We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
120
195
66
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
195
66
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaulaner restaurantgerman foodnice hoteltv towerfluent in englishsubway stationan excellent choicerooms are bigexcellent locationwould stay here againexecutive floornice roomchinese hotelsbreakfast buffettaxibreweryfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Comfortable and spacious room, good breakfast, very helpful staff. Good standard of English at reception desk. The hotel is situated in the centre of Shenyang but I heard no noise from my room. Quite far from airport but relatively little traffic even at peak times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KISHE024, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Kempinski hotel Shenyang! We truly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to tell you, hotel are currently under the partially upgrade for the in house facilities, we are dedicated to provide you with better living experience and the most qualified service!

We're looking forward to your next visit in the near future !

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had an excellent stay in the Kimpenski Hotel in Shenyang. Excellent staff and very well taken care off by all people working in the hotel...no exceptions all personal very friendly. Super room, breakfast and excellent hotel for your stay in Shenyang

Room Tip: Higher floors have an excellent vieuw over Shenyang
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KISHE024, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Martin L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us, that we have exceed your expectations and that our team took good care of you while in Shenyang!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kempinski Hotel Shenyang.

Sincerely yours,

Jens Wycisk
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
109 Qing Nian Street
110014 Shenyang
China
Tel : +86 24 2298 8988
Email : jens.wycisk@kempinski.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Comfortable, reasonably spacious rooms, courteous and helpful service, a wonderful breakfast, a clean hotel, lovely public spaces, and a great German bar as well as terrific Chinese restaurant make this a very good hotel. I did not notice the problems of some other reviewers - my bathroom smelled clean, the room was clean. I wish more of the staff were more fluent in English.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KISHE024, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenyang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Martin L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us, that we have exceed your expectations and that our team took good care of you while in Shenyang!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kempinski Hotel Shenyang.

Sincerely yours,

Jens Wycisk
General Manager
Kempinski Hotel Shenyang
109 Qing Nian Street
110014 Shenyang
China
Tel : +86 24 2298 8988
Email : jens.wycisk@kempinski.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This must be the worst western brand five star hotel in Shenyang. Service, room furnishings and breakfast can be improved. I heard the hotel was recently refurbished so its even more bewildering...Views are nice from the top floors. The SPA is open late but is too expensive.

Room Tip: Top floors are quiet
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saunternut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Positive points:
- in a good place : in front of Subway station, River view, near resource china shopping center,...
- Fresh food diversity in Breakfast Menu

Negative Points:
- the bad smelling in Bathroom and Toilet: Sewage smell
- in the restaurant for Breakfast, when I came again to bring something to eat, my dish and spoon was not in its place! and I could not continue to eat

Room Tip: rooms with river view are good
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hossein2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews