We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somerset Grand Central Dalian
Nearby Hotels
New World Dalian Hotel(Dalian)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Dalian(Dalian)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Infine Hotel(Dalian)
US$87
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
65
20
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
20
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat gym and swimming poolnice apartmentslocation is walking distancerecommend this hotelbusiness tripsomersetstellaamenitieswangengineerexpeciallytaxienglishbathtubhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Shama Luxe apartments were by far my home away from home!!!! you can bet if for long or short time that you will love the stay here just like I did. I highly recommend the Shama Luxe apartments, the beds are really comfortable, living area is great!! I was Wendy's Guest and she is very good at what she does to make sure that everything is taking care of while your stay at Shama Luxe. Wendy made everything just right, very helpful, and always made sure if we needed anything. Again Highly recommend, and make sure you ask for Wendy for the best service possible!!!!!

Room Tip: the larger rooms are the best just depends on how many in your party, but again make sure you get with Wendy and she will be the best help to make the right choice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Jorge C,

Thank you very much for your high praises and we will sure to share them with our service teams, especially to Wendy!

Your compliments will surely be the great encouragement for us to keep improving our service quality in order to give guests a more courteous and comfortable experience.

Thank you again for your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It's really nice apartments located in Dalian development area. I was staying in this apartment few months this year and found very friendly staff and nice service. Wendy's guest.
I would recommend my friends and colleagues to choose these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IlyaVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear IlyaVV,

Thank you for staying with us at Grand Central Dalian, and for your compliments about our hotel.

I am delighted to read you were very satisfied with your stay and that the entire team made your visit such a pleasant experience. I will certainly share your comments with our service teams.

We look forward to have you back very soon and in the meantime, I remain,

With kindest regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

After staying for 4 months at Shama I'm still very satisfied with staying here.
The apartments is nice and keep a good standard, the a/c works good and the water pressure in the shower is very good, not like some other hotel down the street.
The staff is very nice, the room service and the prices is good.
Have not found anything to complain about.

Room Tip: Any problem, talk with Wendy W.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear S G,

Thank you for your great review on such many aspects of Grand Central Dalian.

We offer a tranquil ambiance and advanced amenities to make a truly memorable and distinct stay for our guests and we are very happy to read that we were successful in making your visit a pleasant one.

We look forward to have you back very soon and in the meantime, I remain,

With kindest regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed for over a month in the service apartments. a very nice experience.
Has a nice Gym, indoor swimming pool, and a small sauna, that can fit only 3 people at a time.

Apartments a neat clear place. very modern, spacious, two TV, the kitchen is well equipped with gas stove, microwave, oven.

Location, its in new Dalian, abt 45 min by taxi from Dalian city. New Dalian, I would say its the best place to stay. has a small store near by.
Staff: Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaptRajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear CaptRajiv,

Thank you for selecting Shama Luxe Grand Central as your accommodation in Dalian, and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very pleasing to read your comments, particularly, concerning our staff and we hope you had a very memorable time.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Sating in shama makes my relocation easier then ever especially in this 2nd tier City during my 1 year assignment. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. 3 mins walk near by Import-supermarket. Friendly and safe environment and all the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south, have more natural light.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shama_Management, General Manager at Somerset Grand Central Dalian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Mariam W

Thank you so much for choosing Shama during your assignment period, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay particularly because of the excellent location and services of Shama Luxe Grand Central! We hope to see you again in the coming future!

Best wishes
Billy Low
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews