We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Club Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
Ranked #3 of 1,645 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Club Lounge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is my second review for this hotel. What can I say? Best location, excellent service and most fabulous views you can find in this beautiful harbor city. As a Gold Ambassador VIP guest, I almost visit the hotel Club lounge every day. Greeted and serviced by well trained staff, you can experience the world top hotel club can offer you. I'd like to mention all the names I can remember for their excellent professional service here: Marty, Summer, Lynn, Elane......
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, the place I can always feel home here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICQD, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear C Z ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us and for being a Gold Ambassador VIP guest, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our members.
Please do not hesitate to contact with us any time if we can be of assistance to you for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    307
    54
    8
    7
See reviews for
64
71
58
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I just attended a conference at this hotel and found the location by the water to be perfect. Views are fantastic and the food is exceptional. The conference space is clean updated and really well maintained. Service is top quality and obviously important to them, hence the consistent efforts to help. Hope we are back there next year.

Room Tip: if you are overlooking the sea as k to be in a higher floor. If looking at the city, all floors are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICQD, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Myles H,
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Highly appreciate your great comments on meeting facilities and service. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed here a few times for work and the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and beautiful sit an relax in and I adore the glamourous bathroom! Once in your room it is very peaceful and if you have a room overlooking the marina and the Olympic rings I am sure you will enjoy staring outside. There are some great restaurants around the hotel too. We loved the bar area on the ground floor as it was different and fun. The service from the staff is fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoNicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICQD, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear JoJoNicks,
Thank you for your stay with us at InterContinental Qingdao. Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience of your stay with other travelers online. We have to agree with you that the location of the hotel and the views over the marina and city skyline is second to none.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao and the city of Qingdao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My mom and I stayed at club floor for two nights last week. It’s such a good experience. A great sea view from my room and the 21th floor club level lounge. The happy hour has so much food offered. The service there is also perfect, and the staffs are exceptional and greet me by name, help my mom to get food. Especially Manager Pan, such a nice person, friendly and helpfully. Hence, I highly recommended this hotel. Hope can stay again soon. 

Room Tip: Must choose club floor. The view and the service is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Stella,
Thank you very much for selecting InterContinental Qingdao as your preferred accommodation in the city. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Qingdao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

An excellent hotel. first class service, excellent food and great rooms.Well located, with a beautiful view from the rooms,the best option after a long trip to rest and feel at home,
A hotel for business executives traveling

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marcio1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We have to agree with you that the location of the hotel and the views over the marina and city skyline is second to none. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to InterContinental Qingdao and the city of Qingdao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I sent a few nights at this hotel on a recent visit to China and found it excellent
The hotel is in the upper price range and similar service can be found at other large hotels at a better rate. Having said that though I cannot fault the impeccable service and quality of the hotel. Unfortunately all services were not operating as normal with increased security due to the APEC conference that was ongoing while I was there although the hotel managed around this seamlessly leaving the impression that that was normal mode of operation

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the sea are available ut are at an added cost - provided there is no fog you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masendekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for choosing InterContinental as your preferred hotel in the city. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

the hotel is right above the marina, we had a fantastic welcoming....most of staff specks very smooth english, nice and quite swimming pool. BEST location in town...
they also arranged a nice sailing trip outside the marina.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcobettio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICQD, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Qingdao, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service made your stay experience more memorable.
we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#1 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Qingdao
The Westin Qingdao
#10 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
#8 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
11.3 mi away
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
Hilton Qingdao Golden Beach
#6 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
14.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#4 of 1,645 in Qingdao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Qingdao

Property: InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
Address: No.98 Aomen Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,645 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Qingdao 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning InterContinental Qingdao is ideally located at the waterfront within the Olympic Sailing Centre, the landmark of the city. Surrounded by various dining, shopping and entertainment venues, this luxurious hotel also provides the most convenient access to popular yachting and sailing activities that Qingdao is famous for. With the dramatic views of city's skyline from the perfect location at the CBD, the hotel is designed to suit the needs of any business and leisure traveler with its 410 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites, 9 stylish restaurants and bars, and over 2000 m2 of meeting space. With a variety of outdoor venues, InterContinental Qingdao sets a resort-like backdrop for social gatherings. Luxury facilities and with the in-the-know charming service staff delivers a memorable experience that is recognized as the best in Qingdao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing