We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Barranquilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stay was from 23-28 March 2014. The second week we stayed with family in Puerto, Colombia. In a country that speaks proximately Spanish, Jorge Vargas was the most helpful though out our stay and spoke English. My sister-in-law is from Colombia so that is who we relied upon most of the time. Now I will not compare this hotel to others in the states or in other countries. That is where people tend to disappoint their selves and drop ratings. For me the room was a nice size and it was a corner room which gave me a little bit more room. Room was clean; there was a safe in room, light in closet which came on when you opened it. Breakfast was excellent every morning to me. Scrambled eggs, sausage, breads, cereals, fruits, cheese, lunch meat, mini pancakes, juices a commercial grade machine for hot water, hot chocolate, coffee, just the works. Each day different pastries or some Colombian dish. They really go out for their breakfasts overseas. Real plates, silverware, and glass cups. I normally try to get a picture of this area but there was always people ready waiting to get to breakfast. Exercise room on 12th flr roof top. Enclosed in glass for a lovely view during workout and air conditioned. You have access to computers if you like to check your internet accounts. The cool thing I like about the hotel is your key only takes you to the floor your room is on, except up to the 12th to exercise or lobby where breakfast & computers are. Since I was with family and they were on the 11th flr the hotel had to give me a key only to the 11th flr. We had all checked in together. Your lights and the AC/Heat do not operate unless you are in the rm with your key in a special slot to activate these functions. Funny thing was I left the TV on to go work out and came back and it was still on. So I guess it isn’t on the same system. Oh they don’t have ice machines on the floors you have to get it from the front desk. They do have Wi-Fi which worked great for me. Every day and throughout the day the staff greeted you which was always nice. You can tell a lot of business types and Americans use this hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay. Would stay again.

Room Tip: There is a Buffalo Wild Wings part of the complex and a popular coffee shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msworldadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

@msworldadventure All of the team here at the #hamptonbyhiltonbarranquilla thanks you for such flattering and motivating message about our service and facilities. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we await your next visit to your home away from home here in Barranquilla.

William Fonseca
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel, but something I really apreciate is having a freezer on my room to enjoy a fresh beverage when I want to and with Barranquilla weather is more than necessary. Service and attention were so good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

@Juan G All of the team here at the #hamptonbyhiltonbarranquilla thanks you for such flattering and motivating message about our service and facilities. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we await your next visit to your home away from home here in Barranquilla, only for let you know next month we will have fridge in the rooms.

William Fonseca
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was always well stocked and available even on days when the hotel was very busy. With the Juan Valdez Café next door, Buffalo Wings restaurant upstairs, and a drugstore next door, it was well located and with access to everything I needed during my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

@Donald G All of the team here at the #hamptonbyhiltonbarranquilla thanks you for such flattering and motivating message about our service and facilities. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we await your next visit to your home away from home here in Barranquilla. Remenber We Love having you here!!!

William Fonseca
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel during a part of our holidays for a week or more, and I can say that everything was really good (Food, restaurant, bed, room, general facilities, hotel staff, parking, hotel location).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlitos_0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

@Karlchen_10 All of the team here at the Hampton by Hilton barranquilla thanks you for such flattering and motivating message about our service and facilities. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we await your next visit to your home away from home here in Barranquilla.

William Fonseca
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

After having a very positive experience at the sister property of this hotel in Cartagena, we didn't think twice before booking when visiting Barranquilla.

The décor, atmosphere, and amenities, as well as room design and features, are pretty much identical in both hotels - so check my review of the Cartagena hotel to get a feel for these.

On the down side, this hotel doesn't have a pool, so if that's a must for you I'll advise you look for more upmarket options in the city.

Having say that, they do have a nice gym area with amazing views of the city.

So, on the whole, if you just need a comfortable, modern place to stay, in a relatively good location, and don't wish to brake the bank, then keep this hotel in mind.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

@NovDoh All of the team here at the #hamptonbyhiltonbarranquilla thanks you for such flattering and motivating message about our service and facilities. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we await your next visit to your home away from home here in Barranquilla, for let you know now we have a nice terraza witn jacuzzi for your next trip.

William Fonseca
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Nice new hotel
As all Hampton hotels, it is basic, but very clean.
rooms on a small side
Love customer service, special Thank you to Carlos.
Even he put me in room with out view, he make our stay fantastic

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stasnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William F, Gerente at Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

@Stasnyc All of the team here at the #hamptonbyhiltonbarranquilla thanks you for such flattering and motivating message about our service and facilities. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we await your next visit to your home away from home here in Barranquilla. Carlos wants to say hello to you. We love having you here!!

William Fonseca
General Manager
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Nice facilites and location, comfortable rooms. The problem with this hotel is that, while the staff tries to be friendly, they are less helpful than it would be talking to a plant. The hotel makes foreigners PAY for the 16% IVA tax, of which you are EXCEMPT in any other hotel in Colombia. They will pull out some kind of law saying you are obliged to pay because they don't sell touristic/all-inclusive plans. BS.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barranquilla hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
#4 of 59 in Barranquilla
456 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Barranquilla Smartsuites Royal
0.2 mi away
Park inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Four Points By Sheraton Barranquilla
1.3 mi away
GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla
1.3 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla
Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla
#14 of 59 in Barranquilla
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla

Address: Calle 85 # 50-25, Barranquilla 080020, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Atlantico Department > Barranquilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Barranquilla
Price Range: £31 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the Barranquilla Carnival, the Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla is located in one the most exclusive neighborhoods in the north of the city. World-class medical and hospital facilities as well as the main business districts and industrial parks of Barranquilla surround our hotel. It is the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. Enjoy our comfortable rooms with work space, free internet access and free hot breakfast. Start the day with an energizing workout at the gym located on the 12th floor terrace. Our guests can earn points and miles through the HHonors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing