We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, comfortable and homely.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tianfu Sunshine Hotel
Ranked #38 of 2,676 Hotels in Chengdu
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great, comfortable and homely.”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Tianfu sunshine hotel on our two night stay in Chengdu. The room was very comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. It even had a plate and cutlery which is really hard to find in most hotel rooms.
I loved the welcome gift which was a cute little panda, the little reminders of the next days weather conditions and the choice of pillows. They have really taken care of a travelling person's needs.
The breakfast was an awesome spread and the buffet dinner was scrumptious with a wide range of starters, mains and desserts. The chefs were very good with the bbqs
Great place to rest after a tiring day out and about in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cal71113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    203
    45
    17
    2
See reviews for
45
95
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Clean,comfy and delicious food.
Front desk staff very helpful and will do their best.
DO NOT take Australian Dollars thinking they will change it. Only US and EURO currency can be changed at this hotel.
I

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights - the hotel was very clean and the staff helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with both European and Chinese food. Plenty of choice and the chef taking orders for cooking eggs. We ate in the hotel one evening but were disappointed with the buffet which had limited variety and wasn't very hot - but met 2 other couple who had eaten off the al la carte and said the food was fantastic. We had a room facing onto the main road, but didn't hear any noise form the traffic. There is a small supermarket across the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phaze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Clean bright and airy hotel with very friendly staff. Buffet breakfast was good but could do with more variety. Chinese buffet was excellent as was a la carte dishes.
Only drawback was location. All we could find in nearby area was 100's of phone shops. No restaurants in vicinity.
Would definitely stay here again

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottie041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel was exceptional compared to others on our tour. The room was smaller than the avarage but we were happy to sacrifice this for comfort and luxury! The bed was like sleeping on a cloud it was so soft and comfortable. The room was extremely clean and well equipt, the bathroom was also exceptionally clean and very nicely kitted out. Not a dirty carpet or any mould in sight!
The breakfast was nice and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank WGreen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea Gardens, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very nice hotel in Chengdu. Location OK, breakfast excellent, service good. As usual, not a lot of English spoken by staff...just enough to be understood. Very nice touch was a cute little complimentary stuffed Panda on your bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delltone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Comfortable rooms - friendly staff.

Bar was one of the better ones we encountered in Hotels in China - but service not that fast - for most of the time the was a single barman serving on his own.

Surrounded by 'real' China rather than a tourist centre - I recommend a walk around the surrounding streets - they are pretty much on a grid system so not easy to get lost.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KevinLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.8 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#11 of 2,676 in Chengdu
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tibet Hotel
Tibet Hotel
#20 of 2,676 in Chengdu
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#16 of 2,676 in Chengdu
900 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
#22 of 2,676 in Chengdu
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tianfu Sunshine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianfu Sunshine Hotel

Property: Tianfu Sunshine Hotel
Address: No.2 Taisheng North Road, Chengdu 610017, China
Region: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Chengdu
#18 Best Value Hotel in Chengdu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tianfu Sunshine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tianfu Sunshine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tianfu Sunshine Chengdu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing