We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Chengdu”
Review of Lia! Chengdu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lia! Chengdu Hotel
Ranked #244 of 2,747 Hotels in Chengdu
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is clean and fresh. It was a great place to return to after a long day of touring! The lobby is on the top floor of the hotel. Beds were quite comfortable and the Internet worked well. They have a great breakfast buffet in the morning and will get you ready for a full day of site seeing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dschwab_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Well positioned, right near, well, everything! Its right in the centre of the action and close to the Chunxi Road shopping experience.

Its clean, its well appointed, and has a really nice feel to it.

The breakfasts are ok and the staff are friendly enough. Its a good place to stay and I will be back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny_Doda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

I booked hotel in advanced. Once we got there,we saw the perfect location. Just on tianfu square. There's a Starbucks just next to it.
we got to the 29th floor where the lobby is located. The hotel looks super new,modern and clean.
we got to the room. Amazing room.little too small but equipped with huge LCD TV that can turn into computer.bed was great.
after few minutes we noticed that the air conditioning is still not cooling and the room's temp is still at 26c.
We called the front desk
a gut came to fix it. Nothing has changed.we went to the front desk and got a.different room.
second room was perfect. A/c was working.
the next morning we decided to leave the hotel at around 12. So we stayed in the room. It got hot at 9am. We called and again this guy came. Nothing changed. I talked to the manager. I think they shut down the entire floor cooling system to save money.

Anyway they turned on the system and told me to wait.
After 45 minutes the temp went down from 27c to 24c.

I was happy. Stayed there another two nights and a/c was OK.
Breakfast is really good with a good variety of stuff.
rooms are great.
location is awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tourist_Specialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This hotel is a stone's throw from the Mao statue and therefore easy to find if you ever get lost.
While rooms are standard size, the bathroom is large, with both a shower and separate bath.
Warning: Some rooms have clear walls, providing no privacy to the toilet/bathroom, so only suitable for single occupants, or those with voyeuristic tendencies.

Restaurant provides a good breakfast for both Chinese and Western visitors (ie. Bacon, breakfast sausage, fried eggs, coffee, cereal, orange juice and the like). Children are charged based on height (based on the receptionist's desk) rather than more fairly on age (we have an above average 3 year old child).

Finally, there is no swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with solid walled bathroom, unless you're a voyeur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I was there for a company meet. Located in the very heart of Chengdu, everything was within reach. Coming into the hotel from the 1st floor, I was directed right up to the 29th floor where the hotel lobby was. My room was at the 22nd floor.
I had one of the best view, facing the stadium and the skyline should be breathtaking if it was sunny.
I had no complaints whatsoever, except for the fact that, English was not in their dictionary. You would be at an advantage if you know Mandarin.
Hotel staff were very respectful and mindful of guests, which gives you the feeling that you are somebody.
The room was magical. It's opened concept simply gives you that pleasantly surprised gush. It's not really opened, just that to create a wall between the bedroom and washroom, you just have to slide the wall in, which was a superb concept. You can really feel the space being big.

Room Tip: To stay there without problems, learn Mandarin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fareight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

During my three night stay (18,19 & 20 Dec 2012) I was always made welcome. Reception and restaurant staff spoke good english which helped this non-Mandarin speaking guest.

The hotel was celebrating Christmas in all public areas with some really good "electric" Christmas scenes.

The food selection is amazing - breakfast and dinner are buffet style. The evening selection included seafood - great range of shell fish...no bad for a hotel many, many kilometres from the ocean.

You could even cook a steamboat at your table - ensuring everything is fresh and flavoursome.

The beds are comfortable and sleep quality excellent. The airconditioning was great. The overnight temperatures were chilly however the room was warm - bare feet didn't feel cold at all.

Check-in and check-out were with minimum of fuss - I checked in at midnight and checked out at 5.30am by arrangement.

Room Tip: Book tours with hotel pick-up - it's easy and no hassles getting back to your hotel in peak traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAC6017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel is in a great location just off the park near the chairman mao statue in the downtown area. The lobby for the hotel is on the top 29th floor along with a cocktail lounge taking in the amazing views of the city. We had drinks here and they were reasonably priced for a hotel. The rooms are very luxurious and large with a small couch and table area, 2 double beds that were really comfortable and big pillows. The locked mini bar is controlled by the flat screen smart tv that is then billed to the room. The bathroom had a large walk in shower. There was tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary water. Free wifi is available in the room. As we had to leave the hotel early the next morning we were unable to have the breakfast but they provided us with a box breakfast of pastries and fruit to take with us. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillianKPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.7 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#13 of 2,747 in Chengdu
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chengdu
JW Marriott Hotel Chengdu
#6 of 2,747 in Chengdu
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Fraser Suites Chengdu
#7 of 2,747 in Chengdu
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#3 of 2,747 in Chengdu
627 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,747 in Chengdu
520 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
#34 of 2,747 in Chengdu
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lia! Chengdu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lia! Chengdu Hotel

Address: No.59 Renmin East Road, Jinjiang District, Chengdu 610020, China
Region: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 2,747 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: £43 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lia! Chengdu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lia! Chengdu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing