We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On Halfway to be a worldwide class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Ranked #1 of 1,109 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“On Halfway to be a worldwide class hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Soffitel is an exellent choice to those travellers coming from the West in terms of accomodation. Rooms are very confortable and with all facilities for business. However, staff trainning is far beyond those of Soffitel both in Europe and Africa that i have been.

English is hardly understood, although the french concierge girl does everything she can to bridge the gaps of communication.

The 49th floor restaurant is a marry-go-round that allows the view of the whole city when polution is not covering it all, exellent view of the Grat Golden Buddha. Food there is not for those seeking a Western experience. The buffet tries hard to offer all kinds of cultural breakfast, but fails in most of them. The smell of burnt cooking oil is also unpleasant.

The Italian restaurant on the second floor has exellent food but very slow service and it is hard to make yourself understood in either English or \french.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the 49th floor. Try to get a room from the 23rd floor or higger than that otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thalesmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear thalesmiranda

Thank you for staying in Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and sharing your detail comments with us. We are honored that you like the hotel rooms and our restaurants. The 49/F Sliver Sky restaurant is the highest revolving restaurant in Jinan City, as you mentioned in your comments, it can give a 360°view of the city. 2/F Biscotti Italian Restaurant provides the authentic Italian cuisine with all import ingredients.
We also take serious attentions about what your mentioned about our service and food. The training department has organized frequently English training for our staff to make sure they will understand the guest correctly. And we just have a new Director of F&B on board; he will focus on the service as well as the menus in all of the F&B venues, we do hope you may visit again and experience the difference.
Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you upon your next visit.

Best Regards

COMMUNICATIONS Executive

Scarlett Zuo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    69
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
14
17
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Recently we stayed in this Jinan hotel. We arvd there after midnight, due to delay of flight, but got a high floor room with good city view. Next morning their breakfast on Top floor revolving restaurant was superb. Being a vegetarian, still we enjoyed the wide variety of food available there.

Room Tip: Request for a city view & high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaiHo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear euroasia99

Thank you for staying in Sofitel Jinan and share your memorable experience and comments with us. Thanks again and welcome back.

Best Regards

Communications Executive

Scarlett Zuo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was upgraded to a very spacious room on the 40th floor (Club floor) that had a sitting area, comfortable desk, walk-in closet and a large bathroom. The bathroom tub sat more or less in the center of the whole room, with glass separating it from the sleeping area. (A blind could be pulled.) All was in good working order. The internet was fast, and included in the room price.

Breakfast, also included in the room price, was on the 49th floor in a revolving restaurant. It offered a fairly extensive choice of foods, service was attentive and capable of speaking English.

Service throughout my stay was excellent. The only small snafu was that I called to have my business wingtips polished, and the lady who took them washed them instead. Responsibility really fell to me, since I don't speak Mandarin.

Room Tip: There is a lot to see in Jinan. Try to give yourself a half-day to have a look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear arjaydobleyoo
Thank you for your staying at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and your positive comments. It is an honor that you enjoy your stay with us. We will keep our excellent service to make all the guests as satisfied as you are. We truly hope we can offer you a perfect stay when you visit Jinan next time.

Thanks you very much!

Best Regards

Scarlett Zuo
Communication Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very wonderful place and I will stay in this hotel as long as I go to Jinan in future.
The resorts (The Lake and the Spring) are just nearby. And it’s very convenient to do shopping and relaxation. All the guys in this hotel are very friendly. And I believe this is one of the two best hotels in China considering its competitive tarriff,.
Will introduce the hotel to my relation and friends!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranklinZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear FranklinZhang

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and your positive comments. We are the first 5 star hotels in Jinan. Hotel locates at the center area, and we are dedicating to bring the best service to all our guests. It is an honor that you think we are the two best hotels in China. We are looking forward to see you or your friends in Jinan!
Thanks you very much!

Best Regards

Scarlett Zuo
Communication Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I am a frequent traveller and I have stayed at this hotel three times.. I found the rooms luxurious and clean. Everyone is very mindful of your needs and are there to please you. Great value ! I would definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel Lovely buffet area Good views Rooms well layed out with good toiletries etc
Problem was aircons were not working Room was extremely hot and stuffy After a two day flight was tried could not sleep at all Complained but was told aircons and central units switched off Told to keep windows open ! Not acceptable ... Wind noise etc was disturbing Manager was notified. Instead of trying to accommodate us I was informed of a rate increase as I had to extend two more nights Was upset and checked out

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ismal S
Thank you for staying at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and share your comments with us. We apologize for your staying experiences. In March, the air conditioning system has just been running in air exchanging mode. After that short transient period, cooling mode started. The rates you paid during your stay are our BAR rate which is featured with daily dynamic changes based on demand. The rate gap between Weekend and Week days are one of the normal patterns. Sorry for not letting you understand the pricing concept when Front Desk changed your rates.

Thank you again for your comments and hope to see you next time when you visit Jinan

Best Regards

Scarlett Zuo

Communication Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent 2 nights early June 2014, Nice hotel, central location and friendly staff.
But my room was very dark, maybe because side facing out was 30% window & 70% brick wall, no main light, that makes the room so dark and depressing.
I tried a dozen Sofitels around the world, this is the first one I dislike, lucky I was there only 2 nights and out during the days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ausmochic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, Public Relations Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Ausmochic , A

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza and share your comments with us.

We are sorry for your uncomfortable feeling about the stay experience. Since hotel has different room types, we would like to suggest you another try upon your next visit, which might help to uplift the staying experiences.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,


Best regards,

Scarlett Zuo
Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinan hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#5 of 1,109 in Jinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#3 of 1,109 in Jinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#4 of 1,109 in Jinan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR
4.7 mi away
Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza

Property: Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
Address: No.66 Luoyuan Main Street, Lixia District, Jinan 250063, China (Formerly Sofitel Silver Plaza Jinan)
Region: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jinan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the enchanting commercial district, just off bustling Central Main Square, Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza celebrates understated luxury and compelling design. A heaven of tranquility, ideal for business or pleasure located just a stone’s throw from city’s many captivating sites, cultural venues, and international luxury boutiques. 356 guest rooms including 68 suites, all offering supreme comfort, refined atmospheres, and eloquent touches. Luxurious bathrooms feature sleekly polished stone and glass, French elegance with Hermes and Lanvin luxurious amenities, and the majestic 330 m2 Imperial Suite offers an airy, inviting living room ideal for private get-togethers and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Silver Plaza Jinan
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza Shandong, China
Jinan Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing