We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business alternative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Bucaramanga
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Brand New Hotel. Don be mistaken by the brand, this is no cheap on the road motel. This a very nice, modern, big hotel. Good location and excellent service.

Staff is really helpful, rooms are very nice, big beds, good pillows.

Pool is located at the roof deck, it has a great view and a lovely breeze in the afternoon.
Gym is very small, just ok.

Breakfast terrace is great, modern, good buffet and excellent service.

Perfect choice for a business trip.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank JGVIANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We will keep working in all aspects to give the best services ever. We will be waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is one of the most modern and best hotel / restaurant / environment in Bucaramanga. Excellent location, close to airport, city center, cabecera and to Centro Comercial Cacique.

Big lobby with bar, friendly staff and excellent restaurant on floor 16. Restaurant 1622 has a very nice international environment, great views and romantic setting. Food is crisp, fresh and moderate priced. Wines are expensive.

Skybar is OK, but not the best night-scene, quite stiff and neutral setting. Prices expensive in the bar. US 11 for a drink or US 4 for a domestic beer.

Free Wi-fi

Rooms modern and nice. Prices seems to start from 250.000 pesos or US130 / night.

Room Tip: Ask for specials or try to negotiate as always in Colombia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Björn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, esperamos tenerlos alojados nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I am a golden status on IGH and I realized that does not means you will get a complementary upgrade. I came to this hotel and it was beautiful. Not sure why this hotel was so expensive on the dates a chose but I paid around $ 150 / night.

Room is nice, nice view and high speed internet free. Everything on room was new.
Need to improve a little bit cleaning.

It is next the the newest mall in town, so it is cool.
Front desk service was ok, but as I booked with hotels.com, they asked me for a printed reservation at the time on check out, which took me a lot of time, because I did on my cell phone and it does not allow to print ot send via email and front desk guy does not accept it.
After all, i had to get into web page for hotels.com and print it, so I arrive late to airport and almost lost my flight.

Mini-bar and restaurant was a little expensive, I meant, I been in Holiday Inn Notre-Damme Paris and even there, a bootle of water was cheaper than here.... so i walked to the mall and bought some stuff on supermarket (EXITO).

But, so far, great hotel.

Room Tip: Mountain view or other view does not worth for the extra price you have to paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesus V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, gracias por el tiempo que nos ha dedicado para conocer sus opiniones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se deben buscar las habitaciones mas arriba del piso 10, pues es posible que mas abajo lo único que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipoHolidayInnBGA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carosalgalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipoHolidayInnBGA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ALVARO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipoHolidayInnBGA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank LUZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipoHolidayInnBGA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucaramanga hotels
1.3 mi away
Dann Carlton Bucaramanga
Dann Carlton Bucaramanga
#2 of 37 in Bucaramanga
773 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tryp Bucaramanga Cabecera
Tryp Bucaramanga Cabecera
#1 of 37 in Bucaramanga
384 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bucaramanga
Hampton by Hilton Bucaramanga
#4 of 37 in Bucaramanga
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Bucaramanga
Sonesta Hotel Bucaramanga
#17 of 37 in Bucaramanga
7 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chicamocha
Hotel Chicamocha
#7 of 37 in Bucaramanga
190 reviews
5.6 mi away
Punta Diamante Business & Premium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique

Address: Transversal Oriental Con Calle 93 | In Cacique Mall, Bucaramanga 68001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Santander Department > Bucaramanga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Bucaramanga
Price Range: £50 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique is a modern and high rise tower with 18 floors and panoramic views of the entire city of Bucaramanga, Located 25 minutes away from Palonegro International Airport (BGA) Strategically located in the city and connected to the Cacique mall with local favorite shops as well as international chains like Victoria's Secret, Perry Ellis, Desigual, a cinemas, ATM's as well as some casual restaurants and outdoor bars. One-hundred ninety (190) modern and spacious rooms, 2 executive floors and 3 junior suites are all with floor to ceiling windows, marble bathroom, work desk and 42 LED. Every floor is decorated with artistic photographs representing the 4 most important areas of Santander. Parking is Complimentary for hotel guests and we offer 24 in room dining. The Business Center in the hotel lobby, offers complimentary wireless Internet and work areas to conveniently connect to wireless printers. Also in the hotel lobby is the Golden Lounge serving coffee & snacks. On the 5th floor, the hotels Meetings Rooms are all equipped with the latest technology that can accommodate from 10 up to 1,000 people. The 1622 Restaurant located on the 16th floor offer the greatest views of the city and mountains and has a menu that blends the finest recipes of the both International Cuisine and Colombian flavors. The Skybar on the 18th floor of the hotel has an infinity pool, gym with steam rooms as well as spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing