We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience! Money stolen from safebox.”
Review of Infine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infine Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,207 Hotels in Dalian
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible experience! Money stolen from safebox.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed for 40 days on bussiness trip, just left the hotel after my money (US$1500) was stolen from room safebox. The same happened to 4 of my friends in a total amount of US$5600 stolen from safeboxes. We went to the police station and got a police report recorded, but the hotel said that they are not responsible for our loss.

What kind of hotel does not take any responsibility on stolen money from their safeboxes.
Shame on you Inn Fine Hotel!

Room Tip: Never stay at this Hotel. no room will be safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    108
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
1
10
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dalian, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was stayed at this hotel for 40 days. Someone have stoled money from safe box inside the room. This happened with me and four friends from my company. The hotel said it is not responsible for the money. A terrible experience. Don't stay at Inn Fine Hotel, It is Not safe.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Inn Fine Hotel, It is Not safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hudsonfujii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

On arrival at the "Inn Fine Hotel", the staff at check in were polite and efficient.
The room was clean but smelt of smoke. Unfortunately the internet did not work.
I requested a new room and was escorted to a non smoking room, where the internet worked well within 5 minutes.
The room was bright, the bathroom clean and everything worked as it should.
Many expat's stay in the hotel.
Breakfast on the second level, was buffet style, with a large assortment of both western and Chinese foods.
The coffee shop on the ground floor was clean and well presented, with a large selection of tea's and coffee's as well as snacks.
The bar on the second level was also clean and the staff well presented, but very expensive (I will not visit again).
Summary, great place, Chinese hotel with western style. Enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reaperman2die4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Spent one night here for business in the early June.

Actually I flew from HK to Dalian in the evening and when I got there it is already 10:00.
At the time I was told the shops are mostly closed and I ate my dinner at the restaurant.
(I was told the next day in fact there are many shops still opening just at the next block)
The meal is okay, the price is quite cheap and the food is eatable.

After the meal upon entering the room I was amazed.
It is actually quite nice. The decor is not bad. However the room is quite small.
Internet came free and the speed is okay.
The bathroom is nice too. The bed is comfortable and just couldn't find anything wrong with the room.

The next day I was also told this hotel is the best hotel in the area and it is quite cheap in my opinion(just 570RMB).
So if you are looking for a hotel in this area, dont hesitate, just book it already.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinW797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This is the perfect hotel for business trips to Dalian. Rooms are a fine size and contain all you will need for your stay. The main Restaurant is excellent value for breakfast and dinner and I would recommend the evening buffet. There are also separate Chinese and Japanese restaurants if you want something different. The location is pretty good within 10mins walking distance to malls and markets.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalian
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I am temporarily living at the Inn Fine (Yínfān Bīnguǎn 银帆宾馆) until I find my own home in the DDA, and it's been a highly pleasant stay. My temporary home is a 'business' room on the 8th floor, which comes with free high-speed internet and a bathtub from which, if you like, you can watch TV through the glass partition. The room is clean as can be and the staff friendly and attentive. I asked for an ironing board and iron, which I can keep in the room during my stay. A neat little detail - every early evening, a fuwuyuan hand-delivers a small card with the weather forecast and two mints. A breakfast buffet to kick-start the long workday is included; I have not eaten here beyond breakfast as hotel meals are too pricey for me and there are cheaper alternatives surrounding the hotel, and I haven't "tested" the other facilities yet; right now I really don't need much more than that bathtub when I get home!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I found this hotel to be of a high standard. The staff are attentive and helpful. The room I was assigned was a business one and was very nicely decorated, the bathroom had a stand alone shower. I specifically had asked the hotel, prior to my arrival for a non smoking room, as I had read other traveller reviews. If you are a non smoker, I would recommend this as the corridors do have a smell of smoke. The buffet breakfast is excellent and accomodates most tastes. My only dissapointment was the swimming pool, I thought this was encompassed within the Hotel, but it is actually a leisure club attached to the Hotel, it was very busy and I didn't use the faciclities. However, that said I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker, ask the Hotel, prior to your arrival for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalian hotels
Kerren Hotel Dalian
#20 of 1,207 in Dalian
87 reviews
East Hotel
#24 of 1,207 in Dalian
58 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#1 of 1,207 in Dalian
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shahekou District
The Castle Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,207 in Dalian
413 reviews
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,207 in Dalian
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infine Hotel

Property: Infine Hotel
Address: No.135 Jinma Road, Economic Development Zone, Dalian 116600, China
Region: China > Liaoning > Dalian > Development Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,207 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Infine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1990, the latest renovation was in 2012. As the only 5-star hotel in Dalian Economic & Technical Development area, only 27 km away (38 minutes ride), Inn Fine Hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the area's must-see destinations.Dalian North Railway Station: 16km (18 minutes drive)Coastal Road: 1.5 km Golden-pebble Beach Golf Course: 22km (30 minutes drive)Dalian Discoveryland Theme Park: 22km (30 minutes drive)Inn Fine Hotel Dalian offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all area, bar, lockers, 24-hour room service, a free parking lot of 200 cars . Guests can choose from 396 rooms, 150 of them are non-smoking. All of the rooms feature separate bath tub and shower, toilets with heated seat. The hotel's fitness center, golf practice, indoor pool, Sauna, massage, kids club are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day.Function rooms are from 260sqm to 540sqm, catering for all kinds of conferences and banquets. Inn Fine Hotel Dalian is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Dalian Development Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Infine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing