We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shaoxing
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Shaoxing
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

My family of seven made a 4day stop at shaoxing before we head back to shanghai. Managing to catch the great promotion deal of 50% off normal rates, we were upgraded to the executive lounge.. So clean, so comfortable, so new and so big!!! The staff were also very helpful providing personal recommendations for local attractions. It really helps that they are also trained in fluent English and we had no problem in communication. Happy staff! Best of all I look forward to the morning breakfast buffet that is of international standard, even having Indian chai tea and curry for a change. The hotel is also located near the Lu xun memorial park and other main attractions but I think it has to do with the town having a small area as well. Nothing but thumbs up... 10/10.. 5 stars and beyond........ Stay here and you will be promised a memorable stay experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarahnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn_Shaoxing, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedbackwith us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.
Thank you and happy new year!
Sincerely,
Tom Wang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    43
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
9
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Holiday Inn in Shaoxing is a very poor example of Holiday Inns in general. While the room was fine, the choice of TV station was just awful, clearly and maybe with good reason, this hotel does not cater for foreigners. There were 68 advertised TV channels of which 63 were Chinese language and 5 in English (4 actually, but I was told that the BBC and NatGeo had been 'cut off'). The abiding memory I will take with me (I am checking out tomorrow instead of staying my full 4 days) is how cold the place is. The rooms are warm, even hot, but the Lobby area (with the Lobby Bar and Le Cafe) is like a freezer, it is impossible to either sit and eat or drink there. The original design with a central atrium was clearly a nice feature but too big to heat, so they don't bother.

Room Tip: The rooms are fine, but if you want to eat and drink in your hotel: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieren_O_Connell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn_Shaoxing, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and will definitely rectify the issues that were being brought up. Rest assured that we are looking into both our software and hardware facilities, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us.
We hope this would not deter you from choosing Holiday inn shaoxing again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
Thank you!
Sincerely,
Tom Wang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed in the Holiday Inn in Shaoxing for 9 days in June 2012 with my mother, whilst visiting my brother. And what a fantastic stay it was! The staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English. The hotel was in a great location in Shaoxing, the range of food in the hotel was beautiful and very cheap! We ate there every day as it was the nicest food for me!! We paid to have our washing done a few days and it was returned the same day, excellent service!!! We had access to the internet from another room, which was not a problem as we were given this for free. The staff were helpful with directions and offered us cards to show taxi's. The staff also arranaged for taxi to pick us up on a number of occasions! The hotel room, was large, very clean and comfortable. I even left a pair of jeans which the hotel staff kept and a week later my brother picked them up for me!!! Thank you! I then travelled to Holiday Inn in Beijing, and although that was a clean hotel, friendly hotel, Shaoxing, for me, was the best!!! Would definitely recommend!! Could not have asked for a better stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn_Shaoxing, Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for stay in Holiday Inn Shaoxing, and thank you for the good comments. We will try our best to do better than ever with your definite. Welcome to our hotel next time with your family members sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Beside being one of the newest hotels in Shaoxing it is still well maintained. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Western breakfast and western dinner options are excellent. You have free wifi both in the rooms and lobby. You can find many western shops just opposite such as starbucks, pizzahut, dairy queen, auchan etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulgata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn_Shaoxing, Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for yor stay in the Holiday Inn Shaoxing, also thank you for your good comments, we will try our best to give every guest good stay experience. Welocme to our hotel next time sincerely. We are so sorry for late feedback because of the system problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

For a Holiday Inn in China, this one is pretty bad. Holiday Inn chain in China is usually about 4 stars and above, and generally good value. This one was okay in the value department, but pretty much failed everything else. Hotel is about 1 year new, but the smell of fresh paint mixed with mold still lingers in the room and the atrium area. A/C is turned off in the summer as long as it's under 22C outside, but this makes it still muggy while sleeping at night.

Didn't try the restaurant but it did not look like it had any people at all. The "welcome" drink turned out to be a 2.8% ABV beer. There was no executive lounge access for priority club platinum members, or breakfast.

For a good Holiday Inn in China, try the one in Qingdao. That one treated their platinum members well and was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milty908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn_Shaoxing, Manager at Holiday Inn Shaoxing, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your sincierly comments to our hotel, we're so sorry to give you a such bad experience, we try our best to train emplyee and improve our service level. We would like to invite you to our hotel to see if the service is better than before,welcome you supervision. Because of the system problem, please forgive our so late feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This place is very new and the rooms are outstanding but the fat that we were put into a room and at 5 am I had the need to connect my self into the internet because of work and I could not and the only answer from the front desk staff, when I ask for the internet connection was, OHH IF YOU WANT INTERNET YOU HAVE TO GO TO ANOTHER ROOM ! That was really really ridiculous, if I go for business there I NEED internet and even people who goes on holidays needs internet so do not put people into rooms with out signal, which by the way keeps losing all the time !! their restaurant isn't the best and they do not have a concierge desk !

Room Tip: Make sure your room has internet ! or that you get the signal before you even sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alepaleich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Very new hotel, everything in good condition. Western style decor and 4-star rooms with reasonably comfortable bed (not too hard) and excellent pillows. Very clean.

Staff was friendly and spoke reasonable English. Good breakfast buffet.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. Exactly what I expected from a new HI China Property.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramblin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaoxing
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Shaoxing
Crowne Plaza Shaoxing
#1 of 187 in Shaoxing
68 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shaoxing International Hotel
0.9 mi away
New Century Hotels & Resorts
New Century Hotels & Resorts
#16 of 187 in Shaoxing
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Shaoxing Xianheng Grand Hotel
1.3 mi away
Old Xianheng Hotel
Old Xianheng Hotel
#4 of 187 in Shaoxing
98 reviews
8.7 mi away
Tianma Hotel
Tianma Hotel
#1 of 86 in Shaoxing County
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shaoxing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shaoxing

Property: Holiday Inn Shaoxing
Address: No.89 Fanli Road, Yuecheng District, Shaoxing, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Shaoxing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 187 Hotels in Shaoxing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shaoxing 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Shaoxing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing