We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Chengdu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Te Anau
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at Frazer Suites in April 2014 for 3 nights. This was far and away the finest hotel, and the best value we experienced in China, in fact our stay here ranks up with the best we have experienced anywhere in all our travels.
The room was huge. We had a studio room, which had a small kitchenette, bathroom, and dressing room. The super-king bed was super comfortable, and the facilities first class. I was particularly impressed by the remote control for the window drapes, and with the bathroom TV (see photo).
The Breakfast Buffet was extensive, with a good choice of Asian and Western food, and the view over the city was an added bonus.
The staff were well trained and accommodating. We would like to make particular mention of Cohen, who went out of his way to ensure our stay in Chengdu, and at Frazer Suites, was memorable. We would love to go back, but the reality is that this will probably not happen; so many other places in the world to see.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarryTNU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear vbc,

Thank you for your fine comments in your review of Fraser Suites Chengdu. Having a Senior Contributor of TripAdvisor say that we are ranked with the best certainly made our day.

Choen will be given a great pat on the back for a job well done. Thanks for pointing this out to us.

vbc, You are right when you say that the chance of you coming back again is minimal as there is a whole world out there waiting for you to experience. However, we will continue to have hope in our hearts for your return visit some day.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    72
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
139
98
21
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Though my husband usually stays at the Shangri-la when he is on business in Chengdu, we selected Fraser Suites because a 2-bedroom apartment suits our family (2 kids: 15 and 12) better than separate rooms. And because it had such great reviews on TripAdvisor. It surpassed our expectations - the rooms were mega comfortable, with everything you could wish for and more besides. The pool is massive and barely used. And open 24/7, which is a real bonus - you swim when you want, rather than having to fit in to limited hours. The massage chairs are tucked away on the same level as the restaurant and provided hours of relaxed enjoyment. Best of all, we asked for late check out (we had an evening plane). We were hoping for 2pm - but in the end, we were allowed to stay until 6pm. No charge. Amazing. Could not recommend it more highly - and, yes, my husband now stays there rather than the Shangri-la.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear JuiletBeijing,

What a wonderful title your have chosen for your review. Thank you so much. We understand it is difficult traveling with kids, and especially 15 and 12. We reckon that if we can make them happy, we have done well.

It was great that your family managed to enjoy the room and facilities. Thank you once again JuiletBeijing, and we are so looking forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
291 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel rooms are nice, and located right at the heart of city centre. The Gym operates 24 hrs, and equipments are well maintained. Food served at the cafe were delicious, and most importantly, staffs are friendly and helpful. Overall a great accommodation in city of Chengdu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear IcyCraze,

Your review was short, precise and to the point. Thank you very much for making our day. We do hope to have you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in Fraser Suites Chengdu from January 2013-May 2014. It has been an wonderful experience. The staff is well trained, very friendly and makes Fraser Suites a home away from home. Danny Lingham has done an outstanding job creating a homely atmosphere within the very busy city of Chengdu and training an excellent team.
The staff of Fraser Suites has made our stay in Chengdu a period we will think back on with warm feelings.
We want to thank everybody for their assistance, advice, smiles, efficiency and their service-mindedness. You set a good example. A job well done
We wish everybody good luck in the future and hope to see you all again.
Warm regards, Henk & Els Leegte

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKW L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear HKWL,

It was a pleasure to read your review on Fraser Suites Chengdu. Both of you have become family as a result of your long period of stay. We miss you and are looking forward to your return visit soon. Memories of you will remain with us too for a long time. Do keep in touch.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife, son and I had decided to go to Chengdu to visit the Panda breeding facility, see the culture and enjoy the wonderful Szechuan foods. Not wanting to be cramped up in another hotel room for three days, we decided to book the Fraser Suites as an alternative and hope for the best. What we found out was that it was simply wonderful from the moment we were met at the airport until the driver dropped us off to go back home to Shanghai. The staff at the reception desk was very professional and greeted us with warm smiles and happy faces! Well, the reception made the stay great already, so you can imagine our surprise when we went to our room (apartment is what they call it). It was of course large, but tastefully furnished with all the necessary appliances to feel just like home. Refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, BOSE theater system and flat screen TV's with lots of English channels made the room just PERFECT! Now, to top it all off, the breakfast the next morning was one of the best I have ever had in any hotel. NIce variety, good presentation of the food and of course YUMMY! The Fraser Suites is ideally located in the central business district so we could get around almost anywhere with little trouble. Oh!, I almost forgot the gym and pool were great for me to work out at. The front desk staff were always there to help with any request too! Overall, it was just a great stay and I can't say enough about the staff and our wonderful room. Great job Fraser Suites, Chengdu, we will certainly be back to Chengdu and will surely be staying with you again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear James C,

Your review certainly made our day. Thanks for staying with us and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with a great experience. However, I must make it clear that our theatre system is from Samsung. And yes, it sounds as great at the BOSE system. We also really appreciate your comments on our breakfast, facilities, staff and location.

We look forward to your next arrival soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked a two bedroom apartment and we couldn't be happier. The apartment was well furnished both rooms had king beds. The staff were great and the location was terrific for exploring Chengdu. Highly recommened

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalNomad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear GlobalNomad62,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are so happy to have given you a great experience with us. Looking forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My friends & I had a great & memorable stay at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We are already recommending it to our families & friends visiting Chengdu!

Hardware:
- Room was comfy & homey with essential items including a kitchenette, washing machine, dryer, fridge, etc.
- Great & clean facilities to keep fit including an indoor heated pool & a relaxation room of massage chairs in a private setting
- Restaurant served a wide & fresh variety of F&B for breakfast daily.

Software:
- Staff were very warm, friendly & anticipated our needs. They also made us feel safe & well taken care of.
- Any request made by us was also followed up immediately.

Thumbs up! Thank You!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CelestineCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny L, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear CelestineCC,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends with us and great to know that it was memorable. Memories live inside you and you can take them anywhere. I hope you will share these memories with your friends and families and hope to see you with us again real soon.

Sincerely,

Danny Lingham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#2 of 2,618 in Chengdu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,618 in Chengdu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rhombus Park Aura Chengdu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#14 of 2,618 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#11 of 2,618 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Niccolo Chengdu
Niccolo Chengdu
#3 of 2,618 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Chengdu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Chengdu

Property: Fraser Suites Chengdu
Address: No.111 Zhihui Street, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610000, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Chengdu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located between the Central Business District and Tian Fu Square, Fraser Suites Chengdu couldn’t be better placed for executives and family members. This mixed office, retail and serviced residence development includes a high-end shopping mall and offices too – everything a business or leisure traveler could need, right on their doorstep.Hospitality and guest services at Frasers Suites Chengdu are second to none, with a 24-hour concierge and personalized daily housekeeping. Step outside this striking property, created by award-winning international architects, and you are only moments from world-class department stores and key commercial buildings. From the transport hub located close to Fraser Suites Chengdu, it’s easy to explore Sichuan Province and surrounding regions.An iconic landmark building with two floors dedicated to health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu features 360 Gold-Standard residences that combine comfort, style and technology with full facilities in a standout location.With a range of room sizes and configurations, each exquisitely appointed apartment offers panoramic views, an ergonomic workspace, and sophisticated, yet understated interiors by acclaimed Hong Kong designer Steven Leung.Key business and shopping destinations are only moments from the property. And as ever, the Fraser Difference: renowned personalized service and facilities to complement your every lifestyle need, will further enhance your stay.With great emphasis on health and wellness, Fraser Suites Chengdu provides a comprehensive range of facilities within the property. Complementing the indoor pool, fully equipped gym, hot and cold tubs, as well as steam and sauna rooms, there’s a dining café, billiard room, children’s playroom, The Retreat, and a Business Centre with function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Fraser Suites Chengdu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing