We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid no frill hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jinjiang Inn Chengdu Dongfeng Bridge
Ranked #241 of 2,754 Hotels in Chengdu
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The room is clean. The staffs are courteous. It’s quite near to the city center and the bus stations are near to the hotel (3 mins walk). However, there are quite a number of bus stations around and they are all named either Dongfeng Bridge or Dongfeng Road bus station. The easiest way is to find out which bus no. to take for the destination you are heading and just ask the locals there which bus station to wait at. The busses are usually packed but they are very frequent. So if you can’t squeeze in one just wait for the next one. If you are planning to go out till late, remember to take note of the time for the final bus. Below are the bus no. to take for the tourist attraction spots that I visited, which might be different from the info you can find online. The online info is outdated; so you can use the below as the lasted info as at the date of my visit:
1) Jinli Ancient Street – Bus no. 3, then take bus no. 82 to Wuhou Memorial Temple bus station. It’s less than 5 mins walk to Jinli Ancient Street.
2) Chunxi Road – Bus no. 4, 58, 81 or 98A to Zhongfu Road bus station. It’s around 5 mins walk to Chunxi Road.
3) Panda Research Centre – Bus no. 76 to Xinnanmen main bus station. Follow the sign board to the 902 sightseeing tourist bus station. Then take 902 to the Panda Research Center. The first 902 bus is available at 8am. I recommend you to take the earliest bus so that you can reach the research center at around 9.15am. The pandas are feeding between 9-10am so it’s the best time to catch them moving around.
4) Kuanzhaijie – Bus no. 58 or 81 and stop at Jinhe Road bus station.
5) From airport – Take bus no. 300 to Tianfu Square bus station, walk to Zhongfu Road and then take bus no. 4, 58, 81 or 98A to Dongfeng Bridge/Road bus station. It’s a bit of a walk from Tianfu Square to Zhongfu Road, around 10 mins. So you might want to really consider if you are up to it with your luggage.
6) To airport – take bus no. 4, 58, 81 or 98A to Zhongfu Road bus station then walk to Jinjiang Pingguan. There’s a bus station opposite Jinjiang Pingguan, in front of a Chinese coffee shop, that has bus no. 301 to the airport without any stop in between. It is a long walk between Zhongfu Road bus station to the airport bus station so again, please consider carefully if you want to do it with your luggage. Also, the bus no. 301 bus station is not easy to find. So if you can’t speak Mandarin to ask the locals, I would advise you to take the cab directly to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngDoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2010

We booked our room over the internet. When we arrived, we had to wait until the hotel informed the police that foreigners would be staying at the hotel. This is mostly frequented by young Chinese business people. The room was basic, but clean. We had an end room, so nighttime was quiet. Internet (not wireless) worked. Flat screen TV but no English channels. Location is convenient to shopping, but about 15 minutes to Tian Fu Square where the new subway system has a stop. It's not far from Shangri-La night spots or the 902 bus to the Panda Center.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmw061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Jinjiang Inn is a good budget hotel. The services are quite good, the hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious. All the rooms are having basic amenities with AC, geyser etc. The location of the hotel is also very convenient. The only problem which one may face is language barrier. Most of the staffs dont understand english, but i guess that wont be a great deal, Because the Chinese people are always eager to help and without any language also they can cater you your needs. My stay here was alltogether a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srsrIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 锦江金卡用户
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 锦江金卡用户
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank olyve03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 锦江RCP
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0 mi away
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
#34 of 2,754 in Chengdu
74 reviews
0 mi away
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Fraser Suites Chengdu
#7 of 2,754 in Chengdu
510 reviews
0 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#13 of 2,754 in Chengdu
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#3 of 2,754 in Chengdu
655 reviews
0 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,754 in Chengdu
530 reviews
0 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#18 of 2,754 in Chengdu
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn Chengdu Dongfeng Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn Chengdu Dongfeng Bridge

Address: No.15 Second Section of Dongfeng Road, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610021, China
Region: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 2,754 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: £16 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jinjiang Inn Chengdu Dongfeng Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jinjiang Inn Chengdu Dongfeng Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing