We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
Ranked #29 of 2,668 Hotels in Chengdu
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Good location and good services. Renovation in the room was not new but not bad. I like everything except taxi services: the taxi queue was too long. It took me almost 30 mins to get a taxi (9:45 - 10:15 am). Hope it can be improved in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiaofeng_Wu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    447
    133
    17
    4
See reviews for
33
59
35
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gliwice, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent here a weekend during the visit to Panda Breeding Centre and Leshan Giant Buddha.Our deluxe room was on 26th floor,well equipped and clean.The hotel concierge organized for us the tour to Panda base,including tickets,driver and a guide.We had one room service dinner but the sichuan food was so spicy that it was not eatable.It is hard to communicate with stuff.Breakfast buffet was ok,but try to go there earlier because food disappear very quickly.Overall the hotel is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magdalena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I stayed twice at this hotel in the last week. Was a bit concerned with some of the reviews, but I must say we were completely satisfied with our stay, and we travel a lot. Would definitely stay here again.

Really enjoyed the location north of the main Tianfu Square. Plenty of restaurants, theatre, and shopping nearby, all in walking distance.

Most exceptional thing for us besides very comfortable room was the large fitness center (also a large pool), best I've encountered so far. Excellent English speaking concierges and so helpful on our first stop in China. We upgraded to the club level on our second visit here and wished we had done so on our first visit -- nothing like US club levels and other international locations -- this one had the most food options I've seen at a Sheraton, and the service was very attentive; well worth the cost.

Try the Massage Center in the building next to/attached to the hotel. Clean and professional, well worth it.

We did have one issue with our room -- an AC problem. When we contacted the manager, he was extremely helpful and apologetic and got things taken care of right away. The hotel is completely refurbishing all rooms, so I think the prior comments about the rooms may be a bit outdated now. All other facilities as elegant as you would expect for 5 stars.

I think this hotel's management is committed to an exceptional experience.

Room Tip: Higher floor gets you a bit further from traffic noise, but we had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadeInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A very average Sheraton in the oldfashioned brown Sheraton style. I got an upgrade through my Platinum SPG card and the room I got as smaller than any other room I have been before. I dont wanna see a regular room.
But the most weird thing I have ever seen is a 12 Euro box containing condoms, band-aids, wet tissues and tampons. So, if you need a band-aid or a condom you have to pay the whole box, which is charged upon breaking the seal.

Room Tip: No tips. If an upgrades Platinum room on the SPG Executive floor is less then average.. .I dont know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliRStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good location and well presented. A little difficult to communicate with the reception staff but they were very polite and tried to be helpful. The rooms have all the necessary facilities with a comfortable bed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Selwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The newly refurbished room is really good. The mattress and pillows are good with good room amenities as well. 5 mins walking distance to the shopping complex which is really good. The breakfast was also fantastic with Chinese and English buffet spread and freshly prepared juices.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Muzammil_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guests, thank you very much for your reply and we were very glad that you like our hotel, looking forward your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good location, but location isn't everything. Rooms are tired, and desperately need to be refurbished - particularly the HVAC system. The room was hot and very stuffy. I turned off the heat and opened the window - and the next day the room was still hot and stuffy.
Check in and out was quick and easy.
The breakfast buffet was good - particularly the noodles.

Room Tip: I think the hotel may be under rennovation. If so, ask for a rennovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay F, Manager at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you received during your stay in Sheraton Chengdu.
Please allow me to introduce our new decoration grand floor to you, which has already been coming out into the market, and the feedbacks we recerived about it are all positive.
Thank you again for providing us the information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Chengdu
The St. Regis Chengdu
#6 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
0.2 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#12 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#20 of 2,668 in Chengdu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rhombus Park Aura Chengdu Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
Address: No.15 Section 1, Renmin Middle Road, Chengdu 610015, China
Region: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chengdu
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chengdu
#37 Best Value Hotel in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel is an international 5-star hotel which suits for both business and leisure travelers. Benefiting from the perfect location of city center, the hotel possesses an easy access to various landmarks of Chengdu. From the hotel, Tianfu Square, Wide and Narrow Alley, and Sichuan Science and Technology Museum are within walking distance; and Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport is also merely 30-minute away by vehicle. The closest metro transfer station “Luomashi” is 2-minute walking distance from the hotel. By utilizing the metro system of Chengdu, you will be able to reach attractions such as Wuhou Memorial Temple, Jinli Street, and Chengdu Research Base of Giant Panda Breeding. In order to provide the best living experience for you, all rooms are equipped with amenities such as electronic card lock, chairs, umbrella, safety box, iron, ironing board, office stationeries, and 220 volt socket etc.. Non-smoking rooms are also available in our hotel. Additionally, the hotel also provides various facilities to enrich your stay, including 4 restaurants (Chinese and Western) and lounges, business center, swimming pool, gym, and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Chengdu
Chengdu Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing