We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, value for money quiet place in Cali”

Apartastudios Granada
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartastudios Granada
Ranked #46 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Cali
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I stayed for the second time in this very nice apartment hotel in Cali. It is well situated close to good shopping, good restaurants and in a good area without the sometimes too loud nightlife of Cali disturbing your sleep.
The hotel rooms are simple but clean and the helpful staff is very welcoming.
I do not recognise any of the comments about the negative comments below and my room always was locked and well cared for.
A very recommendable place to stay for a week (or two).

Room Tip: Ask the helpful staff at the desk for size you want or extra beds, although all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil4354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Apartastudios Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2010

this building has around 15 rooms, all of which are different with different facilities and prices. I had a medium priced (around 25 pound) junior suite with kitchen and bathroom. Bargains can be made for weekly or monthly rates. The place is very clean and safe and the staff helpful and polite. there are washing machines to do the laundry and the room had AC, TV, fridge, cooker and music system.
The location is great in a fashionable part of town with lots of nightlife & restaurants. Its safe and clean and not too far from Chipichape and the centre. The place is quiet at night & the bed comfortable so you can get a good night's sleep. The guests are a mix of locals and tourists but don't expect the staff to speak fluent english. bring a dictionary and pay in cash.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
Thank mikethelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Thanks to the inital tripadvisor post my husband and I ended up here for 3 weeks over the holidays. Cant imagine booking without being able to speak spanish as we booked by phone and paid cash. very calm place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elainemadelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

We just returned from our trip to Cali, Colombia. My wife is Colombian and we went to visit the family. She is originally from Barranquilla and her family just moved to Cali a few years back. This was my first time in Cali, but second time in Colombia. We were going to be spending at least 2 weeks in Cali and was shocked at what that would cost in a hotel. So we set out on a course to find a place that would give us the creature comforts we are use to here at an affordable and fair price. My brother-in-law and wife searched for months before the trip and we found a place called ApartaStudios: Sun River. We rented a one-bedroom apartment. It had its own kitchen/dining room/bar, with a small two-burner gas range and eating table. The kitchen was nice and proved to help cut down on expenses because we were able to cook and store drinks and food in a refrigerator. The bedroom had an excellent air-conditioning unit and a large flat screen t.v. with cable tv. The cable had a few English stations including CNN, but that was not my interest. The bed was a soft firm, but for me that is very comfortable. There was a sofa in the bed room too for entertaining. The bathroom was more than I expedited. It was very large room with a Jacuzzi and running hot water. It had plenty of closet space for myself and my wife too. We were very comfortable in this place and it reception was very welcoming. Very pleasant people manning the front desk, but be prepared to speak some Spanish. I am not sure if they had English under their belts, but I am sure they would work with you. There was an internet room on the first floor so you could check your mail anytime of the day, but because it was wireless, I was able to get the signal in the room and was able to use my laptop in the room without problems. I was extremely comfortable with my stay there and could have easily stayed a month or more if needed. It is located in a very safe and upscale neighborhood of North Cali. It was walking distance to the Chippiechappe Mall, which is one of the main malls in Cali and very near Avenue 6, which is where you find night life and day life. There were many trendy high end restaurants in the neighborhood (walking around you would see this) which was great for many evenings out. The price we paid per night was $33, but I will admit I would have paid more for what we got because it was all good. That price was much better than anything I have seen listed on here with many amenities in a safe and clean neighborhood of Cali for those on lengthy stays. We were very much happy with them largely because we were able to trust them. Unfortunately in our research of looking for placed in Cali, we would find very expensive, or that people would tell you that they would reserve a place for you only to call back to find they rented it to the another person. You will need to send them a deposit to hold the room via wire transfer or some sorts. I just had my brother-in-law go in and make the payment for us. Since we arrived late at night to the place our first night there, they told us not to worry about paying until the next morning when we were rested up which was a nice gesture. The only thing to keep in mind is that many places in Cali do not accept credit cards, nor did this place. So be prepared to pay for many things in cash. I hope you enjoy your stay in Cali as much as I did and give them a try.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank siann03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank YVCOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Muy tranquilo y seguro
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kgomez070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de la parte oriente son más tranquilas y tienen vistas hacia la ciudad.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanjo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cali hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Colours
Hotel Colours
#27 of 90 in Cali
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Mi Tierra
Hostal Mi Tierra
#12 of 110 in Cali
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Pinta Boogaloo
La Pinta Boogaloo
#7 of 139 in Cali
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cali, Colombia
0.0 mi away
Casa Miraflores
Casa Miraflores
#1 of 110 in Cali
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spiwak Chipichape Cali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartastudios Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartastudios Granada

Address: Avenida 9A # 13 N-52 | Barrio Granada, Cali, Colombia (Formerly Apartastudios SunRiver)
Region: Colombia > Valle del Cauca Department > Cali
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Cali
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide hosting service in single rooms and studies aside short and long periods.Our rooms have kitchenette, air conditioning, private bathroom and safe deposit boxes to store their belongings.We are located in the best area of ​​the city very close to all places of interest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing