We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Ranked #5 of 1,645 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
kolkata, India
1 review
“Pleasent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Hotel is comfortable, not a bit away from main city. Good value for money. Will stay in the same hotel if I visit the city again. Staff are friendly and cooperative. Airport pick up and drop facility should be round the clock.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Saha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    188
    46
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
13
30
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a very good hotel. The service was excellent and all the staff were very helpful. The Executive Lounge staff treated me so well and I was really impressed. I would like to give my gratitude to all the workers here for being so professional!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Choon Ping G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staff are very friendly and helpful , the senior guest manager is very helpful and care about the customer's thought Food quality is average , the towels are aged. Interior of the room is ok. They provide shuttle bus to travel to airport which is convience to the guest.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ka Fai Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diez, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a few nights on a special trip with my wife. We wanted to explore Qingdao, which I knew only from business, and which she hadn't visited. We wanted somewhere wonderful to stay, and near my company,so we found this hotel.
The service is perfect - friendly, helpful but almost instantaneous. The manager of concierge was helpful, and gave us good advice for getting around, booked tickets, made reservations and more.
Very close to airport - there have free shuttle bus to airport,easy to get to and from the airport
If you are there for business, being close to the airport is probably a plus, but if you are there for holiday, it's about a 30to 40minute taxi to downtown. Most of the more tourist oriented things are closer to downtown and the waterfront.
Overall I really enjoyed my visit at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side high floor are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthewelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Always look forward to this hotel as a long week in China before going home. Warm reception is a norm and good service rendered by the hotel staff. The restaurant offers a good spread of food for dinner and breakfast. The bus transfer to the airport was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I arrived at the hotel at almost mid-night. The man at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. He also gave me a toasty hot chocolate cookie straight from the mini oven. It was quite touching and unexpected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qingdao, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

the cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nicethe cookie is nice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A Meng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
12.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#1 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
25.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#4 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
10.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
#8 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
#6 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hotel Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hotel Qingdao

Property: Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Address: No.220, Heilongjiang Middle Road, Chengyang District, Qingdao 266107, China (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Qingdao - Chengyang)
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Qingdao
#5 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
#5 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#6 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Hotel Qingdao 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Qingdao, an unique European Garden 5 star hotel located at No.220 Heilongjiang Middle Road of North area in Qingdao city, which is co-managed by Sunkin Group and Wyndham Hotels Group. It covers an area near 50,000 square meters and surrounding with European gardens, fountains and villas. It is the location of transportation junction for reaching to the downtown center, North Railway station, international airport and all main highways of Qingdao. It only takes 10 minutes to drive to the airport, 15 minutes to the Qingdao North Railway Station and 20 minutes to the Qingdao beer city and Shilaoren Bathing Beach. Hotel was well-equipped with modern and luxury rooms, optional dinings, function rooms and GYM & SPA etc. Guestrooms: There are totally 320 luxury rooms including 24 suite rooms that were all set up with international Brand mattress and high quality bed amenities. The guest could enjoy the beautiful garden and fountains from the french windows in the garden view rooms, as well as the guests who stayed in suite room or room on the executive floor could enjoy express check-in, late check-out services and enjoying use of the Executive Lounge for breakfast, whole day coffee & tea service, Happy Hour snacks and daily laundry service. Moreover, the pet care service is also available under paid service list. Food & Beverage: There are 4 outlets including of Chinese Restaurant, Riverside Café, Korean Restaurant and lobby lounge. The Sunkin Harbor Chinese Restaurant provides you traditional Shandong cuisines and the authentic Cantonese foods. As an all day dining room, the Riverside Café provides you Seasonal buffet dinners and also A La Carte menu offers variety of western foods. The Hanjiang Korean Restaurant was also well-known in making traditional Korean food by an experienced chef at the area of Chengyang district. An ideal place to unwind with friends, the Garden View Lounge serves you an impressive selections range of cocktails, popular snacks, coffee and tea. Banquet & Convention: There are 2 non-pillar function rooms under 1200 sqms and 850 sqms, are both well-equipped with advanced acoustic equipment and professional meeting equipments. It could be divided into 2 or 3 independent meeting rooms as per guest needs. As well as there are 5 well-equipped different size of meeting rooms for your choice. Moreover, the unique view of European garden and fountains is always attracted to the young generations for a romantic wedding ceremony. Sports and leisure: Hotel has the well-equipped GYM room and SPA facilities which includes an in-door heated swimming pool service for 24 hours, Sauna center, Squash room, Snooker room and game rooms and so on. As well as the beautiful garden will be a definite good choice to you for jogging, walking and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Hotel Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Qingdao Chenyang Hotel Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing