We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to chill out for a weekend or a base for touring the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Ranked #3 of 1,138 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to chill out for a weekend or a base for touring the area”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've stayed there a few times for weekend breaks. I find it very relaxing and all the staff are friendly and helpful putting that extra effort in to make your stay special. Most speak reasonably good English and probably French as you get greeted with "bonjour" if you look European.
If you have a special request like a cold beer in the restaurant,(the locals believe cold drinks are bad for you), they will try to find one then put one on ice in case you ask again or even offer it to you when they see your glass is empty.
The rooms are great, the size depends on grade but facilities are similar, and the beds very comfortable in all rooms.. The revolving restaurant on the 49th floor is very good for seeing the city but its quite polluted so you can't see so much of the mountains close by the city. A large Golden Buddha sits at the base of a mountain on the city's edge which can look impressive in the morning or evening sun. The revolving restaurant is newly refurbished and can be busy so get there early for a more relaxed experience if you choose the buffet and book if you want a seat next to the window. The Italian restaurant is more relaxed.
A large square close by with musical fountains on the hour and local families having a good time flying kites or playing whip and top or just posing for photos make a nice place to visit without needing to endure the traffic congestion and close to the square the "moat" is fed by many springs where the locals full their mineral water bottles from large kettles or pumps or you can go for a boat ride on the moat. If you're brave enough to venture into the traffic bikes are available in reception.
Back in the hotel the Gym and Pool are adequate but little used and not quite to the standard of the rest of the hotel but a private Gym can be accessed from the hotel free with more modern equipment and classes. I thoroughly recommend this hotel either the staff are very well trained or selected or both and will make your stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britabroad42_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Britabroad, thank you for staying at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and sharing your good comments. We are dedicating to bring the French luxury experience to all our guests. Located at the center of Jinan City and adjacient with Spring Square, our hotel has finished his renovation with 356 new rooms in 2013, and the revolving restaurant is re-opened in Jan. 2014 which provides wide varity of gourmet based on our De-Light menu concept. Just like what you recommende, our Italian restaurant offers the most authentic Italian cuisine by using fined material and home-grow organic herb. Hotel has independent swimming pool and Gym, both are renovated in 2013. Thanks again for sharing your comment with us. We are looking forwared to see you again.

Stella Hu
APRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    72
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
19
14
17
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Centrally located, close by the main motorway, very tasty and elegant rooms, top quality amenities (shampoo, soap etc..). Very proffesional, friendly and fluently English speaking staff.
The Italian restaurant inside the hotel can be avoided. I recommend the hotel very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeTil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear MeTil,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza!

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and taking the time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

Sofitel Jinan has finished the renovation at the end of 2013 combining elements of traditional Chinese elegance and French romance together. We also focus on providing Cousu Main service so that you can feel at home away home. About the Italian restaurant, we are very appreciative that you sent us the detailed information about the food and your dining experience which we have shared with our F&B Director and Executive Chef. Hotel management will take this very seriously. Hope we can make you feel different and satisfied next time.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Best Regards,

Stella Hu
APRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerhugowaard
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I visited Jinan in April 2014 and stayed at the Sofitel Jinan. Due to a late arrival I reveived an upgrade to a Suite, this without asking! The breakfast area is spectaculair as it offer a great view on the city from the top floor of the building. Great stay for a couple days, great value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanhattumGuido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear VanhattumGuido,

Sunny Greetings from Jinan!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our Luxury Suite, renovated and with a confortable design and equipments.

We would like to thank you for mentionning our "Spectacular" Breakfast area on the 49th top floor of our Building, rotating and offering an unforgettable view and a memorable dining experience!

We are looking forward to welcome you back upon your next visit in Jinan! Please feel free to contact us for any arrangement you may need!

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Guest Experience Manager
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just stayed 2 nights at this hotel for business.

Location wise it is downtown with its pros and cons. Pros being obviously closeness to shopping. Cons being the horrible traffic congestion in the city during peak hours which you can t avoid if your job takes you to industrial zones outside of the city center.

As mentioned in other reviews, this is a hotel which seems to have either well trained its staff or managed to find staff with a true hospitality spirit.
Check in and check out was smiley, efficient and friendly especially check out. We checked out early around 5am and it was great to start the day with a pleasant check out and smiles!
Bell staff was also always eager to help and very efficient.

As for the room it was pretty nice. Standard rooms are perhaps slighly smaller than in other hotels of the same range but it was quite new and modern. Beds were comfy.
Bathroom was pleasant as well but we encountered something which was mentioned in one of the previous reviews: water pressure problem...
The water pressure of the shower was really ridiculous and made showering really annoying.
I dont know if it s a general issue or only a few rooms but I would suggest checking it right when arriving so that u can ask to change room right away rather than discovering it late at night and being too tired to wait for something to be done.

Anyway overall despite this water pressure problem which I hope will be fixed we found this hotel to be pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FERU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Bonjour Feru06,

Sunny Greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza where Life is Magnifique!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment on Tripadvisor. We were very touched to read your appraisal on our staff and we are delighted to read that they make your stay a Memorable Experience.

I have share your comment -as the previous one mentionned- to the Technical Department regarding the Water Pressure Issue. I have contacted you by message to found out in which room you stayed in order for us to take actions on this specific room as we rarely have this complaint on the water pressure.

We really wish to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future upon your next visit in Jinan ans we stay at your entire disposal for any arrangement you may need!

We wish you a Wonderful week end!

Sincerely,

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is gem in Jinan. We got there at 7am and staff let us check in. Rooms were spotless, Lanvin bath and shower goodies amazing. The staff are really friendly and helpful. ATM to draw money in foyer. Roomservice very good. Self service gym. The owners own the best gym in town which canbe used but this only opens later and I trained at 6. The breakfast in the revolving restaurant is amazing and i have not seen a spread like this ever. Staff are professional and friendly and english speaking which in Jinan is not always the case. Location is was perfect for me. Will be my choice of hotel in jinan for our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mischellejolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Quality Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mischelle Jolly,

Warm Greetings from Jinan! Such a plaisir to receive positive comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. I have share your comments with my team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to keep improving the Quality of our service.
We are glad to read your enthusiasistic comments praising our ambassadors who strive every day to make our guest stay, A Memorable Experience.

Our location in the city center of Jinan, walking distanceto the main Shopping Mall and the main tourists attraction such as Daming Lake, Baotu Spring and the thousand Budhas Mountains. As you mentionned, we do have a 24 hours open Gym in our hotel, and a Free Access to the connecting gym, one of the best in town with a lot of equipments and activities.

Thank you very much for sharing your comment with us, Please feel free to contact me (quality@sofiteljinan.com) upon your next visit in JIinan, I will be delighted to assist you for any arrangement you may need.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Marie-Charlotte COLRAT
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza Hotel whilst relocating a family member to Jinan. I was very impressed with the hotel. ALexander met us upon arrival and immediately made us feel at home. The room was very comfortable and equipped with everything you need. It was clean and the bed linen was of good quality. Aimy and Sarah assisted me in finding a flower arrangement and Marie, the quality manager showed me around and gave me some valuable tips for my stay in Jinan. BIll from the concierge desk even helped me to compile a shopping list. Thank you Linda for all the translation. I also loved the atmosphere in the bar. I will definitely visit the Sofitel again

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_JInan, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Martie W,

Warm greetings from Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza!

Thank you very much for sharing your great comments about your stay in our hotel! We are glad to read that you enjoyed the whole stay with us at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and many of our colleagues left you a very good impression. It is always a real pleasure to receive such enthusiastic and positive comments.

Our ambassadors always do their best to provide our guest a Memorable Experience, We are delighted to read that you are very satisfied with every single interaction with our ambassadors and the service they provided you!
Your satisfaction is the best reward for our ambassadors who strive continuously to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and please feel free to contact me for any arrangement you may need upon your next visit in Jinan!

Life is Magnifique in Jinan!

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Iris Zou
Public Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinan hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#6 of 1,138 in Jinan
139 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#5 of 1,138 in Jinan
369 reviews
7.5 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#4 of 1,138 in Jinan
92 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza

Property: Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Address: No.66 Luoyuan Main Street, Lixia District, Jinan 250063, China (Formerly Sofitel Silver Plaza Jinan)
Region: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jinan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the enchanting commercial district, just off bustling Central Main Square, Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza celebrates understated luxury and compelling design. A heaven of tranquility, ideal for business or pleasure located just a stone’s throw from city’s many captivating sites, cultural venues, and international luxury boutiques. 356 guest rooms including 68 suites, all offering supreme comfort, refined atmospheres, and eloquent touches. Luxurious bathrooms feature sleekly polished stone and glass, French elegance with Hermes and Lanvin luxurious amenities, and the majestic 330 m2 Imperial Suite offers an airy, inviting living room ideal for private get-togethers and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Silver Plaza Jinan
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza Shandong, China
Jinan Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing