We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel with Computer in rooms and Internet Access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zhonghao Grand Hotel
Ranked #276 of 1,109 Hotels in Jinan
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with Computer in rooms and Internet Access”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent hotel with desktop computers in the rooms with internet access. Ask for the newly renovated rooms, as they are very clean and have the latest upgrades to the bathrooms. This room was $498RMB, but well worth the price, since it included an excellent breakfast buffet for 2 persons each morning, the internet access, water and fresh fruit provided each day along with tea and coffee packets. The room has a refrigerator, coffee/hot water maker, and good supply of toiletries. Easy access to the bus lines, and only three bus stops away from a large shopping mall, walmart, and natural springs park. I would stay here again. $800RMB charged as a deposit, then each morning you paid the room fee. The $800RMB deposit refunded to Credit card at the end of the stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2006 which was newly renovated, and carpeting was very clean. Floor 10 is currentl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    92
    19
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
2
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

When we walked into our room the rug was extremely dirty. My son got into the shower and the huge ceiling mounted shower head immediately fell off. If it had smashed his foot, I can't imagine what that would have done to our vacation.

The only internet access was thru the hotel's computer and this didn't allow access to e-mail and prevented access to most websites. We left luggage with the conceirge. One piece was riffled and my son's new sandals were stolen (which we didn't realize until later). Even on "high", the A/C was hardly a trickle making it too hot to sleep. The toilet functioned, but with difficulty. I'm not a picky person, but everything about the hotel was bad.

Room Tip: Book in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights in 14 rooms with our group of 28. Every room was clean but charmless and a bit dated. Towels were sterilized and wrapped individually. Sound insulation was poor. Hotel is just 100 meters away from a canal park. Take a right turn from the hotel lobby and go down before or after the bridge. We really enjoyed the morning walk to see the Heihu Spring.
Buffet breakfast was good with a big variety of mostly Chinese dishes. Generous servings of fresh fruits and pastries. Fresh fruits were served in our rooms as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Its a decent 4 star hotel centrally located. Rooms are good, well furnished. Unfortunately, my room a/c was nt working. Pizza hut & Mc Donalds are nearby. Though the rack rate was extremely high but u can manage to get good rate through a local person / company

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

I got a good rate from ly96666.com, about Y500 ($70) for a two room suite. Room is clean, service is good. Only thing I don't like is that noise insulation is not good. If someone in next talks loud, you can hear clearly.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wxc213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

the standard room is totally not acceptable .
upgrade to a higher category room with just RMB100. It's new, decorated, much better than the standard room.

Room is not expensive when comparing with other 4,5 star hotels

10mins walk from tourist attraction and supermarket carrefour

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stupid820616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinan hotels
1.9 mi away
Shandong Hotel
Shandong Hotel
#7 of 1,109 in Jinan
330 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jinan
Hyatt Regency Jinan
#5 of 1,109 in Jinan
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Jinan City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
Sheraton Jinan Hotel
#3 of 1,109 in Jinan
365 reviews
7.8 mi away
Melia Jinan
Melia Jinan
#4 of 1,109 in Jinan
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhonghao Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhonghao Grand Hotel

Property: Zhonghao Grand Hotel
Address: No.165 Jiefang Road, Lixia District, Jinan 250013, China
Region: China > Shandong > Jinan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zhonghao Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zhonghao Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zhonghao Grand Hotel Jinan, Shandong, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing