We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,125 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

After nearly 30 hours of travel I was greeted by the comfort and high quality of the Sheraton in Jinan, Shandong province. This is a true 5 star hotel, large comfortable rooms, excellent hotel lounge with many choices in the breakfast and dinner buffet. If in the area I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_warriorXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhu m, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for your choice of Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We are sincerely to offer hight quality service to make sure your journey comfortable with us. Welcome back to Sheraton Jinan Hotel again and spend your nice time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    164
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
4
3
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in Sheraton Jinan Hotel for a night in early Sep, my overall impression was very good. My room was facing to the sport center, I could see the city view without any obstacle. Room was new and the bed was very comfortable. If I visit Jinan next time, I will probably stay in this hotel again. However, one disadvantage has to be considered, the location is quite far away from city center (about 30 minutes by taxi) and there was nothing nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chun Sek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhu m, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Chun,

Thanks for your choice of Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We are sincere to send our high quality service to please your journey. Welcome back and stay with us in Jinan again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I'd been to Sheraton Jinan for 2 nights. Room was in a good condition with a big bathroom. Service was good with 24 hrs room service. Breakfast was average, not too many selections of foods. Staffs were ok with good skill in English. I would stay in Sheraton Jinan for my next visit. However, location is quite far from city center. You would need your private car.

Room Tip: Beds were big, even twin room still provided with two double beds. Higher floor is better for the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ittipon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhu m, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Ittipon,

thanks for your Chice of Sheraton Jinan Hotel as your home in the city. I am glad to see you enjoy staying with us. The "Sweet Sleeper Bed" is one of signature service of Sheraton Hotel, which Specially design for your sweet dream. And Our Staff are always there for your assitance and make the hotel feel like home.
Sincerely welcome to Sheraton Jinan Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed for one night on business trip to Jinan. Overall a very good stay.

Positive features (+):

~ friendly and helpful staff
~ large rooms
~ great sport facilities

Negative features (-):

~ location
~ breakfast (not bad but kind of average)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edoardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhu m, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Mr. Edoardo,

Sincerely, thanks for your choice of Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We are glad to receive your compliment of our service and staff. We will continue delivering our friendly and warm service to our guests. For the problems you mention, we will keep on working on and make the improvement. Look forward you to staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Arrived basically with no bags, bags delayed. They kept the little shop open or even opened it to help out. In fact a supervisor heard me ask, a guy named Keesu Chin, and he saw to the opening of that little shop.

Hotel is nice and the room was clean and the bed as usual was great. Nice sleep.

In short everyone from the bellman to the manager great.

Oh one other thing. The taxi driver thought it best to charge us extra because no flights had arrived for some time and somehow that was our fault that he wasn't getting enough fares so he thought charge us extra. Well the Sheraton bellman wouldn't have it and protected us from that grab.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerome a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhu m, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Jinan Hotel! And we are delighted to have you as our guest! Hope you enjoyed the trip and come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I booked this hotel in Jinan and did not let my Chinese hosts to book another hotel. The check-in process was quick enough. The lobby was elegant and very large. The room was very spacious and comfortable even I had booked a regular room. The room furniture was very chic and generally I liked this hotel very well. The breakfast was very delicious and had assorted dishes. The only problem for this hotel is location which is far from city center in new zone. It is perfect if you have come for business.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citoyen-du-universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhu m, Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for your choice in Sheraton Jinan hotel. Ideally located in East New Town in the heart of Jinan’s new business, leisure and sporting district, it is your best choice for business trip. We will continue to work hard for you to create more comfortable in your experience. Sheraton Jinan hotel look forward to welcoming you again. We will provide you with better quality of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Jinan is a "small" Chinese town of some 7 million people,... And it is great when coming from big mega cities to find a place like this Sheraton hotel to stay and enjoy the city and surroundings.
The hotel offers great facilities coupled with very friendly service, with plenty of smily faces that make your stay more comfortable. Personnel showed efficient and courteous.
The rooms are huge and very comfortable. Bathroom is greatly equipped, with a generous size bath and a separate shower that includes a rain type shower at the ceiling and a interior bench for a more comfortable shower and relax. The bed is very comfortable and there is a sofa for two people.
Food was good at the ground floor buffet restaurant.
A relaxing ad comfortable page to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuisMiguel808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhu m, Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Jinan Hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us! We are so happy that our hotel has provided you with amazing experience. We are looking forward to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinan hotels
5.5 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#6 of 1,125 in Jinan
135 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences
12.8 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#4 of 1,125 in Jinan
84 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ji'nan High-tech Zone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jinan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jinan Hotel

Property: Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Address: No.8 Long'ao North Road, Jinan 250098, China
Region: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jinan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Jinan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Jinan Hotel is strategically located at the East New Town, the center of Jinan’s new central business district, just minutes away to the new Olympic Sports Centre, Long Ao political area, Han Yu East Financial Center and Jinan High-tech Zone. Our hotel is of convenient transportation with only 40-minute drive to Jinan International Airport and Jinan Train Station, and is the official stop of airport shuttle bus Line 2. Settle in for a relaxing evening in one of our 410 beautifully appointed and spacious guest rooms or suites. All rooms at Sheraton Jinan Hotel feature our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed known for its soft duvet and plush down pillows. High speed internet access will allow you to stay connected to what is important to you. With access to more than 4 restaurants and lounges at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, ranging from casual to fine-dining, there are plenty of cuisines to explore. Gather friends and family together at one of Sheraton Jinan Hotel’s restaurants including Feast all day dining restaurant, Miyabi Japanese restaurant and Yue Chinese restaurant, or have a cup of coffee and great selection of refreshing cocktail at Connexions Lobby Lounge. With over 3,500 square meters of function space plus a team of experienced events and banquet specialists, Sheraton Jinan Hotel is a great choice for events – Whether it is a large-scale conference, a corporate gathering, or a fantastic wedding. 13 versatile and flexible function rooms range in size from 40 to 1222 square meters, ensuring you will find the ideal venue for your events and meet your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Jinan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jinan Hotel Shandong, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing