We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
Ranked #12 of 1,742 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I usually don't stay at fancy hotels simply because I have limited resources and would rather spend money on food or tickets to attractions. However, this was for a special trip, and I decided to splurge. I am SO glad I did! I felt like royalty here: the front desk staff, the concierge, even the staff who work outside and welcome guests from cars and taxis, all went above and beyond for me. I have to especially brag about the woman at the front desk named Alisa. She helped me several times, and despite some miscommunication (on my part) always had my needs attended to. She went out of her way to help, even insisting that SHE be the one to check me out (there were several people at the desk when I left).

The room was nicely decorated and spacious, and my room rate included breakfast, which was also excellent. There were many choices both western and Chinese, and they had great coffee. The location is also pretty good. It's in the new part of Qingdao near May 4th square and the Olympic Sailing Center. If you do public transportation, there is a bus that picks up right outside the hotel that will get you to the Zhanqiao Pier, Zhongshan Park, and the Qingdao Catholic Church for 1 RMB.

I couldn't have asked for a better time!

Room Tip: If possible, try and request a room not near a pantry closet. It wasn't super loud, but the clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ler8804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnQingdao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Ler8804,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and taking your precious time to share with us your experience during your recent stay.

I am so glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay here in our hotel! I appreciate your compliments to our staff, especially to Alisa, duty manager; I’ll definitely pass it to her, which will motivate her and other team members to provide excellent service to our guests. Our hotel has opened for three years, with its great location in downtown as you mentioned, (surrounded by Olympic Sailing Centre, May 4 Square, shopping mall, city hall and Carrefour) it will become the best choice for both business and leisure travelers in Qingdao.

Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our guests.

Again, thanks for your comment and recommendation. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.


With Best Regards,


Eddy Li
General Manager
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Tucked away on a side street in city centre. This property is very new and is definitely much better than the Holiday Inns in western world.
Breakfast is good, so is the check in service. Very happy with the stay.

Room Tip: Hotel is very close to the Harbour, take a walk in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnQingdao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear William S,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and taking your precious time to share with us your experience during your recent stay.

I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel! I appreciate your compliments to our service and facilities! Our hotel has opened for nearly three years, with its great location in downtown as you mentioned, (surrounded by Olympic Sailing Centre, May 4 Square, shopping mall, city hall and Carrefour) it will become the best choice for both business and leisure travelers in Qingdao. 

Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our guests.

Again, thanks for your comment and recommendation. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.


With Best Regards,


Eddy Li
General Manager
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The staff was very cheerful and helpful. The buildings and grounds are gorgeous, and the location is excellent. Staying at club floor was a good idea. I would say the property exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvd v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnQingdao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear fvd v,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and taking your precious time to share with us your experience during your recent stay.

I am so glad to know that you were satisfied with our hotel service and facilities! Our hotel has opened for nearly three years, with its great location in downtown as you mentioned, (surrounded by Olympic Sailing Centre, May 4 Square, shopping mall, city hall and Carrefour) it will become the best choice for both business and leisure travelers in Qingdao.

Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our guests.

Again, thanks for your comment and recommendation. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.


With Best Regards,


Eddy Li
General Manager
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Located in the new part of Qingdao approx. 10 minutes walking to the shore and a 20 minutes taxi ride from the railway station.

Staff was awesome and very helpful especially Ralph from the reception. Rooms are spacious and relatively new. They should focus a bit on maintenance to keep the high standard. Huge bathroom in the corner room and floor to ceiling windows.

Breakfast was very good with a huge variety of western and asian foods.

We upgraded to a suite with access to the executive club in the 28th floor. Good for some snacks and drinks.

Trip to the old town by cab but it was hard to find a good restaurant. Small backyard lanes with Chinese seafood markets mixed with german architecture and the world famous brewery.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnQingdao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear K B,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and taking your precious time to share with us your experience during your recent stay.

I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel! I’ve addressed your comment on room maintenance to management team to follow up, in order to meet you and other guests’ expectation in future.

Our hotel has opened for nearly three years, with its great location in downtown as you mentioned, (surrounded by Olympic Sailing Centre, May 4 Square, shopping mall, city hall and Carrefour) it will become the best choice for both business and leisure travelers in Qingdao.

Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our guests.

Again, thanks for your comment and recommendation. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.


With Best Regards,


Eddy Li
General Manager
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very friendly helpful staff...clean rooms and bathroom...comfy bed...everything you would expect from a holiday inn and beyond....highly recommended...well done holiday inn people we enjoyed our stay with you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnQingdao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear paul t,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and taking your precious time to share with us your experience during your recent stay.

I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel! I appreciate your highly recommendation and compliments to our staff! We aim to deliver a truly “Stay Real Be You” service to our guests, which will make you relax and feel like home.

Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our guests.

Again, thanks for your comment and recommendation. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.


With Best Regards,


Eddy Li
General Manager
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is in a good location central in the city. The rooms are clean and comfortable and several steps up from the image most people have about the Holiday Inn chain. Some HI's can be old and quite run down, but this hotel is newer and in good shape. Breakfast is decent and staff is friendly and helpful. Would reccomend if in Qingdao as the price is also very competitive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJames88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnQingdao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and taking your precious time to share with us your experience during your recent stay.

I am so glad to know that you were satisfied with our hotel service and facilities! Our hotel has opened for three years, with its great location in downtown as you mentioned, (surrounded by Olympic Sailing Centre, May 4 Square, shopping mall, city hall and Carrefour) it will become the best choice for both business and leisure travelers in Qingdao.

Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our guests.

Again, thanks for your comment and recommendation. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.


With Best Regards,


Eddy Li
General Manager
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for business with two of my colleagues. As IHG platinum member I was upgraded to a corner room (xx1) which was similar than the regular room I have stayed before with the exception of a walk-in closet and a very large bathroom. Rooms have been recently decorated and are in good condition. Both of my colleagues (no IHG status) were also upgraded to same type of corner rooms and clerk was jokingly saying he wouldn't want my colleagues to feel bad if he only gave a upgrade to me. Welcome drink coupons and welcome fruits were given.

The gym is small, but has few treadmills and most basic equipment / weights for a quick workout.

Breakfast has both Chinese and Western options. I would define it as average.

Staff is generally polite and friendly. Some hassle when I asked the staff to arrange me a taxi in the morning. Several taxis were waiting front of the hotel and no one seemed to know who should take which taxi which in the end resulted hotel staff yelling to each other trying to solve the situation. Nevertheless they managed to get me into a taxi within few minutes.

Satisfied with the hotel and will expect to stay here again during my next business trip to Qingdao.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnQingdao, General Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Lauri R,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and taking your precious time to share with us your experience during your recent stay.

I am so glad to know that you were satisfied with our hotel service and facilities! I appreciate your acknowledgment to us. As well, I’ve shared your comment on taxi management outside hotel lobby to my management team to follow up and take action accordingly, in order to meet you and other guests’ expectation upon your next visit.

Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our guests.

Again, thanks for your comment and recommendation. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.


With Best Regards,


Eddy Li
General Manager
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel, Qingdao
#2 of 1,742 in Qingdao
2,054 reviews
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
0.6 mi away
The Westin Qingdao
The Westin Qingdao
#5 of 1,742 in Qingdao
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#19 of 1,742 in Qingdao
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Qingdao
Crowne Plaza Qingdao
#20 of 1,742 in Qingdao
676 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Qingdao
Le Meridien Qingdao
#14 of 1,742 in Qingdao
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre

Address: No.1 Xuzhou Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,742 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, one of the most popular hotels managed by InterContinental Hotels Group, is the unique middle-scaled international branded hotel in the heart of Sailing City. Hotel is a only 10-minute walking to May Forth Square and Olympic Sailing Center; a 20-minute drive to the Railway Station. Some famous big shopping malls such like Carrefour, Hisense Plaza and MixC are surrounded by hotel. Yunxiao Road and Minjiang Road Local Famous Cuisine Street are just round the corner. Hotel all areas are fully covered by WIFI without any dead zone, supported by Aruba Networks from USA. Incredible speed will make you surf in the internet randomly and delightfully. Hotel has 322 stylish guestrooms, which are all feature flat-screen televisions and WIFI. Individual shower room or bathtub is setup for your easy choice. Soft and firm pillow are provided. Indulge your appetite in our master chef wit finest creations at our Ocean Cafe with splendid city views and open kitchen concept, while Yi Qing Yuan restaurant offers you Chinese fine-dining. For meetings or just to relax, have afternoon tea or evening cocktails at The Lounge. Host your events in our 11 functions rooms including our Seasons Ballroom, which is 524 square meters with a total seat of 600 guests comfortably. Come to relax your body and recover your energy in Health Club. Concierge can be of assistance of any tourism and transportation arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing