We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sichuan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chengdu(Chengdu)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
39
167
62
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
167
62
22
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel as part of a Wendy Wu tour.It was not as good as our previous hotels,which was a pity as we were here for three nights.One complaint was the bathroom which needed refurbishment,eg,mould in the corners of the shower.Beds were the most comfortable we had slept in,and had no complaints about traffic noise,even though our room [402] overlooked the road,after about 11pm it all went quiet.Our main complaint is that the dining room was closed for decorating,so we had to trek to another hotel nearby for breakfast,Wendy Wu must have known this,and should have booked us into another hotel.On the plus side it is close to the city centre,with Starbucks,KFC,and McDonalds if you are suffering withdrawal symptoms.Cash machines are just outside hotel and easy to use.But dont forget you are in China,so have to take the rough with the smooth.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

First english communication terrible. 10% staff that able to communicate in english. I feel sorry or that. Most of their rooms are smoking but i was told that my room is non smoking but i still smell the cigaret imagine what would be the smoking room smell? I was there late night was so tired but end up by changing room twice. While i requested to have non smoking room early 3 day in advance before i arrive. However the location is good.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Angousspheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I love chengdu .sichuan hotel is a good place
Food there are spicy ppl like to play making on the street ,one of my favorite city in the world .the price of the hotel is good and nice condition I will go again

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lilmumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Another stop on our Wendy Wu tour.
Staying at the Sichuan Hotel Chengdu (west wing) was a disappointment.
Roosm were very small, carpets dirty. You had to be quick under the shower as the shower drain didn’t work very well. So a very quick shower or else you flooded out the bathroom. The toilet ran all night, and after complaining the next morning it was fixed (until we used the toilet again) and yes you guessed it ran all the next night too!!
Beds hard as per normal for China.

The hotel is on the corner of a busy intersection, so rooms can be noisy. Plenty of shops just outside the hotel (supermarket, pharmacy, post office etc). as well as restaurants etc. Standing on the steps at night watching the traffic is very entertaining to say the least. There doesn’t seem to be any traffic rules at all in China, how they miss one another is beyond me.

I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone, but if you are in Chengdu and you want to see the Panda Research Station, then I suppose it’s adequate.

Room Tip: Find another hotel, but if you must stay here, make sure you are high enough up so you don't get the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Our room was quite small but adequate. Bed linens were good and the bed was comfortable. Wifi was available in the room. Bathroom small but fine.Breakfast was mostly Chinese food. This hotel was within easy access of main shopping streets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollyoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews