We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel
Ranked #64 of 663 Hotels in Urumqi
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We stayed two nights here and were impressed with this hotel, which rises above the Chinese business hotel averageness. Rooms are lovely, big bathrooms, and the location is terrific - right in the middle of Urumqi. Staff speak some English (more than almost anywhere in Xinjiang) and the breakfast is terrific. The only downside was that each room only came with one breakfast, so it's sort of a pain to wind up paying for two, and you also have to pay to use the pool. The spa is okay but not comparable with anything in Southeast Asia, for example. Still, well-done hotel that is a bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2008

I have stayed here about 5 times over the past few years for business. This hotel is tight! The reception desk has always been very good. The rooms are very clean. The restaurants are quite good. The gym is actually very good. It's in a nice area, where you can find lots of local restaurants nearby. I highly recommend the big muslim restaurant across the street, right beside the movie theater. My local staff took me there several times, was always full. It's also non smoking. FYI the hotel rates vary a lot from summer 800rmb (high season) to winter 400rmb (low).

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bizmancn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2007

My husband travels for business in China a great deal, and he said this hotel was by far the cleanest "Chinese" hotel he'd encountered to date (and we've been living here for nearly five years at this point). Our room was a smoking room - we don't smoke, but we fortunately couldn't detect a smoke smell. We were in Room 1320. Free
in-room Internet, 2 p.m. check-out time, super-hard bed (per usual in Chinese hotels), nice soft pillow, in-room fruit, nice wall-mounted hair dryer in bathroom. Across from Urumqi's famous "night market," which looked nice but we didn't explore as I wasn't feeling well and went straight to bed. (We only overnighted in this hotel enroute to Uzbekistan.)

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Shanghaisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank pooh0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MASARU K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 22 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urumqi hotels
Hilton Urumqi
#1 of 663 in Urumqi
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Urban District
Home Inn (Urumqi Xibei Road)
Golden Grain Hotel
#227 of 663 in Urumqi
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel

Address: No.160 Wuyi Road, Urumqi 830000, China
Region: China > Xinjiang Uygur > Urumqi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Urumqi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Urumqi
#25 Best Value Hotel in Urumqi
Price Range: £32 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hong Fu Urumqi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing