We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanking Sky for getting the whole family to the heart of Chengdu!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chengdu Panda Apartment
Ranked #16 of 2,713 Hotels in Chengdu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is my second stay here. Sky recognised us and he was able to pinpoint the children..He has a terrific memory as he remembered the names of my 4 children from the family photo I showed him in February. My children had a nice time in Chengdu as Sky helped them to plan the perfect trip and get off the beaten track. He helped them to uncover local secrets that made their trip unique. The rooms were clean and cosy. From the splendour of the posters to the panda themed decorated room, Chengdu Panda Apartment has the power to enthral even the most tired , jet lagged travellers. Thanking you for your hospitality, Sky. We also liked the contribution from the management to the Panda reservation centre for the thoughtfulness and loving kindness showned to the pandas.

Room Tip: If u are travelling as a family , asked for rooms on the ninth floor, as there are 3 great rooms nex...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu Panda A, Guest Relations Manager at Chengdu Panda Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Hi Dear Gan, we are very happy to have you staying with us again! Thank you so much of your support and great awesome review. We are looking forward and welcome you back to Chengdu and to stay here with us again! Take care and be well & happy always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Chengdu Panda Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed two days with my wife in this hotel and checked out few hours ago. The first night was not bad but last night was a nightmare. My neibour (room 901), a man who claimed he is Taiwanness, made big noise with two girls over night. I talked to him on 1:30am and 2:00am and he finally stopped but I cannot sleep any more. TV was not working properly and the rooms got some bad smell.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xiaofeng_Wu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu Panda A, Guest Relations Manager at Chengdu Panda Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thanks for review. We really appreciate that! We will be more careful and advise our guests on this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. The panda themed room (it's super cute) was very comfortable, bright and quiet. We'll definitely stay in this hotel if we visit Chengdu again. We'll highly recommend this hotel to our friends and family who happens to visit Chengdu.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tanaka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu Panda A, Guest Relations Manager at Chengdu Panda Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

I Still remeber the night, we went out together, have some beers, explore Chengdu, enjoy the fresh air, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit. This time is with my family. Great service from Sky again. Very attentive. N their rooms are decorated with flowers. More panda posters. Great job. N he treated me n my family free chinese steamed buns. Clean rooms as usual. N we ordered a pick up service this time. As we have 3 person with lots of luggage. Great n professional driver and car. Comfortable. Smooth n safe journey straight to the apartment.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu Panda A, Guest Relations Manager at Chengdu Panda Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

My beloved friend,

Thanks for your review, I am very happy I can see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

overall experiece was great. clean cozy comfortable spacious room. n they are located near to peoples park metro. just a few mins stroll away. the owner speaks good english. n was very helpful and attentive. we actually stay in other place nearby. but that place was bad and overpriced. so we left and found this hotel nearby using tripadvisor. as they ranked on 1st page with good reviews. so i decided to give it a try. well. they did not let me down. chengdu panda apartment was great compared to the previous place. SKY was helpful during my stay. n a talkative guy too. haha. overall. this place is great with clean rooms. affordable rates. awesome location n easy to find. n they contribute effort to save panda with their One Stay. One Care ..donation to help conserve the cute pandas. well recommended to everyone.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
6  Thank enson l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu Panda A, Guest Relations Manager at Chengdu Panda Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you very much, From now on, you can borrow the metro card from Sky(Free). He will be kind enough to lend to you. And sometimes, there will be some left over amount from previous guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We felt welcome in this cosy atmosphere.The staff are friendly speak enough english to help you find your way in Chengdu. Great location too in this big city of chengdu. Really close to some popular must see tourist spots. we will definitely come back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MngL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu Panda A, Guest Relations Manager at Chengdu Panda Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks a lot, Now we will start work with some local travel agency, for next time, the travel plan can be tailored to better meet your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Comfortable. Great location and friendly owner. A new hotel with a great location.
The owner and staff were helpful and gave me and my husband lots of tips on how to go around in Chengdu. Near to many tourist attractions like Broad and narrow alleys, Jinli, etc.
The rooms were clean and cozy. And Sky was very accomodating to our requests and readily answered our questions. Thanks alot. He really make our trip to Chengdu and China an unforgettable one. Oh, by the way, their rooms have some panda touch. And they will donate some amount from our room fees to Chengdu Panda Breeding and Research Centre.What a great way to help to preserve and conserve China's panda. Well recommended and we will definitely come back to stay with them again

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu Panda A, Guest Relations Manager at Chengdu Panda Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear GanL, Thanks for ur review, It's our honor to receive customer like you, you are such a friendly guest I've ever met in my life, I hope you really enjoyed the time here with us in Chengdu, China.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
1.2 mi away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#12 of 2,713 in Chengdu
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
Wenjun Mansion Hotel
#23 of 2,713 in Chengdu
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#17 of 2,713 in Chengdu
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,713 in Chengdu
488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Gulou
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#3 of 2,713 in Chengdu
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chengdu Panda Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chengdu Panda Apartment

Address: Xifu Shaocheng, No.109 Xiaonan St, Qingyang District, Chengdu 610015, China
Region: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 2,713 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: £29 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi, a kitchen and Panda themed Studio Suite rooms.We are strategically located in the city centre which is just within 5 minutes walk to People’s Park Metro station & Around 10 minutes walk to Broad & Narrow Alley , Qingyang Palaca, Chengdu Wu Hou Shrine, Du Fu’s Thatched Cottage, Jinli Ancient Street. Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport is about 22minutes’ drive away.All our Studio Suites are featured with a built-in sitting window-ledge, a kitchen with a refrigerator and electric kettle, a washing machine, a TV, a work desk and closet. The attached bathroom has towels, slippers and a shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Chengdu Panda Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing