We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Qingdao
Ranked #17 of 1,645 Hotels in Qingdao
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with a courteous and efficient staff. The room I had was a spacious 1 bedroom suite with two bathrooms. It was nicely decorated,quiet and comfortable. Centrally located to malls, many restaurants and shops. Olympic sailing village within walking distance. You can take a short bus ride to the beach areas but make sure you have exact change for the bus. Should you desire to purchase a Bentley there is a dealership in the lobby. The breakfast buffet is fantastic with many serving stations offering different world cuisines. The fitness center seemed a little worn but there is a nice bowling alley in the basement with multiple lanes as well as a billiard room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fr8rpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on this platform. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied the location and the service of our staff. We will keep improving ourselves to provide the best experience to our guests. Your kind comments truly encourage us a lot. Thank you again for your feedback and support. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. You really deserve an exclusive benefits when you next time come to Qingdao. Come to Crowne Plaza Qingdao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    327
    103
    21
    5
See reviews for
31
27
23
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The Crowne Plaza is in a great location- right near several shopping malls and a short walk from the ocean, but if you're looking for sandy beaches, those are pretty far away.

As IHG Platinum members, they upgraded us to a suite. It was very nice and clean, though it's showing its age. The fitness center and pool were great and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Our room faced north so it wasn't such a great view- just buildings and a little bit of Fu Shan.

At check-in, we were told we get two breakfasts, but the next day, we were given a bill for over RMB300. I explained to the waitress, she talked with the manager and they found I was mistakenly told the rate included breakfast, but that they'd waive the charges. I thought it was handled very professionally.

The hotel seems better suited to business travelers. During this stay with my family, we were also at the Hyatt Regency. It's a little more expensive, but I felt that it was a far better hotel- especially for leisure as it's right by the beach and mountains. Still, we had a good stay at the Crowne Plaza and very satisfied.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much your comment on tripadvisor and the time you took for giving us your valuable and detailed feedback about your stay. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied the location and the room. Also, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your breakfast. We will keep improving ourselves to provide the best experience to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and beautiful photos. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
180 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The view from my room is great - I can see the shore line of Qingdao and the Olympic sailing centre clearly from my room. The hotel is centrally located. The room is spacious. It will be good if the buffet breakfast can have more variety particularly Chinese dishes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lau_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel during your trip in Qingdao. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied the location and the room. We are truly sorry for not being able to meet your expectations of our buffet breakfast, thanks for your reminder. We will keep improving ourselves to provide the best experience to our guests. Your kind compliments will encourage us to keep the high standard service and aim higher. Thank you again for your feedback and support. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a ecellent hotel with both great location and quality!!I booked the hotel at (IHG.COM) as a platinum member of IHG,they got me upgrade from superior room to deluxe room!! that was great!!!It's totally value of money!!!
There are a lot of restaurants,so you can find tasty food everywhere!
The speed of the internet was..just good

Room Tip: U may ask the quieter room for good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Condans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing our hotel during your trip in Qingdao. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied the location and the room. We will keep improving ourselves to provide the best experience to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and beautiful photos. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester ,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Recently stayed here for four nights on business , hotel is now fairly old and this is starting to show.
Rooms are small and bathroom a little compact to say the least.
Fair choice of restaurants again usually a little pricey but this is general in China.
There are plenty more alternatives in Qingdao and I would look at the Intercontinental next time , this has a great positon overlooking the harbour.
Overall to sum up , adequate hotel , standard accommodation , average value for money , don't think I'll be back.

Room Tip: Look at other options before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShoesyLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much your comment on trip advisor and the time you took for giving us your valuable and detailed feedback about your stay.
First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We can fully understand that your experience didn't meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that this is not the standards of service we are striving for.
Please rest assured that we have communicated all your experiences with all department heads concerned for immediate actions. We would appreciate if you could grant us a second chance where we can show you what Crowne Plaza service really stands for.
It is always important for us to receive constructive feedback in order to take the appropriate action and for us to improve ourselves. As a team we endeavor to make our guest’s stay with us a truly memorable and special experience to travel for success.
Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Qingdao.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel was located in the center of comercial business area, 5 minutes to the marine bay by walk. There are many restaurants and the popular food street surrounding the hotel, the staff is always warmly answer you with patience....

Room Tip: executive suite room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ts8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are very happy to acknowledge that you enjoyed the stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoy the location and surrounding cuisine street. Your kind compliments will encourage us to keep the high standard service and aim higher. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It was definitely value for money. We booked the suite for our family of 4. The room was spacious and the living room and bedroom both had a big tv. The hotel is old but the bathroom was clean and well equipped. As we went in peak summer we found the aircondionting was not enough but the hotel was prompt in providing us with 2 standing fans for the 2 rooms. The pool is nice and the sauna , hot tub , and steam facilities are decent. The restaurants served Indian food too, which was a pleasant surprise for an Indian family like us. Besides the hotel is next to a mall with mac Donald's and supermarket , this made it very convenient. The location is not close to any of the beaches, so if you are looking for the beaches it will be a disappointment. Taxis are not easily available and the traffic makes everything slow.the reception staff was ok in English , but it was a struggle to get understood on the phone. Over all it was a decent stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rong V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Qingdao, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very glad to know that you are satisfied with our hotel. We will keep improving ourselves to provide the best experience to our guests. Our hotel offers easy access to a wide selection of international food in Cafe Asia all dinning restaurant, including Indian food. Also you will find the traditional Italian food in the next door restaurant called Murano's. Your kind compliments will encourage us to keep the high standard service and aim higher. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#1 of 1,645 in Qingdao
1,706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
Copthorne Hotel Qingdao
#18 of 1,645 in Qingdao
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Qingdao
The Westin Qingdao
#9 of 1,645 in Qingdao
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
Hyatt Regency Qingdao
#8 of 1,645 in Qingdao
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Qingdao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Qingdao

Property: Crowne Plaza Qingdao
Address: No.76 Hongkong Middle Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Qingdao
#17 Luxury Hotel in Qingdao
#19 Best Value Hotel in Qingdao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Qingdao 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Qingdao is located in the commercial and shopping center of Qingdao, overlooking the sail regatta venue of the 2008 Olympic Game. It is 40 minutes drive from Qingdao International Airport, 15 minutes drive from the Railway Station, and only 5 minutes walking from the beach. Our hotel has 3 restaurants and bars ,388 guestrooms and suites with specially designed accommodation for travelers with disabilities. There are also 16 serviced apartments with one or two bedrooms available to rent, equipped with full kitchen facilities and a spacious dining and living area. Well-known Murano's Italian Restaurant on 2nd floor.The SinnTakewaka Janpanese Restaurant on 4th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Qingdao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Qingdao Hotel Qingdao
Qingdao Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing