We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Chinese 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel
Ranked #190 of 659 Hotels in Urumqi
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I would give this hotel more then 3.5 stars
The some of the staff speak only an OK English everything is old the bed is very hard Chinese style

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2011

This was a nice Chinese hotel. The location was good with a brilliant night market just across the road. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was even a few English tv channels (HBO, BBC & CNN).
The swimming pool was ok, but the changing rooms left something to be desired.
The breakfast was disappointing (not terrible). Our deal included one breakfast, but each additional breakfast was 128Rmb.
It was good having a free internet connection included in the room price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Nice, well kept Chinese business hotel. Better than most, but not a "five star" hotel in the international sense. Set in a lively neighborhod. Maybe the best choice in Urumqi.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeltwayAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I stayed at this hotel because read in this site that they have English speaking staff. I was not disappointed! They were very welcoming and help me to find my way around the city. Room was comfortable and well appointed with great views of the city and mountains. Swimming pool was a bit dark and difficult to find. Breakfast was slightly limited in options but still offered plenty to eat and drink. Location was fantastic for night market and in all it was very good value to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusverGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

This is a great hotel! We had a business twin including two breakfasts for 780rmb and the room was freshly renovated and the size of a ballroom. 4-5 restaurants but try eating at the night market together with about 10.000 urumqinites! The hotel is located 50 meter from the entrance of the market.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvisser008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

The lobby is stunning and the rooms lovely. The service was also quite good -- we arranged transport for a day trip through the front desk in about 3 minutes at 11:30pm. The breakfast was great, but only one was included in the price of the room, which was more of a pain than a financial burden, because it befuddled the breakfast minders when two people came to breakfast. The spa staff are not terribly efficient and the spa at the hong fu was the one time where I wished I spoke chinese.

Overall quite good and amazing value for the quality.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank younghusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We stayed two nights here and were impressed with this hotel, which rises above the Chinese business hotel averageness. Rooms are lovely, big bathrooms, and the location is terrific - right in the middle of Urumqi. Staff speak some English (more than almost anywhere in Xinjiang) and the breakfast is terrific. The only downside was that each room only came with one breakfast, so it's sort of a pain to wind up paying for two, and you also have to pay to use the pool. The spa is okay but not comparable with anything in Southeast Asia, for example. Still, well-done hotel that is a bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urumqi hotels
1.5 mi away
Luxemon Xinjiang Yindu Hotel
0.0 mi away
Wanda Vista Hotel
Wanda Vista Hotel
#5 of 659 in Urumqi
4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Urumqi Hualing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoi Tak Hotel
Hoi Tak Hotel
#32 of 659 in Urumqi
237 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Urumqi Hotel
Sheraton Urumqi Hotel
#3 of 659 in Urumqi
316 reviews
8.0 mi away
Tianyuan Hotel
Tianyuan Hotel
#8 of 659 in Urumqi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel

Address: No.160 Wuyi Road, Urumqi 830000, China
Region: China > Xinjiang Uygur > Urumqi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Urumqi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Urumqi
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hong Fu Urumqi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing