We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, would like to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Somerset Grand Central Dalian
Ranked #12 of 1,227 Hotels in Dalian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It's really nice apartments located in Dalian development area. I was staying in this apartment few months this year and found very friendly staff and nice service. Wendy's guest.
I would recommend my friends and colleagues to choose these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IlyaVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear IlyaVV,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Central Dalian, and for your compliments about our hotel.

I am delighted to read you were very satisfied with your stay and that the entire team made your visit such a pleasant experience. I will certainly share your comments with our service teams.

We look forward to have you back very soon and in the meantime, I remain,

With kindest regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

After staying for 4 months at Shama I'm still very satisfied with staying here.
The apartments is nice and keep a good standard, the a/c works good and the water pressure in the shower is very good, not like some other hotel down the street.
The staff is very nice, the room service and the prices is good.
Have not found anything to complain about.

Room Tip: Any problem, talk with Wendy W.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear S G,

Thank you for your great review on such many aspects of Grand Central Dalian.

We offer a tranquil ambiance and advanced amenities to make a truly memorable and distinct stay for our guests and we are very happy to read that we were successful in making your visit a pleasant one.

We look forward to have you back very soon and in the meantime, I remain,

With kindest regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed for over a month in the service apartments. a very nice experience.
Has a nice Gym, indoor swimming pool, and a small sauna, that can fit only 3 people at a time.

Apartments a neat clear place. very modern, spacious, two TV, the kitchen is well equipped with gas stove, microwave, oven.

Location, its in new Dalian, abt 45 min by taxi from Dalian city. New Dalian, I would say its the best place to stay. has a small store near by.
Staff: Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaptRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear CaptRajiv,

Thank you for selecting Shama Luxe Grand Central as your accommodation in Dalian, and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very pleasing to read your comments, particularly, concerning our staff and we hope you had a very memorable time.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Sating in shama makes my relocation easier then ever especially in this 2nd tier City during my 1 year assignment. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. 3 mins walk near by Import-supermarket. Friendly and safe environment and all the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south, have more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Mariam W

Thank you so much for choosing Shama during your assignment period, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay particularly because of the excellent location and services of Shama Luxe Grand Central! We hope to see you again in the coming future!

Best wishes
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Very helpful staff.

Easy access to shops and restaurants.

Top place, went there as relatives were renting one of the apartments there.

Very modern and very spacious.

Easy to walk around the amenities and plenty of taxis about.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear anapri

Much appreciated for taking the time to share your great experience in Shama and thank you for recognizing our facilities and location! We hope to see you again soon when you visit Dalian again!

Best Wishes

Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank yvonneinfinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank k-nozw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalian hotels
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,227 in Dalian
411 reviews
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,227 in Dalian
433 reviews
Kempinski Hotel Dalian
#6 of 1,227 in Dalian
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama Hotel Dalian
#11 of 1,227 in Dalian
466 reviews
Somerset Harbour Court Dalian
#25 of 1,227 in Dalian
84 reviews
Shahekou District
The Castle Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Dalian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Grand Central Dalian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Grand Central Dalian

Address: No.128-2 Jinma Road, Development Zone, Dalian 116600, China (Formerly Shama Luxe Grand Central Serviced Apartment)
Region: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,227 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range: £54 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Somerset Grand Central Dalian 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically on Jinma Road in the central business district of the Dalian Development Area, Somerset Grand Central Dalian is the ideal residence for you to experience both comfort and convenience. The residence is easily accessible via a 5-min drive from the light rail system that links you to downtown, a 20-min drive to the hi-speed railway station and a 35-min drive from the international airport. The stunning Golden Pebble Beach is also within easy reach. The residence offers close proximity to a wealth of business, dining, shopping, entertainment and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Somerset Grand Central Dalian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing