We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,159 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel Sheraton Jinan is fantastic hotel in terms of service and overall ambience. It's located quite some distance from the downtown of Jinan and hence perhaps not the best choice for a tourist. However excellent choice for a business traveller. Service is just fantastic and beyond your usual expectations in Mainland China. Rooms are large and in good condition.

Besides good breakfast, executive lounge offers comfortable sofas, work facilities and decent selection of late afternoon snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thanks for your generous comments on Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We intend to offer warm and toughtful service to every guest and give them a home on their journey. Welcome back to Sheraton Jinan Hotel and we expect to meet you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

As a member of SPG awarding programme, I did not have much choice of Starwood hotels in Jinan. Although Sheraton is situated a little far away from the dowtown areaI did not regret my selection by all means.

Pros: high level of service, luxurious on the inside, great dining, spa and business facilities, ear-pleasing evening jazz performances at the lobby restaurant

Cons: a little far away from the downtown area

Room Tip: The higher, the better view on the city. Batter view on the stadium side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirilmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thanks for your comments to Sheraton Jinan Hotel and we are glad you could enjoy your journey here. We prepare many benefits to welcome our SPG members. We hope our sincere service will let you have a warm and memorable experieince in Sheraton Jinan Hotel and welccome back to be with us when you visit Jinan for the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

So blessed this hotel was another long term business stay. It's a distance from downtown Jinan so need transport but it is quiet and has a friendly community of staff and other long time staying guests. Other benefits for a "hotel"wife are the cable TV with English news and movie channels, wifi, an excellent fitness center and a variety of restaurants in the hotel, including the Executive Lounge, serving fresh salads which I enjoyed daily. I particularly like the bath tub which is separate from the shower stall although some tubs do not have a comfortable angle for proper reclining baths. Truly appreciate the English speaking staff who give excellent and kindest service as well as the singers, usually talented Filipino musicians, who perform nightly at The Feast.

Room Tip: If you dislike the smell of cigarettes, ask for a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deer-Reverie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thanks for your kind and generour comments on Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We are very glad that you had a good time to stay with us. Sheraton care their every guest and intrnd to provide them the best expereince of the accormodation, dining as well as the fitness center which ia one of Sheraton signature service. You are welcome to stay with us everytime you are in Jinan. Look forward to see you again in Shraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Sheraton Hotel in Jinan is a really nice hotel, probably one of the best in Jinan. A fairly new hotel, with large luxurious rooms and bathrooms. It is about an hour from the high speed rail station and about 45 minutes from the airport. I stayed there 1 night and i was on the 19th floor. Thankfully this Sheraton had air conditioning compared to the Four Points i stayed in earlier, so keeping the room cool was not a problem.

The hotel is luxuriously appointed all around, but maintenance could be better as the bathrooms were showing sign of wear. My bathroom was especially not clean with debris in the shower and hard water stains all around. This is a minor nit, but shows where the hotel is heading. May be in a few years this place may not look as nice.

Other than that, everything was great about the hotel. The breakfast buffet was good with the usual spread i have come to expect at Sheraton's in China. I am vegetarian so my views might be skewed.

Overall, i would still recommend this property for stays in Jinan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gan1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for the comments to Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We are glad to receive your suggestion about our hotel and all your issue you mentioned here will pass to the associates in related department for their service improvement, especially for the cleanness of the guest rooms. We hope we will eliminate all the problems for your next staying. Sincerely welcome back to Sheraton Jinan Hotel and have a nice time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Wow! A great place. Excellent rooms, amenities and fantastic view of the stadium particularly at night. The restaurant options within the hotel are great and the breakfast is something note to be missed with a wide range of items including many fresh fruits.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and also go back there someday!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AhmedSunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank your for the generous recommendation to Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We are glad you had a good time with us in our hotel. Sheraton Jinan Hotel located in the High-tech zone of Jinan, where it’s stand on the opposite side of Jinan Sports Centre. In the hotel, the Western, Japanese, and Chinese restaurants are offered for your choice to try various gourmet. We hope our sincere service will let you have a warm and memorable experience here. Welcome back to Sheraton Jinan Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Located across from a large stadium, this hotel was extremely nice with close proximity to many restaurants in the stadium. The hotel was clean, nice rooms, great lobby with a very nice bar and live music. It was very comfortable with nice size rooms. Breakfast was very good and the comforts of the Sheraton are all present. I only stayed for one night, but could have stayed more if I had the time. I'd go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 327Aries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Aries,

Thanks for your commments to Sheraton Jinan Hotel. We are glad you spend memorable time with us. Our hotel located in Jinan High-Tech Zone, which is very near to Jinan Olympic centre. We prepare various gourmet food in our outlet including Feast, YUE Chinese restaurant and Miyabi Japanese restaurant. We hope that you could try our food during your next stay. Sincerely welcome back to SHeraton Jinan Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Hotel is an about one hour drive away from the airport.

Rooms are quite large. Bathroom has a walk in shower and a bathtub. Modern and nice

Beds are reasonable soft and comfortable.

Electric plugs are next to one side of the bed and next to the desk. They take also take EU standard plugs.

Internet is LAN based (maybe also WiFi, but not sure). Speed is nothing exiting. Sometimes even quite slow. But enough for email and web surfing. FaceTime, Skype and VPN worked.

Breakfast is quite big, some good cheese is also available.

Temperature in the room was a pit tricky to control, either too hot or too cold. Lobby was for sure too cold. Windows cannot be opened, hence fully dependable on the temperature setting. Also the hot water took a long time, before it was reasonable hot. Those are the only negative points, but they do not matter too much.
The rooms are nice, but in the meantime standard for a 5 star hotel.

Gladly will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhu m, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank your very much for your generous comments after your stay. We hope our hospitality make you a nice trip in Jinan. The Sheraton Sweet sleeper ensure your sound dream and modern design for rooms give you enough space and convience. additionally, We appericiate your feedback aboout the problem during your stay, which will help us to improve our service quality. Look forward to your next stay in Sheraton Jinan Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinan hotels
5.6 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#6 of 1,159 in Jinan
147 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences
12.8 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#3 of 1,159 in Jinan
109 reviews
5.8 mi away
Shandong Hotel
Shandong Hotel
#7 of 1,159 in Jinan
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jinan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jinan Hotel

Address: No.8 Long'ao North Road, Jinan 250098, China
Region: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
#2 Business Hotel in Jinan
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Jinan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Jinan Hotel is strategically located at the East New Town, the center of Jinan’s new central business district, just minutes away to the new Olympic Sports Centre, Long Ao political area, Han Yu East Financial Center and Jinan High-tech Zone. Our hotel is of convenient transportation with only 40-minute drive to Jinan International Airport and Jinan Train Station, and is the official stop of airport shuttle bus Line 2. Settle in for a relaxing evening in one of our 410 beautifully appointed and spacious guest rooms or suites. All rooms at Sheraton Jinan Hotel feature our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed known for its soft duvet and plush down pillows. High speed internet access will allow you to stay connected to what is important to you. With access to more than 4 restaurants and lounges at Sheraton Jinan Hotel, ranging from casual to fine-dining, there are plenty of cuisines to explore. Gather friends and family together at one of Sheraton Jinan Hotel’s restaurants including Feast all day dining restaurant, Miyabi Japanese restaurant and Yue Chinese restaurant, or have a cup of coffee and great selection of refreshing cocktail at Connexions Lobby Lounge. With over 3,500 square meters of function space plus a team of experienced events and banquet specialists, Sheraton Jinan Hotel is a great choice for events – Whether it is a large-scale conference, a corporate gathering, or a fantastic wedding. 13 versatile and flexible function rooms range in size from 40 to 1222 square meters, ensuring you will find the ideal venue for your events and meet your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Jinan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jinan Hotel Shandong, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing