We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanba, Central Dalian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)
Ranked #17 of 1,221 Hotels in Dalian
Reviewed 27 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Longreach33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Everything is near, supermarket, restaurants, night market, banks, and bus lines. RMB200 deposit was collected just to borrow a hair dryer. Make sure you skip the hotel breakfast and eat much better food outside.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

strategic located at one of the squares in dalian, public buses to everywhere are widely available, one of the dalian metro station is nearby when opened in near future, the price is great, food is everywhere, will stay there again next time when visiting dalian

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heimuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Taipei, Taiwan
11
Reviewed 10 November 2011

How can u expect your guest to go down personally to the counter to collect hair dryer.
And it happen I was having my hair wash n realize tat there wasn't any hair dryer. And they wan the guest to collect it personally. Check out time was not allow to extend till 3pm as my departure time was at 7pm n travelling time to airport only take less den half an hour. End up wonder around the hotel till 3pm n took a cab straight to airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This is probably the fourth Ibis hotel i have stayed in and again the room was quite good. The check in was easy and the English level on the staff was good, better than in some of the 4 sta hotels i have stayed at.
The hotel is relatively new only about 2 years old and as a result it is in quite good condition.
The room was very clean and the bathroom/shower was spotless. the other room facilities are basic but when you are paying 200 rmb a night then you cannot expect 5 start luxury.
The location is very good, with many places to eat and visit nearby.
For the price it is very hard to beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rielly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed in the Ibis Hotel Sanba Square on business. Standard slightly above other China Ibis hotels I have stayed in. Clean room, larger than average, great location for seeing and shopping in Dalian. Only negative was the usual disappointing breakfast - for a French hotel chain breakfast was terrible

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel has great location. It's central: bus stop just in front of the hotel, convenience store steps away from the hotel door and carrefour just a block away. There are numerous restaurants around the area too.

Though centrally located, the room is quiet. There are non-smoking floors but unfortunately they do not have twin bed on those floors, so we ended up staying on smoking floor. Fortunately the room does not reek with cigarette smell. The room and bathroom look are very clean. It is equipped with basic furniture and amenities: closet, bed, small TV, an electric kettle, no fridge, no hairdryer, no bottled water.

On the not-so good side, the room is on the small side, the single beds are quite narrow compared to the single beds offered at other hotels I've stayed. The air con isn't very good. We've tried putting it on the coldest level but it really didn't bring the room much cooler. Complained to the front desk about it, but didn't get any results. Internet is free, but very very slow. There some computer terminals at the lobby for use, but the internet there is just as slow.

On the whole, I would recommend the hotel for budget travellers who are not going to be in Dalian on the summer months and who does not require much internet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalian hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian
1.6 mi away
Yicheng Business Hotel
Yicheng Business Hotel
#489 of 1,221 in Dalian
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Continent International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Zhongshan Hotel Dalian
Zhongshan Hotel Dalian
#21 of 1,221 in Dalian
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,221 in Dalian
422 reviews
10.6 mi away
Dynasty International Hotel
Dynasty International Hotel
#25 of 1,221 in Dalian
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)

Address: No.49 Wuwu Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 16001, China
Region: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 1,221 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range: £17 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square) 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing