We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Ranked #7 of 1,688 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Always look forward to this hotel as a long week in China before going home. Warm reception is a norm and good service rendered by the hotel staff. The restaurant offers a good spread of food for dinner and breakfast. The bus transfer to the airport was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I arrived at the hotel at almost mid-night. The man at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. He also gave me a toasty hot chocolate cookie straight from the mini oven. It was quite touching and unexpected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A Meng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years and the service and people is always excellent. I would have no hesitations in recommending anybody to stay here. I will certainly stay again and when I take holidays with my young family will also use this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had a spellbound stay in this Hotel at Qingdao; very comfortable and enjoyed even thought I stay for less than 24 hours. But overall fantastic experience, I ever had with any Hotel during my abroad travel !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Foramkumar Jash... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick L, General Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed your hotel experience and that our team provided you with the kind of service you expect from the DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang. I’ll be sure to share your comments with our entire team to continue strive for “Create A Rewarding Experience” by offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to you. We are looking forward to your return in the near future! Best regards, General Manager Patrick Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location of this hotel is outside of the city and there is a bit of drive to get to the town. I did stayed a this location 3 years ago and the biggest difference that I notice are the things in this hotel are wearing off. There is a lots of traffic in this hotel because of the competitive pricing it offers so don't expect four season type of quality.
Service is good, room and bathroom is not so clean. Morning breakfast buffet offers very minimal options but again, one can't expect to have everything for such a great price of the stay.
Would i stay here again? For business, I stay no more than one night.
PS . Not much view surround the building, lots of construction.

Room Tip: Good value.. Doesn't matter which room you pick, all the same. Maybe you want higher floor due t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qboss S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was the last night after 3 nights in Qingdao. I chose this hotel because it is near to airport, and its name value.

1. After check-in, I asked concierge to book airport shuttle 07:30 next day. However, at the next day morning, the bus arrived at the hotel about 7:40 after we asked to concierge 3 times from 07:20. The shuttle was dirty and stinky.

2. The spa (operated by other, not by hotel) was good enough. Hotel provides two free coupons.

3. We dropped at the lobby bar for some drinks. I and my wide ordered Qingdao beer, and ordered hot choco and sprite for my kids. The waitress recommended Qingdao draft beer which was more expensive than bottled beer, and I accepted. But, if I tasted correctly, it was bottled beer poured in draft beer glass. I'm beer lover, and tasted all kinds of Qingdao beers everyday after I arrived at Qingdao. But because there is no evidence, I did not complain.
When we were finishing drinks at the lobby bar, I found Fri/Sat promotion sign (it was Sat night) which was not explained by the waitress when we order. It said 'Buy 1, get 1 free for all drink with complimentary snack.....'.
I told this promotion to the waitress when I was paying, but she said it is only for wine and liquor.
If her explanation is correct, the hotel cheated because the promotion sign showed 'all drinks'. Or, the waitress lied.

4. There were some mosquitoes in the room. I and my family were suffered from the mosquitoes all night.

5. Breakfast was so so.

Only the advantage of this hotel above other Chinese brand hotel is English speaking staff.
Don't expect too much from the name of 'Double tree Hilton'.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zhang b, General Manager at Wyndham Hotel Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Warmest greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao – Chengyang!

Firstly we would like to convey our apologies for the incorrect and delayed service. Thank you for your feedback in which you detail your dissatisfaction with the ways our staff handled your requests on shuttle service and bar drinks during your recent stay. I am indeed sorry you had such a problem and regret that we did not solve those problems immediately, thus not giving you the impression you have taken away with you of our Hotel.
Those happenings reveal that the way of “on-site” training for staff is ineffective and the staffs are still lack of skills of anticipating guest’s needs, which seriously affects the excellent service a guest expects from a member of Hilton Worldwide. I have taken up the matter to the concerned department heads, rest assured the corrective steps are immediately taken to ensure that there will not be any future occurrences.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Guests like you help us to keep our standards straight and spot areas where we could do better. I do sincerely hope to meet you in person during your next trip to learn if I could be of any further assistance to make your future stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao - Chengyang for your future travel needs. Yours sincerely, General Manager Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
12.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,688 in Qingdao
1,840 reviews
12.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#20 of 1,688 in Qingdao
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
25.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#5 of 1,688 in Qingdao
417 reviews
13.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hotel Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hotel Qingdao

Address: No.220, Heilongjiang Middle Road, Chengyang District, Qingdao 266107, China (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao - Chengyang)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
#4 Spa Hotel in Qingdao
#5 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#10 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range: £53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Hotel Qingdao 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Qingdao, a 5 star hotel with an unique European-style Garden located in the north of Qingdao city, close to the Qingdao International Airport. The property owns 4 Villas and 320 rooms inclusive of superior rooms and luxury suites. Hotel has 4 outlets including of Sunkin Harbor Chinese Restaurant, Riverside Café, Hanjiang Korean Restaurant and Garden View lounge. There are 2 non-pillar function rooms under 1100 sqms and 850 sqms, 5 different size of meeting rooms are all well-equipped with advanced acoustic equipment and professional meeting equipments. Hotel also provides the well-equipped GYM room and SPA facilities which includes an in-door heated swimming pool service for 24 hours, Sauna center, Squash room, Snooker room and game rooms and so on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Hotel Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Qingdao Chenyang Hotel Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing