We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place of friendly perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Ranked #2 of 1,109 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place of friendly perfection”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel in Jinan for 6 nights, i speak zero chinese and during my stay the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, teaching me small phrases to get by day by day. The hotel is very clean and everything you could possibly need is at the tip of your fingers, the location is within close walking distance to the main shopping centre and also smaller markets. I also had the opportunity of meeting the GM of the hotel, who was a western gentlemen, he was also very friendly and seemed to have a great relationship with all the staff.

I would definitely recommend a stay or two here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephaniekathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, General Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear StephanieKathleen,
Thank you for your kind word regarding out hotel " ambassadors", they really enjoy talking with our foreign guests teaching and improving their English as well as helpful Chinese phrase that can be used in everyday conversation. You are right with out hotel central location, it is an easy hotel to the city's main agnare and facinating food shops and of course shopping!
Again thank you and we all look forward to yout next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    69
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
14
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was in Jinan for business and stayed at the Sofitel on 2 separate occasions. The first stay had a few hiccups so I reached out to management to voice concerns. They truly took my comments seriously. The 2nd stay proved it. The staff are phenomenal, particularly the quality control manager, and the new club level lounge is beautiful. Great service, nice variety of evening canapés and drinks, and a lovely setting. I will definitely be back next time in Jinan. Couldn't ask for a better hotel!

Room Tip: Club level is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, General Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Candaflo,
Firstly thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor , we have a young team of " ambassadors" always keen to learn and improve and you gave us that chance, thank you. our newly renovated club lounge will I am sure prove to be a hit with traveller using our club floor room.
we look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again when you find yourself in our wonderful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutna Hora, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you are longing for western food after having been in China for some time, stop at Sofitel Silver Plaza. There are many restaurants, but the buffet and barbecue is the best. You can create your own salad. There are a variety of dishes to choose from. Meat can be cooked to order. In addition waiters circulate to bring meat for carving to your table. The service is good and you can eat as much as you like. Prices are lower for lunch although the food is basically the same as in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardm689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, General Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Edward, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments about our western food in cafe 66, we are proud of our team in that restaurant and invite you next time visit to try our very popular Italian restaurant, Biscotti. Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

As i stay some days at Jinan for a business trip, i really appreciate the kindness of the staff here and there really good advises to visit the city. The hotel is well situated, it's really convenient to take a lift for the city or having a walk at the lack. My room was big and I particularly appreciate the nice warm light at the morning, when we can see the city slowly wakened. The bed was large and comfortable and the western breakfast really good !! thanks also to the Quality Manager, Ms Coltart knows how to make everything perfect ! The atmosphere here is really nice, kind smile, helpful people, well it's clear that the team enjoy working here and it's something I wanted to say too : thanks for your kindness.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, General Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Gomis, thank you for sharing your feedback on your resent stay with us. The team and I are truly delighted to read your review and this will encourage everyone here to try even harder. We are happy you enjoyed both the hotel's central location and the warm morning sun light waking you gently in the morning. We hope that you will once again visit our beautiful city and we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A Quality manager from France always wears nice smiles on her face, and can speak both english and fluent french. her name is marie-charlotte colrat. She sent me a bonus breakfast. besides, although this hotel is built last century, it is nicely decorated again two years ago. this Jinan Silver Plaza Sofitel hotel is one of the best hotels that i have ever been.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank allen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Allen,

Warm greeting from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza!

Thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction concerning your last stay in our hotel! We will be consistent to provide a good service for you!

We are looking forward to see you soon while your next visit to Jinan and you will have for sure the opportunity to enjoy our new Club Millesime!

Have a great week!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinan hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#5 of 1,109 in Jinan
130 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#3 of 1,109 in Jinan
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#4 of 1,109 in Jinan
73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR
4.7 mi away
Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza

Property: Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Address: No.66 Luoyuan Main Street, Lixia District, Jinan 250063, China (Formerly Sofitel Silver Plaza Jinan)
Region: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jinan
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the enchanting commercial district, just off bustling Central Main Square, Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza celebrates understated luxury and compelling design. A heaven of tranquility, ideal for business or pleasure located just a stone’s throw from city’s many captivating sites, cultural venues, and international luxury boutiques. 356 guest rooms including 68 suites, all offering supreme comfort, refined atmospheres, and eloquent touches. Luxurious bathrooms feature sleekly polished stone and glass, French elegance with Hermes and Lanvin luxurious amenities, and the majestic 330 m2 Imperial Suite offers an airy, inviting living room ideal for private get-togethers and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Silver Plaza Jinan
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza Shandong, China
Jinan Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing