We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not fully finished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Jinan City Center
Ranked #1 of 1,156 Hotels in Jinan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

New and updated in the higher end shopping area of Jinan. Nice spacious rooms with a well laid out buffet breakfast. Executive level is competitively priced. Only real complaint is that the gym has not been completed yet. If you plan to work out, plan on doing it in your room. There is a Starbucks within 5 minutes walking for the western coffee fan.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Seaton1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Seaton 1975,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Jinan City Center!

Many thanks for your time and kind remarks!
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay overall at our newly transformed extension and re-opening of the Crowne Plaza Jinan City Center at the upscale new tower in contemporary and classic ambience surrounded by our luxury fashion branded shopping center and our high quality facilities as a fine collection of new luxurious room inventory including a complete new exclusive executive club lounge. We do appreciated you have highlighted our well laid out breakfast experience.
My entire management team and associates would like to thank you especially for your constructive remarks concerning our facilities and services as this will aid us in striving to make ourselves better. Following your concerns and comments during your stay that our Gym has been not available yet and we are excited to opening very soon a fully equipped high tech fitness center, pool and a Luxury Spa.
We would like to inform that we have already opened a high ceiling Atrium lounge at our stunning bright sun lighted Grand lobby with a elegant High tea court surrounded by lush green natural trees and waterfall features and a open air over 400 sm2 roof top sky garden terrace with a city panoramic view opening at the spring and summer season.

Kindly try on your next stay with us our gourmet corner with homemade healthy connoisseur delights and certainly rich flavored roasted high quality coffee brands to go.

Our entire teams are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again with personalized attention and service from heart to assure a lifestyle and ambience with seamless services, affirmation and rejuvenation.

Many thanks again.

With kind regards and wishes.

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Jinan City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at the Hotel at the beggining of April 2013. The hotel was under re-construction. I was wake up around 0:00 by the noisy of pneumatic hammer. after half hour and two time phone calls, nothing changed. Hotel staff suggested me to change another room. I was wake up again arond 2:30 morning time by the noisy. I called duty manager but nobody answered. After one hour, I called police station.

The duty manger met me only after I checked out with full price. He explained it was very special day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJ_Laosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear BJ_Laosi,

Warm greeting from Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre!
My entire management team and associates would like to thank you very much for your constructive remarks concerning our facilities and services as this will aid us in striving to make ourselves better.
Following your concerns and comments regarding the temporary renovation works during your stay we do understand that your accommodation made it complete disappointing as of its sudden loud noise during the night and early morning hours which are unacceptable for our standards.
We do sincerely apologize to have given you such an exceptional unpleasant experience during that particular night as this was a very extreme and unique - escalated incident and does needed and immediate enhanced communication among our engineering management with its outsourced construction projects workers non rational work schedule which we did not approved.
Please rest assured that the specific matter has been relayed to the departments and project teams concerned and we did act upon urgently.
In an attempt to continuously freshen up, move up and shine the Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre does currently undergo an heavy extended refurbishment project with a complete new upscale luxury tower extension.
Works are being undertaken as to continuously upgrade our hotel facilities in an attempt to provide an enhanced product and service delivery as to reach and surpass our guest expectations.
Our entire teams and my bold wish would be to show you on your consideration for a next arrival after the completion of our extended renovation to convince you with a true excellence in personalized service delivery and attention to detail with its brand new contemporary hotel product and luxurious shopping centre life style complex, our upscale Crowne Plaza brand with additional new room inventory including a complete new executive club lounge, open air sky garden, and exciting two large main lobby locations and aligned with multiple stylish culinary outlets, bar and lounge and a large ballroom with plenty of banquette space.
We are simultaneously fully engaged to enhance our personalized attention to quality and service attitude its essential skills and knowledge training, empowerment culture to a assure a lifestyle and ambience with seamless services, affirmation and rejuvenation.
Our entire management team together has taken sincere note for the unacceptable inconvenience and disappointment you have experienced during your recent stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance, further information an future booking requests.

Many thanks again

With warm regards,
Florian Heiner
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Jinan City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed here in Jan.2013 just a week before CNY. We were there adopting our third child and have been to China several times, and visited and stayed in 6 cities in 3 provinces. This was a welcome oasis. The staff was excellent. Kind, and went above and beyond to help us. We had very little trouble communicating with the staff. We were there during construction but it was not an issue. We stayed in a club level King room. It was large and clean, and our only complaint would be that it was warm. It was very cold outside, and snowy. Our room was a constant toasty 80- 82, and we couldn't change it. We loved the club lounge. The food in the lounge was great and a nice variety. They would bring our new son warm milk. The breakfast buffet was the largest we have encountered and very good. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends, and hope to return. Jinan is a lovely city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmo7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Jmo7777,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre!

Many thanks for your time and the kind remarks! Especially our people do continually endeavor to make the Crowne Plaza Jinan a warm and personal caring environment delivered from their heart and we enjoy what we are doing to make others feel good and to provide this as our culture and lifestyle in our hotel.
It is really encouraging and it does have such a great impact, especially when our guest recognize this as we do regular feedback all our guest comments among all our people and its functional teams.

Together, it is our aim that our guests do enjoy a complete perfect stay therefore any remarks concerning the facilities will aid us in striving to make ourselves always better. Following your kind comments to our attention that your room has been overheated versus the outside temperature and its ongoing renovation works during your stay made it not complete perfect and we can well sympathize with you on this and we have analyzed the shortcoming in order to prevent such inconvenience to reoccur.

We do hope to welcoming you back soon here again soon so that we have the opportunity to assist you to explore many more wonderful attractions in Jinan like a visit to the Baotu Spring Park with its hundreds natural springs running through the city and connected to its beautiful Daming Lake Park and the thousand-Buddha Mountain.

As you have indicated the noise within the construction time period for our ongoing refurbishment projects as we currently upgrading and plan to complete a brand new upscale hotel tower extension aligned with a luxury brand shopping complex to opening soon.

Our new phase hotel tower will present a contemporary -chic product to shine soon and we are excited to surprise you with a complete new set of a life style experience for the City of Jinan with our Crowne Plaza Jinan city center in its prime location. We actually plan to be ready for opening soon this year with additional new room inventory including a brand new exclusive executive club lounge and exciting two brand new upscale and sleek designed l lobby level all aligned with multiple stylish culinary outlets, a trendy bar and lounge concept, A open air sky garden lounge to overlook the city of Jinan from the top floor. Sure we will present a large new pillar less large ballroom with additional banquette space available for any successful meeting business. Traveling for Success for business and leisure.

Please feel free to get in touch with me directly on your next trip to Jinan and looking forward to
welcoming you back soon again in person and to assure a complete seamless experience with us .

With Warm regards and wishes from our entire team.

Many thanks again.

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I was interested to see the personal responses from the General Manager concerning comments visitors had made. His responses reflect the personal service of this hotel. I spent ten days at this hotel in December 2012, met the General Manager and spent some time with him, and found not only him but his entire staff to be the best I have ever come across in any hotel anywhere--and I have traveled extensively over the years, being originally English, having lived in New Zealand five years, spent a year in Australia, been all over Europe and to parts of Africa, visited Mexico multiple places, and living = for over 33 years in the U.S. I will be returning to Jinan this summer and this is once again where I will stay. The staff are simply fantastic. I was there during the renovations, but the disturbance was minimal. The food was wonderful, a huge variety all beautifully presented. To stay here was like being part of a family, and I look forward to seeing familiar faces from the lobby to the restaurants when I return, for I have forgotten none of them.

Room Tip: I got the deluxe superior and it was great. Book in advance to get the best prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 301davido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear DavidO.

Very much appreciated for having with us and your time and kind remarks!

I have shared this with enthusiasm among all our teams and it has been very encouraging as your feedback really does make a difference – it does build self-esteem with great energy among all.

We continually drive positive change as to freshen up and to raise our bar to make the Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre to Shine at its best.

On your next trip to Jinan we all looking forward to show you some great changes we have made and including our new stylish lobby.

The extended renovation project is still ongoing with exciting contemporary designed outlets to come, including at brand new exclusive tower aligned to our existing building with extended room inventory and club lounge on the top floor to experience lots of detail attention to enjoy high end lifestyle and rejuvenation while doing business.

Please get in touch with as soon you have confirmed your travel plans.

With warm regards and wishes from our entire team here.

Many thanks again.


With kind regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This hotel is well located in the center of Jinan, just walking away from department stores.

Ideal location for business.

Restaurant is average but with good service.

There is now working on the future second building, so temprarily noisy and dusty , but not disturbing much.

Price good for the quality of the room

Room Tip: nothing all are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPT1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear JPT 1006,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre!
Many thanks again for your time and kind remarks. Our teams do continually endeavor to make the Crowne Plaza Jinan a friendly and personal environment for all who stay with us.
It is really nice when our guest recognize these efforts and we do have shared this among our team members.
We appreciated your transparent feedback within our culinary experience at our All Day Dining outlet as it did not meet complete within your expectations and we have taken already sincere measures as to extend enhanced concepts, inspire our kitchen brigade with continues extended training program for innovative and smart kitchen and service concepts as to awake senses for authentic dining connoisseurs.
As you have indicated the noise within the construction time period for our ongoing refurbishment projects and currently upgrading and plan to complete a brand new upscale hotel tower extension aligned with a luxury brand shopping complex to opening soon.

Our new phase hotel tower will present a contemporary -chic product to shine and we are excited to surprise with a complete new set of a life style experience for the City of Jinan with our Crowne Plaza Jinan city center in its prime location. We actually plan to be ready for opening soon with additional new room inventory including a brand new executive club lounge and exciting two large main lobby levels and aligned with multiple stylish culinary outlets, trendy bar and lounge concepts and a large ballroom with additional banquette space available for successful large scale meeting business.

Please feel free to get in touch with me directly on your next trip to Jinan and looking forward to
welcoming you back soon again.

Many thanks.

With kind regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I've been there for 1 night, business trip. A bit lower than usual Crowne Plaza hotels in the world, under renovation in the first floors.
I got a room at 14th floor, apparently executive club. Rooms a bit outdated, although not too bad, surely deserve some renovation.
Arrived at midnight, the lobby was crowded with workers finishing some repair, big noise, high volume music, a bit irritated.
Breakfast also fair with fair continental choices.
All in all, not too bad for Jinan, suggested.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudygiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Dudygiac,

I would like to thank you very much for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre and your time to write the constructive remarks to our attention.
We are disappointed that your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre has been imperfect and as we can immediately sympathize with you.
Please accept our apologies for the impacted level of noise that you have encountered during your stay with us and rest assured we have shared your concerns to our project construction team and its working schedule. Together with our senior executive team we have immediately called for a essential meeting right after I have received your note, as to straight forward to identify our shortcomings and reflect for self awareness to provide a consistent and matured focus on attention to detail and to respect all our costumers and its sufficient communications.

As you have experienced noise within the construction time period for our extended refurbishment projects. We thrive to provide an upgraded and contemporary chic product to shine soon and to surprise with a complete new set of a life style experience in Jinan City with a transformed new upscale Crowne Plaza Jinan city center in its best location of the town. We actually plan to complete a brand new luxury hotel tower extension aligned with finest international fashion brand boutiques in the centre of a upscale shopping complex . We are ready to opening soon our set of additional new room inventory including a brand new executive club lounge on its top floor and exciting two large main lobby level and aligned with multiple stylish culinary outlets, bar and lounge and a large ballroom and plenty of banquette space available.

Together with my senior executive team, it is our aim that our guest do enjoy a perfect stay. Therefore, any criticism concerning the services and facilities will aid us in striving to make ourselves always better.
It is our bold wish to have the opportunity to show you the changes we have made and to welcoming you back again soon and to provide to you exclusively a complimentary upgraded room accommodation with VIP amenities on your next following trip to Jinan.
Should you have any further suggestions or if there is any way in which I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly.
Looking forward welcoming you in person on your next trip to Jinan City.

Many thanks again.

With kind regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

the service at check in and check out was great they really tried to be helpful and accommodating. there are renovations going on in this hotel and even at 9pm i was still bothered by the banging noise, after i complained i was transferred to another room this time a suite the banging stopped but at 600am it stated again couldn't get a good rest, the hotel is in a very good shopping area 20 minute from the Jinan train station, the pool was closed very disappointing as well.
the room and furniture are old the bed was comfortable, the shower was ok.
maybe after they finish the renovations i will try it again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianHeiner, General Manager at InterContinental Jinan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Mashgiach,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Jinan City Centre!

We would like to thank you very much again for your time and effort writing to us your kind remarks as we did it among our team members.

We feel especially delighted that we did provide a great service and we do continually endeavor to make our hotel a warm-friendly and personal for any guest who stays with us.

Following your comments regarding the temporary maintenance works during your stay we do understand that your accommodation made it imperfect by its loud noise. We do apologize to have given you such an unpleasant experience to you, and we sincerely hope you can understand that this was a unique incident and is avoidable with better communication among our engineering management team. Please rest assured that the specific matter has been relayed to the departments concerned and to act upon accordingly. Works being undertaken at that moment as to upgrade our hotel facilities in an attempt to continuously provide an enhanced product and service delivery to reach and surpass our guest expectations.

Our management team together has taken sincere note for the inconvenience and disappointment you have experienced, but any of your kind remarks concerning our facilities will always aid us in striving to make ourselves better. The entire team wish to be able to show you the changes we have done within our improved facilities. Please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance or future booking requests.


With kind regards,

Florian Heiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinan hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#4 of 1,156 in Jinan
388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#6 of 1,156 in Jinan
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Jinan South Hotel & Residences
7.2 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#2 of 1,156 in Jinan
107 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Jinan Sunshine by ACCOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Jinan City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jinan City Center

Address: No. 3 Tian Di Tan Road, Lixia District, Jinan 250011, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza jinan City Center)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jinan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jinan
#3 Business Hotel in Jinan
Price Range: £85 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Jinan City Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Jinan City Center is located in the city center of commercial and tourist area with luxury branded Guihe Shopping Center on F1-F5 and next to Parc 66, Shimao Plaza and Quancheng Road. You could experience the Spring City charming scenery by walking to the No. 1 Spring Under Heaven – Baotu Spring, one of the three most famous scenic spots in Jinan – Daming Lake and one of the four largest spring groups – Heihu Spring, historical culture old street – Qushuiting Street, special snack street – Furong Street, and street restoring ancient ways – Kuan Hou Li or taking a city moat tour by gaily-painted pleasure-boat. Hotel does feature 366 well pointed rooms and suites, Café L6, Beef Connoisseur French Restaurant, and Rooftop Garden, large pillar less Ballroom and 11 function rooms. 7th floor atrium lobby with roof glass skylight to let fresh air and natural light in, Rooftop Garden with a panorama view overlooking the Spring City charming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Jinan City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jinan City Hotel Jinan
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jinan
InterContinental Jinan City Center Shandong, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing