We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:30
Save
Review Highlights
cozy piece of nature

Amazing place, super beautiful, also very affordable. If you like Suzhou gardens you will love this... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2020
299vicep
Nice historical place

An ancient library turns into museum, this place is so calm and peaceful. Best to go during off... read more

Reviewed 28 February 2020
ChooH60
Read all 325 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ningbo
from US$271.80
More Info
from US$471.17
More Info
from US$471.17
More Info
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
176
119
29
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
119
29
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Visited the library during Golden Week. It was very busy, but that didn't take away from the beauty of the place. The grounds and the books were impressive, although the library left something to be desired. A must-see for any visitor to Ningbo.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2014

This is another ancient buildings and site in China, unless you are really into history/architecture, there isn't much to offer as compared to other attractions available.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank sime_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2014

This is a beautiful peaceful haven in the middle of the city. There are beautiful gardens together with statues, exhibits etc. My only word of warning is use mosquito repellent - i got eaten alive

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank MPB186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2014

The place to visit in Ningbo. Going from one room to another is very interesting. Not too much renovation: real history well explained in english.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Konnect40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We were in Ningbo for a conference and had a few hours on our own, so we ventured to the Tian Yi Library. We had some difficulty finding it but once we did--wow! We wish we'd more time to explore each area more thoroughly. This place is a gem.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank mrs0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews