We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel with great staff and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Ranked #5 of 1,645 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with great staff and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located - just a 10-minute from the airport. Great starting point if you go to a "must-visit" Laoshan Mountain - just a 30-minute drive or to one of the few good Golf courses (in-fact this hotel has their own driving range!).
Very friendly staff, great food, especially the Korean BBQ restaurant and a very nice bar/lounge in the main lobby with very pleasant live music to enjoy. Cocktails in the bar were great and the staff were very professional, polite and friendly. The breakfast and the evening canapees & drinks in the Executive lounge were a superb treat and are worth much more than the supplement you pay to upgrade to the Executive room or suite. Great pool and there is a Korean type SPA attached to the hotel with some of the best foot & body massages I have ever experienced in China - and at very reasonable prices.
Despite the fact the hotel is a little away from the down-town or the beach, the entry to the motorway going towards the beach and the down town is less than 5 minutes drive and the trip to the beach only takes 20 minutes or so. ANd for shopping lovers there is a brand new shopping mall with more than 100 shops and some McDs, KFC, Pizza Hut and cafes just a 5 minute walk away,
One thing my family and I can't compliment enough is their beds - SO COMFORTABLE!
And the warm chocolate cookie you receive at check-in is something that makes you remember their hospitality!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Golf Driving Range are quiter but the the ones facing the main street have the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPinBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRHilton, General Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. Thanks for the nice comments and feedback, we are happy to receive your positive remarks. I will share your comments with our team, and strive to continue improving our service and facilities. Ofcourse if you see any areas in which we can improve, please also let us know. Thank you again, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Chris.roberts@hilton.com Ph; +8615966888001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    188
    46
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
13
30
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Another very pleasant stay here, rooms are extremely comfortable, great shower and toiletries. The breakfast is very impressive with all tastes and variety catered for. The staff are very helpful and Mr Simon Fu very attentive. Reception provided me with a WIFI router as I do not use a plugin which was perfect. Room service could not have been better and the swimming pool and spa is very inviting after a long day. If its on when you are here try the outdoor BBQ, worth the visit. Chris thanks for the chat and best wishes. The lobby bar serves a awesome cold latte, give it a try. I feel that this hotel is of a very high standard and one that I look forward to when in this area. Thank you to all the staff from the concierge to the lady that pours the breakfast coffee, they go the extra mile, great hospitality and efficiency. Well done.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CK444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thanks very much for choosing to stay with us again at the Doubletree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. We are all very happy to receive your comments and thank you for the positive & kind remarks, and ofcourse have already shared your comments with Simon. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Chris.roberts@hilton.com Ph; +8615966888001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

This hotel desrves to be better known to stay near the airport. Choose a Garden View room and this hotel is amazingly quiet. Well furnished rooms, good free internet. Restaurant food adequate but you would not come here just for the food.

Room Tip: upgrade to the Executive floor which includes breakfast, often cheaper than a lower room plus breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Rod, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. We are very happy to receive your comments and thank you for the positive remarks. We will share your comments with our team, and as always strive to continue improving our service and facilities. Thank you again, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Chris.roberts@hilton.com Ph; +8615966888001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

The hotel is almost new, big rooms, modern setting, and a fine comfortable bed.

Separate shower and bath, and good water pressure in the shower.

Internet is free with reasonable bandwidth.

English of the staff is OK, and service is good.

Located near airport, so if you don’t need the city, that the place to stay.

There is only one small issue that should be fixed. The curtains are insufficient, not blocking sun. So if you want to get a nap during the day, you have a problem.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRHilton, General Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. We are happy to receive your comments and thank you for the positive remarks and feedback. I am sorry to hear that the curtains were not effective, this is the first time I have come accross this as an issue, as our rooms are normally a total 'black-out', so I will check your room, perhaps there was a problem. Regardless, I will share your comments with our team, and strive to continue improving our service and facilities. Thank you again, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Chris.roberts@hilton.com Ph; +8615966888001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My sister, father and I were on our first trip to China and travelling on our own without knowing any one in Qingdao. It was of great comfort to us to be picked up at the airport by hotel staff. We were thrilled with our very clean and comfortable rooms, excellent service from the staff and free breakfast buffet. Most of all, Colin, at the concierge's desk, provided outstanding service. We had minimal skills in Putonghoa. He knew some English but, with a combination of the two languages and his willingness to take the time and care to help us throughout our three-day stay, we were able to plan and complete our outings to all the sights we wanted to see in Qingdao. Thank you, Doubletree, for making our first trip to China a success!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmegtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRHilton, General Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. We are happy to receive your comments and thank you for the positive remarks, especially about Colin at Concierge, I will share your comments and 'Thanks' with him and the team. As always we strive to continue improving our service and facilities so your positive comments really help. Thank you again, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Chris.roberts@hilton.com Ph; +8615966888001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have stayed at many hotels in China, some I would rather forget and they have had Western titles etc but this hotel is different. i was very impressed with the actual venue, the rooms are more than you could ask for and quite affordable. the service is were i must give note. Everything was catered for but i must make mention of the management. The ATM in the foyer swallowed my card, this is at 23h00 and i am leaving the next day. Now this would have taken longer to sort out in my own country...they contacted the bank and the next day my card was handed to the maneger while i was in meetings and waiting for me on my return to check out. The bar in the foyer is a nice place to relax after a long day and meet some very interesting people - no not the kind that charge!
The Mac Donalds across the road was welcome, spend enough time in deep China and you will learn to appreciate MCD...haha. I will stay here again and can honesty recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CK444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRHilton, General Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Christos, thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. Thanks very much for your comments, and it was our pleasure to assist with the bank card problem. I know only too well how concerning it is if an ATM swallows your card while in a foreign country! As always I will share your comments with our team, and we will continue to strive to improve our service and facilities. Thank you again, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Chris.roberts@hilton.com Ph; +8615966888001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I've stayed in a number of Doubletree hotels over the years and this is the best by some distance! I took an Executive Floor Room for 1 night using points, a bargain at just over 15000 honors points. While I forget the cost for the same room if paying cash, regular rooms were available for around £50, which I would also consider a bargain. The service was outstanding throughout, extremely welcoming and accommodating without being imposing. In contrast to other reviewers, the standard of english of the staff was high (which might have something to do with staying on the Executive Floor?) The real highlight was the room: spacious, beautifully furnished, and with an outstanding bathroom with both bath and large walk-in shower. The bathroom is separated from the main room by thick glass which allows one to watch the TV from the bath (blinds are also provided for privacy if desired) and gives the whole room a feeling of spatiousness. The Executive Lounge happy hour and free breakfasts fully justified the extra cost (in this case about 2000 points extra, so a no-brainer.) The location is great for the airport (20 RMB taxi). The only real negative was the internet, which was fairly slow (not out of line with what is generally available in China) and, more disappointingly, only wired (unless I missed something). Nevertheless, the hotel excelled in every other respect and I will definitely return if flying through Qingdao in the future. High recommended!!!

Room Tip: Grab a room on the Executive Floor if the cost to upgrade is not too steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadwocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRHilton, General Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. We are naturally happy to receive your comments and thank you for the positive remarks. I will share your comments with our team, and strive to continue improving our service and facilities. FYI - we do have free public WIFI in all public areas of the hotel, and the Executive Lounge. As for the rooms, we are in process of upgrading this, and can arrange WIFI in your room on request. Thank you again, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please contact me anytime should I be of further assistance: Chris.roberts@hilton.com Ph; +8615966888001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
12.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#1 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
25.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#4 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
#8 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
#6 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hotel Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hotel Qingdao

Property: Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Address: No.220, Heilongjiang Middle Road, Chengyang District, Qingdao 266107, China (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao - Chengyang)
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#5 Spa Hotel in Qingdao
#5 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
#6 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Hotel Qingdao 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Qingdao, an unique European Garden 5 star hotel located at No.220 Heilongjiang Middle Road of North area in Qingdao city, which is co-managed by Sunkin Group and Wyndham Hotels Group. It covers an area near 50,000 square meters and surrounding with European gardens, fountains and villas. It is the location of transportation junction for reaching to the downtown center, North Railway station, international airport and all main highways of Qingdao. It only takes 10 minutes to drive to the airport, 15 minutes to the Qingdao North Railway Station and 20 minutes to the Qingdao beer city and Shilaoren Bathing Beach. Hotel was well-equipped with modern and luxury rooms, optional dinings, function rooms and GYM & SPA etc. Guestrooms: There are totally 320 luxury rooms including 24 suite rooms that were all set up with international Brand mattress and high quality bed amenities. The guest could enjoy the beautiful garden and fountains from the french windows in the garden view rooms, as well as the guests who stayed in suite room or room on the executive floor could enjoy express check-in, late check-out services and enjoying use of the Executive Lounge for breakfast, whole day coffee & tea service, Happy Hour snacks and daily laundry service. Moreover, the pet care service is also available under paid service list. Food & Beverage: There are 4 outlets including of Chinese Restaurant, Riverside Café, Korean Restaurant and lobby lounge. The Sunkin Harbor Chinese Restaurant provides you traditional Shandong cuisines and the authentic Cantonese foods. As an all day dining room, the Riverside Café provides you Seasonal buffet dinners and also A La Carte menu offers variety of western foods. The Hanjiang Korean Restaurant was also well-known in making traditional Korean food by an experienced chef at the area of Chengyang district. An ideal place to unwind with friends, the Garden View Lounge serves you an impressive selections range of cocktails, popular snacks, coffee and tea. Banquet & Convention: There are 2 non-pillar function rooms under 1200 sqms and 850 sqms, are both well-equipped with advanced acoustic equipment and professional meeting equipments. It could be divided into 2 or 3 independent meeting rooms as per guest needs. As well as there are 5 well-equipped different size of meeting rooms for your choice. Moreover, the unique view of European garden and fountains is always attracted to the young generations for a romantic wedding ceremony. Sports and leisure: Hotel has the well-equipped GYM room and SPA facilities which includes an in-door heated swimming pool service for 24 hours, Sauna center, Squash room, Snooker room and game rooms and so on. As well as the beautiful garden will be a definite good choice to you for jogging, walking and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Hotel Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Qingdao Chenyang Hotel Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing