We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for everyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
Ranked #13 of 1,654 Hotels in Qingdao
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great service for everyone.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The staff is very attentive and courteous. Overall the hotel needs some cosmetic work. Some doors, elevators, chairs, etc. have seen better days. The housekeeping staff is great. The only real disappointment was the pool. It is across a small park from the hotel. I expected it to be on site. Overall it was a good hotel but the great staff is what makes this a great place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank BengCh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest, thanks for your choice of Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview for your August stay in Qingdao and filling the on-line guest questionnaire.

First of all, thanks for your recognition of our staff and we will maintain our good service and aim higher.

In the meantime, our swimming pool is only 1-minute walk from our hotel and you could also try the foot massage on second floor of the pool and jogging on our back yard Olympic Park to breathe fresh air either in the morning or during sunset.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    153
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
20
17
31
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Room was spacious and clean. The room location faced a busy road so there was a considerable amount of traffic noise which could be heard quite clearly in the room.

Restaurant
No restaurant options were tried.

IHG Platinum Level Information - At check in I was given a free drink coupon and a room upgrade to the executive/ club level floor – but was told that I was not entitled to access the lounge. There was a very nice fruit plate in the room.

Shuttle Issues /Miscommunication
Once the reservation was booked, the hotel was contacted to arrange for their airport shuttle pick up. At that time, I was told that they did not have an airport shuttle but would be happy to arrange a car for me at a cost of 80 CNY. At check in, there were signs that clearly posted the shuttle times.

When I attempted to make arrangements to use the shuttle for my departure, I was told that all of the shuttles the following morning were completely full aside from one that was four hours prior to my flight. I used a taxi instead at a cost of 10 CNY for a quick and painless trip to the airport.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to improve the quality of hotels to better meet the needs of our guests.
We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to miscommunication about the shuttle bus service. Rest assured that we are standardlizing shuttle bus reservation procedure, ensuring that we address and improve the necessary services to provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nivelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very good service. Comfortable and clean rooms, with good internet access. Breakfast full of suprises. Impossible not to find something you like, from Western food to Asian. Staff is polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirby_franfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview. We are very glad to know that our facility and service helped in making your visit enjoyable.
Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Always very welcoming with smiles and good English. The management is great, and they work wonderfully together as a team to make the hotel as best as possible. This is a perfect hotel for long stays or short visits, because it is a hotel of comfort for when you are far from home.
There is a nice, convenient workout room inside the hotel, but there is a larger health center right behind the hotel with much more option, like a lap pool and rooms for massages. Also, there is a beautiful ( I cannot emphasize that enough, very beautiful) park 2 minutes walk from the hotel. It's called Olympic Park and it is the nicest urban park I have visited in my life. Lots of rabbit trails to meander or large social areas to gather in. There are beautiful trees and flowers to enjoy. Best. Park. Yet.
I would demand that any of my friends stay here if they visit, because it's frankly the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Ms. Sara, thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Located only 7-8 minutes from airport. Huge hotel, check in is prompt and friendly. Rooms are good, they had good non smoking rooms. Beds very comfortable. Gym is very small. Coffee shop good, coffee excellent but filled with smokers when I was there. Bar had good entertainment. I have stayed here twice and is now my go to holes in Qingdao. Says a ton of time by not staying downtown.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank justrewardf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you! Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I continue to return to this Holiday Inn for several reasons, quality, cleanliness, service, location and facilities. It is a very well managed hotel where loyalty is honored by the hotel management. The entire staff is some of the nicest and most attentive I have found in China. This includes all aspects.

I stay in many hotels for work, including ICH hotels throughout Asia, and this hotel makes me feel the most welcomed.

They gym is decent and the local area is not bad for running outdoors.

The hotel restaurants are good and so is the bar/lounge.

The hotel Club Lounge is very nice and the club staff and manager are exceptionally nice and sincere.

I wish all Holiday Inns (and Crowns and Intercons) were this friendly and nice.

Thank you again To Sam Guo and Lemon Liu!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I am a non-smoker so it is important to chose a non-smoking room. The only thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gao s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Greeting from Sam Gao, the General Manager of Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, and I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview for your recent stay in Qingdao and appreciate taking time to write comments online.

I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although it is our basic principle to offer the best of everything, it is often reassuring to hear it directly from our guests. We know that a great hotel always endeavors to improve its service, and with this in mind we greatly appreciate your feedback. We will spend every effort to create the Great Hotel Guest Love.

Thank you and we look forward welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
558 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel last night, as arranged/reserved by my local host on a business trip. It is close to the airport (about 10 minute drive) and our host's factory. We checked in late after dinner, and the reception area was crowded with tourists. Possibly because of such situation, we were invited to check in at the Club Lounge on the 11th floor, although we were checking. in for a standard room. We were nevertheless upgraded to an Executive Club Room (though without the Club benefits). As common in China during this time of the year, no cooling was provided by the centralized air conditioning system. Although the ambient temperature outside was cool, it was 26 degree with stale air inside the bed room. We went down to the "etc" lounge bar, and was driven away to an area outside the main lounge bar by the terrible, unharmonious, non-tuneful noises generated by the live band on the stage. It was simply torturous, and I pity the unfortunate service staff working there. I would like to call on the hotel management to carry out customer opinion survey about the quality of the band and consider paying these kids off. They were supposed to entertain, not to make customers suffering while they were enjoying themselves with the noises generated - very loudly. Worse than average karaoke singing singers in Chinese banquets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Ng_Mel_and_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gao s, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments about the Philippine band quality has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
15.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,654 in Qingdao
1,767 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
Wyndham Hotel Qingdao
#5 of 1,654 in Qingdao
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Qingdao Chengyang
8.2 mi away
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
15.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#19 of 1,654 in Qingdao
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview

Property: Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview
Address: No.306 Xingyang Road, Qingdao 266109, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#6 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
#13 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The storied city of Qingdao is located along the lower coastline of the Shandong Peninsula in China's northeastern Shandong Province. Facing the Yellow Sea, it has been called the 'Switzerland of the East' for its picturesque Bavarian appearance. One of China's most important port cities, Qingdao has been the proud host of the sailing competition for the Beijing 2008 Olympic Games.Situated in the city's Chengyang district, the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview is set in an office and residential complex overlooking the lush greenery of Century Park. The hotel is just 40 minutes from the city center and a short 5-minute drive to the airport. Complimentary airport shuttle service for every arriving guest. At the Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview, you can truly be yourself.The hotel boasts 319 elegant, modern rooms including 35 suites and 2 Executive Club floors with its own lounge. As the first new Holiday Inn hotel to open in China, it features all 'Refresh' hallmarks and standards that include signature bedding, power shower, scents & sound sensory experience, welcome curb appeal as well as new 'Stay Real' service culture. 32' LCD TV, in-room safe, mini bar, IDD are part of standard while WLAN is available in all public areas and executive club floor rooms. Non-smoking and wheelchair accessible rooms are available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Qingdao Parkview Hotel Qingdao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing