We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ciudad Bonita
Nearby Hotels
Dann Carlton Bucaramanga(Bucaramanga)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Serrania(Bucaramanga)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buena Vista(Bucaramanga)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chicamocha(Bucaramanga)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palonegro(Bucaramanga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
45
35
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
35
15
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

If you include Bucaramanga in your tour of Colombia, or "Ciudad Bonita" as it is called, stay at the Hotel Ciudad Bonita if you want to begin your exploring of the area from the center of town. The pool area and main dining room is located on the third floor, offering a good view of the old part of town, and is a relaxing place to breakfast before beginning the day´s activities. Good price and friendly service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wschutmaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Good hotel in the center of the city. We stayed 4 days.
Very friendly and helpful reception. The room was clean but we had trouble with the (hot)water pressure. The hotel is surrounded by construction, ...... the hotel gave us a discount and was flexible in choosing a "less noisy" room both times we stayed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This is one of the WORST hotels I've stayed in. The matress was as hard as can be, the decoration was really tacky, the TV didn't work, but the very worst is that they didn;t have hot water.
Of course I complained at the front desk and they told me that the pipes were broken and that I was the only one complainnig. Of course I was complaining, I was staying at a suite paying $150 dollars for a $20 usd room.
I wouldn'r recommend ANYONE to stay here because everything is really bad at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajerapornegocios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 3 days and it was an absolutely wonderful and perfect time together. The hotel had outstanding service and everyone working was always very attentive to all needs. Your own stay in this hotel would definitely be a highlight of your travel expereince.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldliliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

I stayed with my fiancee here and booked the honeymoon package. we had a nice suite with champaign and breakfast included. There was a nice view of the city and we got a suite at an excellent price. The staff was attentive and the room was comfortable. We were very happy with the cleanliness and the hotel overall. There are many services within the hotel and I reccomend it highly. It is in a good neighborhood compared with other hotels. It would make a very good choice for families or couples and has food and entertainment within the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews