We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Infine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infine Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,214 Hotels in Dalian
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Inn Fine is indeed a fine hotel. :)
The personnel is very polite but unfortunately with the same problem in every hotel in China. They don't speak English!!!
I had to talk with the assistant manager every time I wanted something. She was the only one who could communicate well in English.
Other than that their Health and Fitness club ( the pool is a part of that) was not working because they are renovating the whole place. It will open again sometime this summer. This was a disappointment

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Th3dark1nsid3m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNA C, Deputy General Manager at Infine Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Th3dark1nsid3m3,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Dalian. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them.
When we see the cute smiling face in your review, we are also very happy.

We have kept working on training of our staff to speak good English, still as you said we have a long way to go. We will keep trying.

The Fitness Center is partially open now with SPA available to serve the guests. The Pool and other facilities are coming back shortly.

We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Anna C
Deputy General Manager
Infine Hotel Dalian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    109
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
1
10
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I spend one night in standard twin room. My room was not on street side so it was quiet. Room was spacious and clean. It was also non-smoking so no smoke smell which is not always so sure in China. Walking distance there is shopping centres and nice restaurants and bars.
Hotel breakfast has westerns choices also enough. Gym is well equipped and good.
Price level is decent. I can recommend for Dalian traveller.

Room Tip: Take room from non-street side to avoid taffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiH-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed for 40 days on bussiness trip, just left the hotel after my money (US$1500) was stolen from room safebox. The same happened to 4 of my friends in a total amount of US$5600 stolen from safeboxes. We went to the police station and got a police report recorded, but the hotel said that they are not responsible for our loss.

What kind of hotel does not take any responsibility on stolen money from their safeboxes.
Shame on you Inn Fine Hotel!

Room Tip: Never stay at this Hotel. no room will be safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalian, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was stayed at this hotel for 40 days. Someone have stoled money from safe box inside the room. This happened with me and four friends from my company. The hotel said it is not responsible for the money. A terrible experience. Don't stay at Inn Fine Hotel, It is Not safe.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Inn Fine Hotel, It is Not safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hudsonfujii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

On arrival at the "Inn Fine Hotel", the staff at check in were polite and efficient.
The room was clean but smelt of smoke. Unfortunately the internet did not work.
I requested a new room and was escorted to a non smoking room, where the internet worked well within 5 minutes.
The room was bright, the bathroom clean and everything worked as it should.
Many expat's stay in the hotel.
Breakfast on the second level, was buffet style, with a large assortment of both western and Chinese foods.
The coffee shop on the ground floor was clean and well presented, with a large selection of tea's and coffee's as well as snacks.
The bar on the second level was also clean and the staff well presented, but very expensive (I will not visit again).
Summary, great place, Chinese hotel with western style. Enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reaperman2die4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Spent one night here for business in the early June.

Actually I flew from HK to Dalian in the evening and when I got there it is already 10:00.
At the time I was told the shops are mostly closed and I ate my dinner at the restaurant.
(I was told the next day in fact there are many shops still opening just at the next block)
The meal is okay, the price is quite cheap and the food is eatable.

After the meal upon entering the room I was amazed.
It is actually quite nice. The decor is not bad. However the room is quite small.
Internet came free and the speed is okay.
The bathroom is nice too. The bed is comfortable and just couldn't find anything wrong with the room.

The next day I was also told this hotel is the best hotel in the area and it is quite cheap in my opinion(just 570RMB).
So if you are looking for a hotel in this area, dont hesitate, just book it already.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinW797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This is the perfect hotel for business trips to Dalian. Rooms are a fine size and contain all you will need for your stay. The main Restaurant is excellent value for breakfast and dinner and I would recommend the evening buffet. There are also separate Chinese and Japanese restaurants if you want something different. The location is pretty good within 10mins walking distance to malls and markets.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalian hotels
0.2 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#21 of 1,214 in Dalian
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kerren Hotel Dalian
Kerren Hotel Dalian
#24 of 1,214 in Dalian
87 reviews
10.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#2 of 1,214 in Dalian
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,214 in Dalian
415 reviews
11.4 mi away
Grand Continent International Hotel
10.7 mi away
New World Dalian Hotel
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,214 in Dalian
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infine Hotel

Property: Infine Hotel
Address: No.135 Jinma Road, Economic Development Zone, Dalian 116600, China
Region: China > Liaoning > Dalian > Development Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,214 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Infine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1990, the latest renovation was in 2012. As the only 5-star hotel in Dalian Economic & Technical Development area, only 27 km away (38 minutes ride), Inn Fine Hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the area's must-see destinations.Dalian North Railway Station: 16km (18 minutes drive)Coastal Road: 1.5 km Golden-pebble Beach Golf Course: 22km (30 minutes drive)Dalian Discoveryland Theme Park: 22km (30 minutes drive)Inn Fine Hotel Dalian offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all area, bar, lockers, 24-hour room service, a free parking lot of 200 cars . Guests can choose from 396 rooms, 150 of them are non-smoking. All of the rooms feature separate bath tub and shower, toilets with heated seat. The hotel's fitness center, golf practice, indoor pool, Sauna, massage, kids club are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day.Function rooms are from 260sqm to 540sqm, catering for all kinds of conferences and banquets. Inn Fine Hotel Dalian is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Dalian Development Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing