We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New World Dalian Hotel
Ranked #3 of 1,232 Hotels in Dalian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great location and the service was perfect , English speaking at the desk so no problem with communication, porters every morning were very polite, asked to go to the aqua park, guy at the door ran across to grab me a taxi and again the next day when I went to the zoo, room very nice always cleaned well , over all a great and pleasant experience 5 stars

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank deejay1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed as a family of 4 for two nights in interconnecting rooms. Rooms are large & comfortably furnished - air con in one room was very weak & room was always hot which is not good in May!

Pool is beautiful & excellent for kids, but useless for adult lap swimming.

Breakfast is excellent

Bar is also good, but sad that staff did not tell us about happy hour pn our 1st night - we read about it on the TV & then pushed for that menu on 2nd night!!

Check in & Check out were poor. Could not find reservation on check-in so took 30 mins & no printers working at check out to get a bill!


Stayed: June 2014
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the New World Dalian for a conference at the Dalian International Conference Centre (which was also excellent). The location was great - close to good restaurants and close enough to the convention centre to walk (~1.5 km) or a 8 RMB taxi ride. The room was clean a nd confortable and with everything working - including the WiFi which was the first time during my 2 weeks in China. The staff were friendly with a good command of English. The coffee in the lobby cafe was some of the best I had in China where it can be hit or miss (but expensive at 35 RMB ~AU$6). Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We really liked the setup of the room. The kingsize bed was a california king or an extra large king size bed. It also had a large bath tub which filled very quickly. You could step directly from the bathtub to the shower, which I really liked.

Breakfast had cappacino that I liked, but the rest was a bit average. The breakfast mostly was oriented for Westerners and Japanese.

Now, the negative points. The shower leaked all over the floor from a seem at the bottom. We also had a period in the afternoon when the lights and TVs were flashing on and off. My wife thought the bed was a little hard. The wifi was very slow but that seemed true for all of Dalian, not just this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Came here for a conference. Got the hotel from the organizers.
A great hotel. Very clean, WONDERFUL breakfast. restaurant - OK.
The concierge people are great and the location is very good.
The only reservation I have is that when we asked for a late check-out at 17:00 we were told that up to 14:00 it is free of charge and later than that it is 50% of a day charge. This is not what we expect from such a great place. The hotel seemed far from being full.

Room Tip: Take a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The New World Hotel is very well located in the center of Dalian. It is not the newest or most modern hotel Dalian has to offer but price/quality ratio is good. The breakfast is okay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping should be more quality focused, my room was very clean but a ruptured sheet is not acceptable at a hotel of this price level.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinapreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Let me just say this hotel was a great experience. Staff was extremely nice toward westerners and would remember your preferences or normal orders. I stayed in room 2201 which is the residence floors (22-24). If you can I would stay there since having access to the lounge for breakfast and after work snacks and drinks were worth. The staff in the lounge are awesome and will remember your orders. I would get coffee and eggs in the morning and when I would come down the hall they would be getting it ready.

Didn't have time to try the pool or the gym so I can't comment about that.

The only con is the wifi speed. I ran a speedtest and was only getting .5mbps download and 1mbps upload which to me is ridiculous for a hotel of the caliber. Based on reviews of other hotels in the area though this seems normal. Speeds increased a little bit when using my corporate VPN.

Overall I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalian hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#1 of 1,232 in Dalian
1,031 reviews
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,232 in Dalian
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama Hotel Dalian
#13 of 1,232 in Dalian
468 reviews
Shahekou District
The Castle Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Dalian
Zhongshan District
Hilton Dalian
Hilton Dalian
#9 of 1,232 in Dalian
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Dalian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Dalian Hotel

Address: No.41 Renmin Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116001, China
Region: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,232 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range: £61 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — New World Dalian Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a superb central location in the heart of Dalian, three kilometres from the train station, 20-minute drive away from Zhou Shui Zi International Airport and only steps away from main offices of many overseas corporations. New World Dalian Hotel is the newest five-star hotel within the financial district. The hotel offers 420 spacious and tastefully appointed guestrooms and suites. Designed with a touch of modernity and offering exclusive amenities, New World Dalian Hotel promises a delightful and memorable stay. Enjoy our contemporary approach to design, comfort and cuisine at Xiang CAFE. Dine on acclaimed Cantonese cuisine in the Chinese Restaurant, relax in the Lounge or the Poolside, or dance the night away in Libai Bar. Enjoy a workout in gym, take a plunge in the indoor swimming pool beneath a soaring atrium, wind down in the Jacuzzi or refresh and rejuvenate in our Yoga, cycling classes. The hotel offers extensive events facilities with one 960 square metres Grand ballroom and nine multi-function rooms. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, you'll find that our special brand of modern Oriental hospitality gives you everything you need for a successful, stress-free stay, leaving you more time to focus on, and make the most of, what's important to you. Named the "Best Business Hotel in Dalian" in a business travellers' poll conducted by Business Traveller China magazine, New World Dalian Hotel is truly a Dalian landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New World Dalian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing