We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
23
23
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
23
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Hotel situated a short walk from a small beach over the road and down some steps, also some street cafes a couple of hundred meters away. Walk into town possible, allow about 30 minutes, or #4 bus.
We had sea view room on 5th Floor which was fine, beds a bit hard by western standards but also quite soft by Chinese standards.
The only issues we saw were the surly waitress who just threw food on the table, looked as miserable as hell, could not find any cold beers etc. Breakfast also a bit hit and miss with poor service at times.
One big negative, no outdoor pool.

Room tip: ask for sea view and non smoking
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Seadog40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Nice hotel, very big though with rooms in several different buildings. I have stayed here more than 10 times, and I still do not know their system with the buildings. But all rooms are really nice. Many of them has view over the sea. And a glass wall from the bathroom, so you can enjoy the view even from the bathroom. Service is at a high level. In 2013 it got a price as the hotel in China with best service. It has gone down a little since then, but still service at a very high level. Examples. Reception asked me one day how I was. I said it was a little cold (winter time). Next day they had left at set of long sleve and pants wool underwear in my room. One morning I had a little cold and right away the servant at the breakfast brought me a cup of special the - "I is good for your cold" he said. Outdoor and indoor pool. A very big spa area, where you can get all kind of massage.
They have regular filter coffee for breakfast. But you can ask for espresso or similar, then they will make you a coffee from fresh beans.

Room tip: Get a room with view
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Torben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 September 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 July 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews