We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect ;)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)
Ranked #16 of 1,195 Hotels in Dalian
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Almost perfect ;)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I'm truly thankful to find thishotel and book into it. the hotel is very new and the rooms are very well constructed. all facilities in the room are perfect. toilet is spotlessly clean, bed sheets are clean and comfy.it's bright and modeRN.

another thing I really like is the Ibis hotels support conserving the environment - it promotes reuse of towels, uses environmental friendly shampoos (which smells real good). there is even a note on the switch which says the room is not afraid off dark and that we don't have to leave the lights on :)

and it's really worth the price I paid. I'd say it's very cheap for the quality it offers.

the only setbacks is the sound proofing from the corridor - thankfully there weren't too many noisy guests during my stay.

I'll definitely check the Ibis chain hotels the next time I travel to other places.


its location it's excellent too. conveniently located with many buses lines around, and many food stalls. there's also a Carrefour 2 minutes walk, and banks and there's even a very nice garden and walking distance to 77 street which has many nice buildings.

the only setback is the sound proofing with corridor

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FongSooSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    192
    47
    7
    0
See reviews for
15
18
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent one night after an Internet reservation. The room was basic but clean, but very noisy from street/construction traffic. Has no air conditioning and had to keep the windows open that made sleeping hard. Tried to have breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, but left soon because the lady who apparently run the place would not talk to me. No English and rude despite that the audience was quite international. Left soon for Harbor View Hotel.

Room Tip: Perhaps not a street-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed at the Ibis Dalian for 3 nights, and overall it met the usually clean and basic standards of an Ibis Hotel.
The location is excellent, with many nearby shops and restaurants, and within waking distance of various sites. A few really good nearby Korean restaurants, and the nearby I-55 makes nice coffee and has free wifi.

The front desk staff were somewhat unenthusiastic, and check-in / check-out procedures were a little slow, which was a little annoying. They don't go out of their way to help you; you have to hail your own taxis etc.

However the room was fine, same as most Ibis rooms - clean, basic, no-frills. The bed was comfortable enough and there was internet via LAN cable (no in-room wifi). My main complaints with the room were that all Ibis hotels only have 2 pillows (instead of 4) on a double bed, and that the AC was essentially non-functional (they set the temp centrally, and it was too warm in the rooms). Also, no mugs for tea/coffee (just paper cups). As long as you know these things going in, then the room is fine and a good option if on a budget.

We didn't try the hotel breakfast, but there is no need - plenty of street food nearby, as well as a Carrefour and a Paris Baguette around the corner.

I would stay here again, if on a budget, as with Ibis hotels you generally know what you are getting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaraAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angra dos Reis
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We went there during new years celebration...it was good...but the restaurant closed for the holliday and we were without breakfast for 5 days...its walk distance from mc donalds and a carrefour supermarket...some few stores nearby....the attendants were very helpfull since we didnt speak anything....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moncaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

I guess the hotel would be average apart from the a/c issue. It is clean, and the staff is fine. Free wired internet in the room is nice, but I suppose wireless in the rooms would be too much to ask.
Little complaints: A bathroom sink drainage system that only drains water if you hold the valve down. i suppose this is to save water. Also, there is just one substance for body soap and shampoo, and it's not so great as either.
The big complaint: When the hotel says they have air conditioning, it means they have it when they want to have it. My stay in late May apparently is deemed a non-a/c time of year, and the room got really hot. When I asked about the a/c, they told me there is none, and I should open the window. Well, sure, but if you've been to places like this in China, you know how loud the honking is from outside. Then there are also the bugs, as of course there is no screen.
When you book a place in this price range, you should be ok with no refrigerator, low water pressure in the shower, kinda crappy soap and amenities... but being hot in your hotel room should not be part of the bargain. Especially when it is just because the hotel is being cheap.

Room Tip: They're all probably the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel has the standard of cleanliness and service. I stayed during my spring holiday and it was great. Staying in the family room where 3 people could fit in just fine. The room design was typical Ibis hotel standard with capsule bathroom. The location of the hotel is not bad for traveling around and the price of the room per stay was quite cheap. Its an efficient, budgeted hotel i must say but most importantly the room was clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalian hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Continent International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian
1.1 mi away
Zhongshan Hotel Dalian
Zhongshan Hotel Dalian
#19 of 1,195 in Dalian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,195 in Dalian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.4 mi away
New World Dalian Hotel
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,195 in Dalian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Dalian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)

Property: Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)
Address: No.49 Wuwu Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 16001, China
Region: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,195 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square) 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing