We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cixi Landison Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
21
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed at Cixi Landison Plaza Hotel for one night on a business trip. Overall, if you need to visit the area for work, the hotel is fine. Otherwise, nothing to tell home about...
I assume that work would be the only reason to stay in CIXI overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel was recommended to me by the factory I needed to visit for my work. Overall the hotel is okay for a short stay.
The staff doesn't speak good English or some of them no English at all. It makes it hard to communicate when you're traveling alone (as a female traveler).
The reception area is spacious but not very appealing. The receptionist that assisted me during check in was very moody and unhelpful.
The rooms are spacious, but needs some refurnishing. The carpet is very dirty and the furniture have stains and dirt spots.
It was very strange to find all kinds of condoms and sexual commodities throughout the (bath)room. It made me feel uncomfortable, as I was traveling as a female by myself.
They offer free internet, but it was very slow and sometimes I didn't even have a connection.
The breakfast was very Chinese orientated, not much European food to choose from. Also the diner buffet was only Chinese food, and the a la carte menu didn't offer much more.
Unfortunately the hotel is located far from anything, so you won't go out for a short walk.
I have visited the Spa (5th floor), which was very good, but also no English speaking staff. The massage treatment was very relaxing but finished a bit weird, when I was left alone without any notice! After nearly an hour, I decided to get up and get dressed, but nobody informed me that the treatment was finished. Funny way of treating your guests!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samjonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews