We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice hotel should charge more for their rooms! Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jinjiang Inn (Dalian Jiefang Road)
Ranked #148 of 1,221 Hotels in Dalian
Reviewed 9 July 2008

Made my reservation with Expedia before arriving at my hotel. Everything went smoothly for checking into my room. There is a 200 Yuan deposit that you get back when you check out. I stayed in a normal room with two twin beds for $30 a night. Room was huge and very clean. Free internet and cable TV. You can control the air conditioner. Bathroom was clean. The complementary toothbrushes are great quality! Probably can last a month. Every day they were refilled so I took a few with me.

The staff can't speak English or Japanese. However, there is a Chinese-English guide to the hotel's facilities and services. When I wanted to borrow a hair dryer, I just took the hotel guide down to the front desk and I pointed to the Chinese word for hair dryer. I did the same thing when I wanted them to call me a taxi in the morning for the airport. Very nice staff. I wish I knew Mandarin so I could small talk.

Delicious breakfast buffet for only 12 Yuan. Buffet is on 3rd or 4th floor. Luckily, I ended up discovering it by accident! I would have found out sooner if I knew Madarin!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank hello-navi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank keni22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiro58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Review collected in partnership with 锦江旅行家网站用户
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 13 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalian hotels
1.7 mi away
Yicheng Business Hotel
Yicheng Business Hotel
#489 of 1,221 in Dalian
14 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Continent International Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis (Dalian Sanba Square)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
Shangri-La Hotel Dalian
#2 of 1,221 in Dalian
979 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Dalian
Hotel Nikko Dalian
#5 of 1,221 in Dalian
422 reviews
13.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn (Dalian Jiefang Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn (Dalian Jiefang Road)

Address: No.410 Jiefang Road, Zhongshan District, Dalian 116001, China
Region: China > Liaoning > Dalian > Railway Station , Zhongshan District
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 1,221 Hotels in Dalian
Price Range: £13 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Jinjiang Inn (Dalian Jiefang Road) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing