We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb structure, BUT ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1,705 Hotels in Qingdao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was impressed with the facilities, the beddings/ linen, finishing and everything that relates to the physical structure. However, they need a lot of beefing up in the following areas. 1. I arrived at 1230am and they put me in RM 708. After a quick shower, went straight to bed. I woke up at 4am almost soaked in sweat. Checked the room airconditioning and setting was at 18C but room temp at 29C. Complained this to front desk the following day and was told "the air conditioning system in that room is defective". So why did you give me this room?
2. They have nice coffee press eqpt and Brazilian or was it Columbian coffee, being a coffee drinker, searched for the coffee cups. There was none!

3. There was only one waste can and it was under the writing desk, there was none in the bathroom.

4. No pens and paper beside the phone nor in the desk.

I was finally transferred to another room on the 17th floor; air conditioning unit was working fine but all the other items I listed above still applies.

On the day I departed, I requested for a hotel service to take me to the airport and that they just charge it to my hotel room; I was informed they can only call a taxi for me and i had to pay in cash. I think they were telling me there is no hotel car.

The staff were nice and willing to help but some have great difficulty communicating with foreigners.

Again beautiful structure and facilities but service and amenities not at par with its 5-star name.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Linasp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, Manager at Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comment, we will follow up and improve our service, please recommend our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Good Location - The Hotel is situated in a quiet location, but is just about 10 minutes driving distance from downtown Qingdao.
New – The hotel is recently opened. Everything in lobby, restaurant and guest room are very clean and well decorated. Room and washroom are spacious too.
Good Breakfast – Variety of food for the breakfast is great. Lots of choices.
.
But there are two things that I hope the hotel to improve. The first is minor, my feeling is that how can a 5-star hotel with its room does not provide a pen and writing pad on the desk aside the telephone? The second thing is more important: I stayed there for 2 nights (started from 9-May at room1210) by the arrangement of the tour, but on the second day when I came back in the evening after the completion of sightseeing of the day, I found that the door of my room was not completely locked after the housekeeper cleaned up my room. It could be opened without using the keycard. Of course it was due to the housekeeper's carelessness and also the spring of the door does not work excellently. Luckily no one had entered the room and my two luggages were not stolen.
.
Anyhow, it is a very good hotel, surely will recommend to others if they go to Qingdao (though I do not know its price, since I stayed there by joining tour).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KY_Steve0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, Manager at Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comment, we will follow up and improve our service, please recommend our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura Q, 经理 at Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura Q, 经理 at Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
青岛李沧绿城喜来登酒店, 经理 at Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
青岛李沧绿城喜来登酒店, 经理 at Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qingdao hotels
8.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
Shangri-La Hotel Qingdao
#2 of 1,705 in Qingdao
1,915 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Westin Qingdao
The Westin Qingdao
#4 of 1,705 in Qingdao
245 reviews
8.8 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Qingdao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre
21.8 mi away
Sheraton Huangdao Hotel
Sheraton Huangdao Hotel
#3 of 1,705 in Qingdao
99 reviews
22.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
Wyndham Grand Qingdao
#6 of 1,705 in Qingdao
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel

Address: No. 678 Jinshui Road, Licang District, Qingdao 266199, China
Region: China > Shandong > Qingdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,705 Hotels in Qingdao
Price Range: £74 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the up and coming trendy area of Qingdao Licang,positioned at the foot of Laoshan Mountains and is only 5min from the site of 2014 Qingdao Int'l Horticultural Expo, 20min from the downtown business area, airport and exibition center.Our oversized bedroom starting from 50 SQM with unique design and comfortable elements, featuring the Sweet Sleeper Bed, wirless high speed internet access, rejuvenation shower expeirence and stunning lake and mountatin views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Qingdao Licang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing