We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep On Coming Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian
Ranked #16 of 1,215 Hotels in Dalian
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Keep On Coming Back”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I have stayed here many times and I choose to come back. It is so good and well located. The price I paid this time was the least I have been charged. My room as always was clean and more than adequately fitted out. Front Office staff are the best. There remains a big problem with the massage centre because it is obviously not the real thing. I will come back soon. However the complimentary breakfast was okay but not as good as on previous occasions.

Room Tip: I always try to time my visits to be able to worship at Yuguang Street Church. Also stroll up walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    160
    64
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
24
34
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guri, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
1,768 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

C1 ( 2010 )
There is in middle of city, so I'm pleased to enjoy in night market. hotel is not big than I think, but service, room is good. we can see Chinese everyday life, because there is in shopping district. I think there is good hotel in various aspect ( price, location etc. )

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the city center. You can walk or take taxi to most destinations very quickly and easily. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. You get a great value for the price paid.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

This is a basic hotel which is well situated in the center of Dalian not far from the train station and aiirport. Breakfast is okay. I did not eat any other meals at the hotel. My room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turksmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Its located in the centre of city, malls and other attractions are nearby.Few staff can speak english and were very helpful.Their breakfast and dinner was very good.They even provided free bus service to airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpsingh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This hotel has extremely good value considering its location in the city center. Had no problems with the staff using English for checking in and checking out. Only odd English translation is at breakfast where breakfast sausages are labeled as "breakfast intestinal".

I reserved this hotel on their website and they did not ask for credit card if check in is before 6pm. However, the airline suddenly informed me of flight schedule changes to DLC (effectively a delay announced few days in advance), and I found out I could not add in credit card details to my existing reservation online. Contacted customer service online and they did hold the room for me even without credit card way past 6pm. I am very happy on how they handled this reservation request.

Guests who consider this hotel should note that this is the EXPRESS, which is a no frills brand and the hotel does not have certain hotel amenities such as swimming pool, spa or gym. People who want these should try other hotels. However, the staff does try to extend help to their guests here. Upon checkout, the hotel staff even offered to help getting a taxi which actually baffled me as there was one waiting right outside the door.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowWuxia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Hotel is located in the city area and quite near to the exhibition centre. You can take taxi to exhibition centre within 15 mins. Staff is helpful and very nice. It is very good for business trip. However, there are rooms near t the lift which is quite noisy, so u better choose room that is away from the lift. Breakfast is ok, but the variety is not much. There are shopping centre, eating street nearby, so you can eat along the street at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneonefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalian hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)
0.4 mi away
Grand Continent International Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,215 in Dalian
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#2 of 1,215 in Dalian
971 reviews
0.6 mi away
New World Dalian Hotel
New World Dalian Hotel
#3 of 1,215 in Dalian
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zhongshan Hotel Dalian
Zhongshan Hotel Dalian
#20 of 1,215 in Dalian
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian

Property: Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian
Address: No.189 Tianjin Street, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116001, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Liaoning > Dalian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dalian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express Holiday Inn City Center Dalian is Located in The Heart of The City.Bussiness and Commercial Center Where is Close to Zhongshan Square.It Is 15km Away From Dalian International Airport,1km Away From Dalian Reailway Station And Port.The Hotel Facility Includes 332 Guest Rooms With Free Broadband,Business Center,3 Meeting Rooms E-lounge Restaurant With 200 Seats,Laundry service,free parking.Express by Holiday Inn City Center Dalian is The Unique Express Hotel Under International Management In Town And Offer International Standard Express Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express City Centre Dalian Hotel Dalian
Holiday Inn Express Dalian
Dalian Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Dalian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing