We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked, but still think it's a good option...”
Review of Atlantis Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis Suites
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Barranquilla
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I have to say it was an unplesant surprise to find they were overbooked and we had to wait and fight for a room. They were professional in at least looking and paying for other rooms at nearby hotels or furnished apartments, but since our case wasn't the only one, they were having a hard time.

I was lucky because a coupe who arrived earlier was given a twin bed room (2 small beds), which they declined and was then given to us, after an hour of waiting. Later, I met a close friend who coincidentially had booked two rooms (they were four people) who had exactly the same issue and at the end had to cramp into one room. I saw at least to more cases, which still puzzles me because their "excuse" was that some Corporate Clients had decided to stay longer and see the Soccer Game (It was Colombia's national team paying on that day!). It's a lousy excuse, but that's what they said

::: The place is well located and new, near the best all in town and most good restaurants and nightlife. I think they're clearly understaffed or simply not ready to have administration challenges. In our case, they gave us a discount because of the inconvenient and I think they handled it right. Good thing I was with my brother and not with someone else, because it would've been a bit more uncomfortable.

Guess I would't go back if it were a busy weekend, but because of the good, spacious and new rooms, I'd give it a shot. Having an apartment type of room (with a living room) is convenient, but not having a refrigerator at least of coffee machine, is something they should change.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColombiaJuanSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2011

Arranged a trip to Colombia at short notice, including arriving during Carnival.
This was literally the only hotel available online in Barranquilla - with a massively inflated rate, of course. Being new, it was very clean, with an attractive simple design - big tv, sofa, wide but short bed, tile floor. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buena vista mall is just around the corner and Via 40 was a cheap taxi ride away. No problem recommending this place - at its usual rate(!)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beingkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Galevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaGuzmanS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitaciones en pisos superiores y a espaldas del centro comercial son más tranquilas .
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaMercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaGuzmanS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaGuzmanS, Director Comercial at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los pisos elevados tienen buenas vistas y son muy tranquilos!.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julián G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaGuzmanS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Atlantis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barranquilla hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Torre del Prado
Apartahotel Torre del Prado
#40 of 58 in Barranquilla
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Oxford Barranquilla
Hotel Oxford Barranquilla
#16 of 58 in Barranquilla
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Princess
Caribe Princess
#29 of 58 in Barranquilla
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stanford Plaza Barranquilla
2.7 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla
Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla
#13 of 58 in Barranquilla
288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Washington Plaza Hotel
Washington Plaza Hotel
#1 of 58 in Barranquilla
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Suites

Address: Carrera 52 # 94-318 | Altos del Limon Colombia-Atlantico, Barranquilla 080020, Colombia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Atlantis Suites)
Region: Colombia > Atlantico Department > Barranquilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Barranquilla
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis Hotel Suites, is located in front of Buenavista Mall, the largest and most famous of Barranquilla. This hotel has a spectacular view of the City, the Port, the Magdalena River and the SeaIts comfortable suites and apartments will make your stay more pleasant experience. All are equipped with desk, free wireless internet, parking, LCD TV, air conditioning, security box and Closet. Some rooms have a kitchenette, living room and a private balcony overlooking the City. This hotel also has a Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish, with a spectacular view of the city. It has a tour desk offers laundry services, restaurant and currency exchange.The Atlantis Hotel Suites is 5 minutes from the industrial zone and tourist and commercial areas of the city. A few minutes from the hotel, you can find a variety of places such as restaurants, nightclubs, shopping malls, Road 40, Metropolitan Stadium, the Center of the City and Industrial Zone ..We are also just minutes from the largest companies in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantis Hotel Barranquilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing