We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Jinan City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jinjiang Inn Jinan Daming Lake(Jinan)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Home Inn Jinan Daminghu(Jinan)(Great Value!)
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$44
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
637
277
47
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
277
47
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsawesome locationexcellent service provideddining tablebeautiful hotelexecutive roomonly criticismfitness centerbreakfast buffetshopping mallroom servicethe club loungetrain stationwestern foodcrownchinafloorplaza
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This hotel is well located in the center of Jinan, just walking away from department stores.

Ideal location for business.

Restaurant is average but with good service.

There is now working on the future second building, so temprarily noisy and dusty , but not disturbing much.

Price good for the quality of the room

Room Tip: nothing all are OK
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPT1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear JPT 1006,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre!
Many thanks again for your time and kind remarks. Our teams do continually endeavor to make the Crowne Plaza Jinan a friendly and personal environment for all who stay with us.
It is really nice when our guest recognize these efforts and we do have shared this among our team members.
We appreciated your transparent feedback within our culinary experience at our All Day Dining outlet as it did not meet complete within your expectations and we have taken already sincere measures as to extend enhanced concepts, inspire our kitchen brigade with continues extended training program for innovative and smart kitchen and service concepts as to awake senses for authentic dining connoisseurs.
As you have indicated the noise within the construction time period for our ongoing refurbishment projects and currently upgrading and plan to complete a brand new upscale hotel tower extension aligned with a luxury brand shopping complex to opening soon.

Our new phase hotel tower will present a contemporary -chic product to shine and we are excited to surprise with a complete new set of a life style experience for the City of Jinan with our Crowne Plaza Jinan city center in its prime location. We actually plan to be ready for opening soon with additional new room inventory including a brand new executive club lounge and exciting two large main lobby levels and aligned with multiple stylish culinary outlets, trendy bar and lounge concepts and a large ballroom with additional banquette space available for successful large scale meeting business.

Please feel free to get in touch with me directly on your next trip to Jinan and looking forward to
welcoming you back soon again.

Many thanks.

With kind regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I've been there for 1 night, business trip. A bit lower than usual Crowne Plaza hotels in the world, under renovation in the first floors.
I got a room at 14th floor, apparently executive club. Rooms a bit outdated, although not too bad, surely deserve some renovation.
Arrived at midnight, the lobby was crowded with workers finishing some repair, big noise, high volume music, a bit irritated.
Breakfast also fair with fair continental choices.
All in all, not too bad for Jinan, suggested.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudygiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Dudygiac,

I would like to thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre and your time to write the constructive remarks to our attention.
We are disappointed that your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre has been imperfect and as we can immediately sympathize with you.
Please accept our apologies for the impacted level of noise that you have encountered during your stay with us and rest assured we have shared your concerns to our project construction team and its working schedule. Together with our senior executive team we have immediately called for a essential meeting right after I have received your note, as to straight forward to identify our shortcomings and reflect for self awareness to provide a consistent and matured focus on attention to detail and to respect all our costumers and its sufficient communications.

As you have experienced noise within the construction time period for our extended refurbishment projects. We thrive to provide an upgraded and contemporary chic product to shine soon and to surprise with a complete new set of a life style experience in Jinan City with a transformed new upscale Crowne Plaza Jinan city center in its best location of the town. We actually plan to complete a brand new luxury hotel tower extension aligned with finest international fashion brand boutiques in the centre of a upscale shopping complex . We are ready to opening soon our set of additional new room inventory including a brand new executive club lounge on its top floor and exciting two large main lobby level and aligned with multiple stylish culinary outlets, bar and lounge and a large ballroom and plenty of banquette space available.

Together with my senior executive team, it is our aim that our guest do enjoy a perfect stay. Therefore, any criticism concerning the services and facilities will aid us in striving to make ourselves always better.
It is our bold wish to have the opportunity to show you the changes we have made and to welcoming you back again soon and to provide to you exclusively a complimentary upgraded room accommodation with VIP amenities on your next following trip to Jinan.
Should you have any further suggestions or if there is any way in which I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly.
Looking forward welcoming you in person on your next trip to Jinan City.

Many thanks again.

With kind regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

the service at check in and check out was great they really tried to be helpful and accommodating. there are renovations going on in this hotel and even at 9pm i was still bothered by the banging noise, after i complained i was transferred to another room this time a suite the banging stopped but at 600am it stated again couldn't get a good rest, the hotel is in a very good shopping area 20 minute from the Jinan train station, the pool was closed very disappointing as well.
the room and furniture are old the bed was comfortable, the shower was ok.
maybe after they finish the renovations i will try it again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Mashgiach,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre!

We would like to thank you very much again for your time and effort writing to us your kind remarks as we did it among our team members.

We feel especially delighted that we did provide a great service and we do continually endeavor to make our hotel a warm-friendly and personal for any guest who stays with us.

Following your comments regarding the temporary maintenance works during your stay we do understand that your accommodation made it imperfect by its loud noise. We do apologize to have given you such an unpleasant experience to you, and we sincerely hope you can understand that this was a unique incident and is avoidable with better communication among our engineering management team. Please rest assured that the specific matter has been relayed to the departments concerned and to act upon accordingly. Works being undertaken at that moment as to upgrade our hotel facilities in an attempt to continuously provide an enhanced product and service delivery to reach and surpass our guest expectations.

Our management team together has taken sincere note for the inconvenience and disappointment you have experienced, but any of your kind remarks concerning our facilities will always aid us in striving to make ourselves better. The entire team wish to be able to show you the changes we have done within our improved facilities. Please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance or future booking requests.


With kind regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This was a lovely hotel and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was a good size with everything you could want, comfy beds, good aircon, tea & coffee etc. Bathroom was excellent with separate shower, good amenities and even your own drinking water system, which was the one and only one we struck in China. The bathroom was very clean with nice towels etc. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel is in good position within walking distance to nice parks and gardens etc. and right next door to all the shopping you could possibly want. Staff all very helpful with good English. Jinan has a nice feel about it and the hotel compliments this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Traveloften,

I would like to express my sincere appreciation from the Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre team as for taking your time writing us your kind comments that we have shared among all our team members.

From everyone at the Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre we feel particularly delighted and honored about your personal commentary during your recent stay with us and that we did have succeed in meeting your expectations, as our entire team do continually endeavor to make our hotel a warm-friendly, safe and personal environment for all who stay with us.

It is particularly heartening and encouraging when our guest recognizes these efforts for our quality and personalized service delivery as to provide an upscale lifestyle experience. We do wish that you will again consider us when planning any future trip to Jinan.

Thank you again for your kind support and your time, see you soon for your next arrival with us for a continuous “Traveling for Success “.

Please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance or future booking requests.

Many thanks again!

With kind regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Having used Crowne Plaza hotels in China (Beijing and Shanghai) we were expecting a similar standard. Arrived at the Hotel at 5pm only to find the rooms weren't ready. When we were given a key, we found that only 1 of the 4 bathroom lights worked. Fortunately it was the one in the shower recess. Once we spotted the slime growing on the edges of the shower base and the un vacuumed floor in the room, the opaque window that you couldn't see out of, we headed to reception to ask for another room. After waiting for the new room to be made ready we were upgraded to a "Club" room which was cleaner, but the beds in both rooms were slabs. The overall experience was dissappointing. After reading other reviews on this hotel perhaps our experience was an anomoly, but its how it was. Next time I will be choosing another hotel in Jinan.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doxal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Doxal 1,

Many thanks for your constructive comments and we do appreciated taking your time and I would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre for your recent stay.
Our team has taken sincere note for the inconvenience and disappointment you have experienced. Any remarks concerning our facilities and services will aid us in striving to make ourselves better. Our entire teams bold wish would be to show you on your next arrival in Jinan our true excellence in personalized service delivery and attention to detail.
Many thanks again.

With kind regards
Florian Heiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews