We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Haohai International Hotel
Ranked #50 of 168 Hotels in Datong
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Even they speak little English, but they are ready to help!
We forget a IPhone in the bus from Beijing, they were there to contact the bus station for us.
A lot of thanks to them.
We're very satisfait of our stay.
Rooms very clean.

Room Tip: We didn't use spa there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Haohai International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. There was one person who could speak a little bit English by checking-in. None of the other staff could speak English, not a word. We got a room without window (Which we knew) but it was very nice. The room was big, 2 big beds and a minibar (which wasn't filled when we had some drinks, but okay). The bathroom looked nice at first sight, but the shower was leeking. Towels were changed every day, and we got a newspaper every day, but it was Chinese so we couldn't read it. There's a internetpossibility in the hotel, which we used but we couldn't reach much websites we wanted to visit, like Facebook. it's probably bloced.

The information about the hotel was inaccurate. When I booked the hotel (4 months ago) there were pictures and information about a swimmingpool, when we got there, one member of the staff told us that the swimmingpool does not exist anymore since last year(!) the shop does also not exist anymore, even though the information book about the hotel in your room also says there is a pool and shop.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caressa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel is pretty posh & the rooms are lovely, with robes/toiletries/etc. Very good value for money. Note however that it does not have many facilities listed on booking website- no gym, pool, bar. It does have an excellent restaurant. Fantastic food for very good prices. Probably the best food experience for us across China. Our only real complaint here was the service & staff. When we entered the lobby nobody offered to serve us & everybody-about 10 staff in total just openmouth stared at us. When ordering dinner we had EIGHT staff leaning on our table staring intently. Several remained & observed us eat. It was very unnerving &, having been travelling asia for over 10months we are used to staring etc, so it has to be incredibly intense to bother us. It was unpleasant to the extreme. At one stage a staff member was leaning her elbows on our table & picking her teeth whilst we ate. English skills are also quite poor overall- staff were even using phone dictionary to find 'yes' & 'no'. Quite difficult as 'whities' here, but if you aren't at all self conscious I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvelmaniaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolham sempre quarto que explicitamente diga "com janela".
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Datong
0.0 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 168 in Datong
434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Datong Great Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Pingyao Huiguan
Pingyao Huiguan
#31 of 122 in Pingyao County
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yitel Hotel Taiyuan Fudong Street
0.0 mi away
Zishu Chouniu International Youth Hostel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Datong City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haohai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haohai International Hotel

Address: No.46 Nanhuan Road Crossing, Weidu Avenue, Datong 037008, China
Region: China > Shanxi > Datong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 168 Hotels in Datong
Price Range: £17 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haohai International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haohai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing