We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orient Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #228 of 656 Hotels in Urumqi
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel rooms provide everything you need, spacious and of quality standard, not just a bedroom, the mini fridge in the room was a great addition for storing drinks and keeping the 'free' bottled water nice and chilled.
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, some staff speak English, which is great help, Broadband in the rooms and Wi-Fi in the reception area.
Breakfast is buffet style, the only down side is that there is 'NO' coffee available in the restaurant, plenty of Tea.
Location is perfect for the City Centre, excellent views of the city from hotel rooms, I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay if you are in Urumqi.

Room Tip: 15th Floor upwards
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markgloveruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Orient Dynasty Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2008

Our room was spacious, clean and tidy, of a higher than average standard for China. We ate in the hotel's restaurant and the food was good. The breakfast was the usual Chinese style and of a reasonable standard. I can't comment on its location since we were only there for a one night stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shauny_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momochan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank らくちん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank lodek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 久夫下平
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
2  Thank Antgtdks448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urumqi hotels
0.3 mi away
Chengshi Langchen
Chengshi Langchen
#233 of 656 in Urumqi
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayinhe Hotel Zhongshan
Bayinhe Hotel Zhongshan
#65 of 656 in Urumqi
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Urumqi Hualing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xinjiang Hongfu Luxemon Hotel
1.5 mi away
Luxemon Xinjiang Yindu Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hilton Urumqi
Hilton Urumqi
#1 of 656 in Urumqi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Dynasty Hotel

Address: No.17 Xinhua South Road, Tianshan District, Urumqi 830002, China
Region: China > Xinjiang Uygur > Urumqi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 656 Hotels in Urumqi
Price Range: £39 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orient Dynasty Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orient Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing