We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Ranked #4 of 1,162 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I recently stayed in the Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza Hotel whilst relocating a family member to Jinan. I was very impressed with the hotel. ALexander met us upon arrival and immediately made us feel at home. The room was very comfortable and equipped with everything you need. It was clean and the bed linen was of good quality. Aimy and Sarah assisted me in finding a flower arrangement and Marie, the quality manager showed me around and gave me some valuable tips for my stay in Jinan. BIll from the concierge desk even helped me to compile a shopping list. Thank you Linda for all the translation. I also loved the atmosphere in the bar. I will definitely visit the Sofitel again

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Martie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Martie W,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza!

Thank you very much for sharing your great comments about your stay in our hotel! We are glad to read that you enjoyed the whole stay with us at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and many of our colleagues left you a very good impression. It is always a real pleasure to receive such enthusiastic and positive comments.

Our ambassadors always do their best to provide our guest a Memorable Experience, We are delighted to read that you are very satisfied with every single interaction with our ambassadors and the service they provided you!
Your satisfaction is the best reward for our ambassadors who strive continuously to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and please feel free to contact me for any arrangement you may need upon your next visit in Jinan!

Life is Magnifique in Jinan!

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Iris Zou
Public Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank ada c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I recently stayed here for 5 days on a business trip, The hotel is beautifully appointed and the rooms tasteful and well equipped.

What was most impressive though were the staff . From the moment I entered the hotel foyer to check out every member of staff that I encountered was professional, courteus and exteremly helpful.

I had a number of issues related to my business trip and the staff went beyond the call of duty to help me resolve them.

I cant recommend this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaParselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Bonjour Madam,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment on Tripadvisor! It is always a pleasure to read positive feedbacks! I will share your comment with my team as we consistently strive to make our guest stay, a Memorable Experience!

We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stay in our hotel, from our ambassadors to our new renovated rooms and hotels facilities.

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the neat Future!

Please feel free to contact me for any arrangement you may need upon your next visit in Jinan!

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel has definite cleanliness issues
Chefs smeling muesli is somewhat offputting
Dishes dirty
Door handles covered in finger prints
Marie was a wonderful help which madeup for a lot of shortcomings
Definitely not 5 star

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Neil C,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and it was our great honor to have you and your wife stay with us.

Upon your comments, we have already emphasized to all of our colleagues in kitchen to remind them to follow up the Sofitel hygiene policy and procedure, which actually should be the routine practice in the daily job.

As mentioned while I personally walked you and your wife to the Bus Station, we will implement more trainings and supervisions to ensure the quality of our guests’ stays reach their expectations.

Thank you very much for sharing your concern again with us.

Best regards,


Marie Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I usually travel a lot for work and every time i have to go in Jinan, I stay in this Sofitel.
Wonderful hotel in great center position,recently also a new outside looks,nice rooms,I've tried some type and high quality staff.
I suggest to try also Italian restaurant into the hotel,Biscotti....seems to eat a good quality Italian food.
A Special thanks to all staff for help guest every time and in great way.
Absolutely to try!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabri191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Fabri 191,

Warm greetings from Jinan!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on Tripadvisor!
We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stays with us: Our new renovated design Golden Facade and our New rooms Design and facilities.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Biscotti- Italian Restaurant as we are trying our best to provide the best fine dining Italian Experience in Jinan!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future, Please feel free to contact us for any arrangement you may need upon your next visit in Jinan.

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Relax805
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

More of the same: This hotel keep up the high standards of the luxury brand Sofiitel. Good restaurants, nice staff, well located inside a bigshopping mall area and superb room. The only issue is the terrible traffic during the rush hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdelfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel upon your visit in Jinan! Our location, right in the city center has the great advantage to be within walking distance to the main touristic attractions ( Thousands Buddhas Mountains, Baotu Spring, Daming Lake...) and many different Shopping Mall.

Due to our location, The traffic could be someday difficult but our ambassadors always try their best to facilitate the access to our hotel and help guests to hail taxi.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment with us on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read our guests great comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back upon your next visit in the capital of the Shandong Province and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the first one. Please feel to contact me for any arrangement you may need, We would be delighted to assist you!

Sincerely,

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinan hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#6 of 1,162 in Jinan
151 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#3 of 1,162 in Jinan
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#2 of 1,162 in Jinan
113 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
Silver Plaza Quancheng Hotel
Silver Plaza Quancheng Hotel
#507 of 1,162 in Jinan
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza

Address: No.66 Luoyuan Main Street, Lixia District, Jinan 250063, China (Formerly Sofitel Silver Plaza Jinan)
Region: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jinan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
Price Range: £64 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the enchanting commercial district, just off bustling Central Main Square, Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza celebrates understated luxury and compelling design. A heaven of tranquility, ideal for business or pleasure located just a stone’s throw from city’s many captivating sites, cultural venues, and international luxury boutiques. 356 guest rooms including 68 suites, all offering supreme comfort, refined atmospheres, and eloquent touches. Luxurious bathrooms feature sleekly polished stone and glass, French elegance with Hermes and Lanvin luxurious amenities, and the majestic 330 m2 Imperial Suite offers an airy, inviting living room ideal for private get-togethers and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Silver Plaza Jinan
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza Shandong, China
Jinan Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing