We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$86
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Westin.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$72
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
386
212
52
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
212
52
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster barhorizon clubyi cafethe rivera river view roomtennis courtsbeautiful hoteltop floorseparate showerlobby bar isbreakfast buffetbusiness tripother hotelslevel of servicegreat businessenjoyed my stayrooms are nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

The Shangri-La in Ningbo, China is beautiful, very clean, great service, very helpful concierge, and wonderful buffet breakfast. We had the hotel arrange a car service for us to our mtg and the car was very comfortable and even had wifi so we could work on the way. What a great unexpected perk! Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaliki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Being a regular traveller to China it is always good to arrive at the Shangri-La, Ningbo. I have stayed here since it was first opened and it is still in very good order. Location is excellent 5- 10 minutes stroll into the centre where there are loads of restaurants and bars. The staff are really friendly and although I am only there maybe 3 times a year, have great memories! Horizon rooms can be negotiated and the extra bonuses are worth it, Riverside views and Club access. Getting Taxis can sometimes take a while.

Room Tip: River view worthwhile
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSimonDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Another visit to Shangri-la, but this time for the dinner buffet.
When you compare the extensive offer available in Ningbo, and the quality of the food, Sahngri-La is really over-priced, for half the price you have the HOJO (Riviera), where the quality and variety of food, and the staff attitude (even when crowded) is much better than Shangri-La .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyfamilyNingbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I travel in China extensively and have stayed at most of the 5 star hotels in Ningbo. This is definitely my favourite , simply because the staff , especially at Breakfast are so friendly. This is the second time I have stayed in his hole in the last year and if anything it was better than my first stay. Book a room overlooking the river on high floor and the night time view is great.
You can walk into downtown Ningbo in 10 minutes and also 10 minutes to the Bund, where a whole host of western style bars and restaurants are located. Executive rooms are excellent and my experience is the staff cannot do enough for you. Very good.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank LuluNorthYorks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

If you re thinking to book in this hotel , please make sure there is no group seminar at the same time . I stayed this Shangri La 2 nights this week and there were about 400 people from Shell oil cie at the same time !!! Hotel was in absolute chaos ! coming back from working day you dont expect to wait 20 minutes waiting for an elevator in the middle of 50 or 100 shell people also waiting ; no hotel staff , no managers , nobody to assist !!! this happened the 2 days in a row . As there was still no elevator available after 30 minutes I had to find a manager and ask for the staff elevator ... there were about 6 to 8 absolutely free but nobody would think to use them !!!
Same problems to get taxis in the morning or evening
Nothing was planned or organised for other guests during the stay of this huge group. For an hotel of reputation of Shangri La and price asked for , I think this is totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank caluire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLNB_JS, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Ningbo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very disappointed that we do not meet your expectations on the elevator traffic control and taxi service during your stay in our hotel.

We have taken note of your comments. It is indeed not the Shangri-La hospitality that you have come to expect. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory experience encountered as specified. Actions will be taken to rectify the situation as soon as impossible.

Would you please provide us more details via E-mail to Jacqueline.shen@shangri-la.com, so we may investigate and take necessary action to improve our service if needed. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews