We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Trip.com
View Deal
US$204
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
7
22
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
22
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannightlifewifilocationbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017

In this hotel I slept quite a few times, but I always forgot to write something. Therefore, now I wanted to apologize to the staff.The only small drawback of this hotel is that we can not sometimes have good agreement, because few speak English. But with many applications on the phone we all succeed. Sometimes the WiFi does not work right. But they are trying very hard and all quickly repaired. The location is excellent and around the hotel is a great choice of restaurants - Chinese and pubs with live music.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOMOSUMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Curtains/drapes were so thin I was woken up by car headlights and by daylight. Complained and told this is your standard - not so in UK- Quality curtains that resist light
* The toilet dripped constantly -stop wasting money by allowing toilets to drip. i complained and was told it was ok
*The shower flooded the bathroom when I used it - refurbish the rooms and bathrooms
* No spare toilet roll was left in the room - always leave 2 toilet rolls
* The unsecure wifi kept on dropping so i couldn't maintain a connection - provide a secure wifi connection for guests
* Told by other colleagues bottles of water are left in the room - not mine and I was there for 6 nights -always ensure at least 2 bottles of water are left for each guest
* The lift doesn't stop at every floor, so I had to carry a heavy case down a flight of stairs - improve the quality of this hotel

I have to stay at the hotel again from Friday 2 of Sept for another 7 nights...:-(

Room Tip: I was put on floor 4
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janesharpe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The location is ok. The lobby is good. There is little to no English available. Room was not clean dark and dingy. Breakfast was ok. No English TV programming. AC was poor fortunately was not too hot during my stay so cooled down at night. Room rate is very good for downtown Ningbo so if you are a tolerant traveler rate is good.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gregoryc743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

If you need English probably not the best location for you. Location is very good. Can walk to shops etc... Amenities are adequate. Breakfast is ok. Selection is more directed to local travellers and not International travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gregoryc743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

If you are wanting to speak with staff in English do not book this hotel. The breakfast is Chinese no international selections. No coffee at breakfast. Very convenient city location. Great value for the very flexible traveller or if you have a translator available.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gregoryc743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews