We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo
Ranked #6 of 790 Hotels in Ningbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I went there with my mife and my small boy just for holiday, it is very good location, there is a big mall near the hotel, only 2 miniutes by walk. The pool is small but very nice. The room is not very big, but it is ok. The shower is not big enough. I have not get welcome drink, I remember last time I have some welcome drink when I checked in. I will come again in the future, anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhangyun1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2011

Bonjour My Dear Guest,

We are glad that you like our hotels even though there are some disadvantages. For sure, we have welcome tea, and cetarinly always at your service. For your last time missing the service, since some new-comers and busy for the check in or out. Appologize for the service and looking forward your next stay in our hotel.

Sincrement,

Sofiltel Wanda Ningbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 619 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
japan
2
Reviewed 3 January 2011

when i receive credit card slip, 1st, time, amount were wrong. then, after finish everything, when i checked receipt, i did not received right amount credit card slip. only i received wrong and deduct one.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2011

Bonjour My Dear Guest,

Firstly, appologize for the bad check in experience and thank you for your comments.

The staff really needs well trainned and communicated with Front Desk team, they will pay attention to this and prevent the same things happen again. Looking forward your next visit.

Sincrement,

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I stayed here alone whilst visiting family nearby and was extremely impressed by the many lovely members of staff I met. From the manager down to the doormen, everyone was so helpful and kind. The room was large, comfortable and with all the extras one hopes for in a five star hotel, kettle, iron, good toiletries etc..The hotel is in a great location near Wanda Plaza, good for emergency shopping, especially the Walmart. Also had one of the best massages ever directly over the road (women only). Will definitely be staying here again when back in Ningbo.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2011

Bonjour My Dear Guest,

Appreciate that you like our hotel, looking forward your next visit.

Sincrement,

Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
1
Reviewed 16 November 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 9 June 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hongkong
1
Reviewed 30 October 2010

I stay at accor hotels always. This hotel would be equal 1st with Sofitel Brisbane Australia.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

A Great Hotel and at a really good price. Just book 14 days in advance and you will get a really discounted price.

This was my second vist to the Hotel and both the time I simply marvelled at the place. Rooms are very good... the service is exceptional and the ambienece of the hotel is amazing.

The service was exceptional from the registration.. when the reception desk told me ...I see this is your second visit, welcome back...

then i needed train tickets in China ... a really difficult job for a non chinese speaking person. The hotel arranged it in a jiffy.

Last the location next to Wand Plaza...the biggest mall in Ningbo.. something worth seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I have stayed here a couple of times, and this is a perfectly good hotel. New, fresh and modern. Located right next to the massive Wanda Plaza shopping centre, this gives you the option of eating in or eating out, as there is a wide range of food outlets in the shopping centre, as well as a large Walmart supermarket. The buffet restaurant in the hotel is quite good, both for lunch and dinner. This is not a very busy hotel, so the restaurants and bars within it can seem to be lacking in character, but the food is good. The Club Lounge on the 21st floor is quite nice.
There is a good gym, and although the indoor pool (15 metres long) is a bit on the small side, it does not get very busy.
I was a bit annoyed at twice being interrupted in my room when I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door; the level of English of the staff is not great, but the staff deliver it with a smile.
Overall this is a very good hotel, and I would highly recommend it. Many of China's "smaller" cities have dreadful business hotels, but this isn't one of them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Back_to_Sandringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ningbo hotels
3.6 mi away
Ningbo Marriott Hotel
Ningbo Marriott Hotel
#1 of 790 in Ningbo
577 reviews
3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
#2 of 790 in Ningbo
656 reviews
6.1 mi away
InterContinental Ningbo
InterContinental Ningbo
#9 of 790 in Ningbo
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza City Center Ningbo
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Ningbo
3 mi away
The Westin Ningbo
The Westin Ningbo
#3 of 790 in Ningbo
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wanda Ningbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Ningbo

Address: No.899 Siming Middle Road, Yinzhou District, Ningbo 315192, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Ningbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 790 Hotels in Ningbo
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Wanda Ningbo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Wanda Ningbo is the landmark of Wanda Plaza, which is ideally located in Yinzhou business centre. This international luxury five star hotel reflected the true ‘L’art de recevoir’ in every aspect of its services. The elaborately furnished 290 guestrooms and suites, the versatile grand ballroom and 4 well-equipped meeting & function rooms and the Spa & leisure facilities, extensive array of dining options and friendly hotel staffs makes Sofitel the perfect address for your stay in Ningbo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Ningbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing